We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, excellent location”
Review of The Marmara Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marmara Taksim
Ranked #95 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Brilliant location in the heart of everything at Taksim Square. Staff were friendly. I took a Golden Horn view room which had an excellent view and was nice and quite away from the Taksim noise. The windows even opened! I thought the breakfast was very overpriced, despite having a really big selection as it is possible to eat at many places right near the hotel for a fraction of the price.
To get from the airport take the Havatas airport bus from straight outside the terminal building, at 10TL it is much cheaper than a taxi and stops at the other side of Taksim Square from the hotel. Just ask them to point you in the direction of the hotel when you get off the bus.

Room Tip: Golden horn view is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay at The Marmara Taksim Hotel. The location of our hotel definitely gives us a competitive advantage and our guests are pleased with the amazing view of both the Golden Horn and the Bosphorus from the rooms and a short walk to the major pedestrian street offering a wide range of cafes, restaurants and shops.
We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have another chance to welcome you in this wonderful city!

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 521 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. Room was great, decent size, modern and clean. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet was amazing, offering loads of choices. Situated in the best location, on Taksim square - very central to everything. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for your wonderful review of our property. The Marmara Taksim Hotel enjoys a great location in the most vibrant district of Istanbul and our guests find it very convenient to reach all the main attractions of the city from here. We are glad you were able to take advantage both of the lively neighborhood around Taksim square and the facilities within the hotel. All of us here will be happy to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to Istanbul.

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I had one night stay in the hotel. The room was great which it was upgraded to sea view of Marmara upon check in. However the room's temperature at night can be improved due to centralized heating. Too warm for sleeping. Overall, it was a great experience with friendly helping staff. The close vicinity to the shopping district can be a major point to stay around this area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayJamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for submitting a review about your stay at The Marmara Taksim Hotel. I have passed on your positive feedback to my colleagues and all of us will be very happy to welcome you whenever you are back in Istanbul again.

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Fantastic hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is located just at the center of Taksim providing easy access to almost all surrounding attractions. Clean and cozy room, spacious bathroom, and comfortably furnished. Excellent food, fast service, prompt and efficient private dining service. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nil2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of your recent stay at The Marmara Taksim Hotel. I am very happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations and made your time in Istanbul special.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you next have a chance to get away to this wonderful city.

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at the Marmara Taksim six nights. The location is perfectly close to everything in the center of this lovely city! The hotel staff is always friendly, and you can feel a good atmosphere within the facilities. Most of the staff (95%) is almost always smiling and make you feel even more welcome. As if this isn't enough, someone is always eager to come and ask if you need anything if you are in the common areas. Even though there is a renovation going on above the 7th floor, I was never bothered nor saw/heard anything.
Most guests point out the location of this hotel, as have I, but this place most valuable asset is in fact its great human capital!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room as higher up as possible, due to the livelyhood character of this central location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Sam P,

Thank you for submitting such a great review of your experience at The Marmara Taksim Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that that we were able to make your stay with us a special one. We have a dedicated team of professionals, who are here to ensure that each guest leaves with a feeling of great satisfaction not only of their time at the hotel, but also making the best of their trip to Istanbul!
Once again, thank you for giving us your highest recommendation and we cannot wait to welcome you back at The Marmara Taksim Hotel when you travel here next!

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I am glad that I had the opportunity to stay at the Marmara Hotel in Istanbul around 20 time during the last 9 months. I come there for business. A great hotel, service team makes you feel at home and the location in perfect.
The experience starts with the very nice lobby that leads you to the reception. There you will find a smiling and very helpful persons that really care for you.
The rooms that I got were always very nice, fast internet (no chargeable upgrades) and if possible - bridge or bay view.
In the mornings - a very reach breakfast is served with a nice view to the Taksim Square.
In the evenings - the lobby bar is perfect for a nice dinner and a chat (with the waiters if you are on your own), or, the Rayka fancy restaurant on the top floor with the perfect atmosphere and view. Of course one may choose to walk up to 10 minutes to any of the very good local restaurants around the square.

And again - above all - the reception team - they will help you with any need or question, any time.

Enjoy your staying. I enjoyed mine.

Room Tip: Bridge/Bay view rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Shai P,

The Marmara Taksim Hotel feels honored to be your choice of accommodation in Istanbul and we are very grateful for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are always happy to see our guests come back, which means we have achieved our goal of making you feel at home with us. It is also motivating and makes our work worthwhile. It is so pleasing to know that you find the team welcoming and friendly and happy that we are able to take care of all your needs on your frequent visits. I am thrilled that you won’t be considering any other hotel when visiting Istanbul and that being said, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed at the Mamara in July during the protests in Taksim Square. The hotel tried their best to provide a comfortable and safe atmosphere.The staff was very attentive and I felt very protected and cared for as a guest. The evening buffet was fantastic and I enjoyed the view from the executive lounge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juxworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the “Great Hotel” and we love great guests like you, who make our efforts worthwhile. I am glad we could take care of you during the unrest and since you didn’t get to enjoy your time in Istanbul to the fullest due to protests, we would love to welcome you back here once the weather gets warmer. Our outdoor swimming pool offers an excellent view of the Marmara Sea and the Golden Horn and our neighborhood is best enjoyed by foot.
We look forward to seeing you in this dynamic city very soon!

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#94 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,814 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#323 of 1,163 in Istanbul
379 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#133 of 1,163 in Istanbul
668 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#70 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,817 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#178 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Taksim

Address: Taksim Square, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#91 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#103 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#109 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £91 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara Taksim 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marmara Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Taksim Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing