We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Manuel S

Holiday in Istanbul.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Marmara Hotel is a grand hotel. We really had a fantastic time. The staff were very professional and attentive
The variety of food is amazing.
The restaurant manager Mr. Hasan urker was the best I have ever had.
They all made our holiday special.
Khadige ( the young waitress) was very professional and helpfully
We go to many 5 stars hotel and Marmara hotel stands out.
We will definitely go back.
Thanks to all the staff for making this holiday so special.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Just make sure you ask for a fixed price for travelling by taxi before you get in the taxi unless...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fatma Kutlucan, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Manuel S,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time during your holiday at The Marmara Taksim Hotel in Istanbul. It's wonderful to know that our staff's professionalism and attentiveness contributed to making your stay memorable.

We're thrilled that you enjoyed the amazing variety of food offered at our hotel. Providing exceptional dining experiences is one of our top priorities, and we're glad we could exceed your expectations.

Your kind words about our restaurant manager and our dedicated staff mean a lot to us. Ensuring our guests have a special and unforgettable experience is what we strive for, and we're thrilled to have achieved that for you.

We're honored to stand out among the many 5-star hotels you've visited and are grateful for your intention to return. Thank you for choosing The Marmara Taksim Hotel, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay!

Best Regards,
Fatma Kutlucan
Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel exterior
£298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from The Marmara Taksim
Free Wifi
Pool
£128
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from The Marmara Taksim
Free Wifi
Pool
£104
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £104
1.9 miles from The Marmara Taksim
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Entrance
£263
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £262
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    £262
20.1 miles from The Marmara Taksim
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £152
  • Expedia.com
    £200
1.7 miles from The Marmara Taksim
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • eDreams
1.6 miles from The Marmara Taksim
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £91
  • Expedia.com
    £122
1.7 miles from The Marmara Taksim
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £106
  • Algotels
2.1 miles from The Marmara Taksim
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £61
  • Vio.com
8.9 miles from The Marmara Taksim
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Wyndham
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from The Marmara Taksim
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Istanbul
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,384 results
Traveller rating
1,426
630
197
72
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,426
630
197
72
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room istiklal street metro station excellent location city view top floor house keeping golden horn central location turkey enjoyed my stay turkish bath old city taksim bosphorus concierge heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,384 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful experience! We had very good time and the service was amazing!
We enjoyed the breakfast every morning thanks to all the sweet and professional team and to Hatice and very special thanks to Hasan the manager❤️👏✨️
Tarek and Sarah.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tarekzine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fatma Kutlucan, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tarek And Sarah,

Thank you for your amazing review! We're thrilled you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed our service and breakfast. Hatice, Hasan, and the entire team appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
Fatma Kutlucan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024 via mobile

This is an outstanding, world class hotel when it comes to beauty, location, hospitality, character, and cleanliness. In the heart of Istanbul’s city center, the hotel offers rooms with phenomenal views of Taksim Square and Bosphorus Strait. The location is perfect! Our room was exceptionally clean thanks to our maid (Bedriye). However, it was her kind, attentive, warm hospitality that made us feel very much at home. We stayed at the Marmara 9 years ago, we hope to be back again soon!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SSH505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fatma Kutlucan, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Dear Guest,

We're truly honored by your glowing review! Thank you for recognizing our efforts in providing exceptional beauty, location, hospitality, character, and cleanliness. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the phenomenal views and found our location perfect. Bedriye will be thrilled to know her hospitality made your stay memorable. We can't wait to welcome you back to The Marmara soon! Thank you for your loyalty and for choosing us again after 9 years.


Warm Regards,

Fatma Kutlucan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024

This hotel is fantastic. Great breakfast, great service,great location. Wanting to go there every time… Not expensive by European standards..A great experience when you wish to try something different..****^^^^^^^^^^^^***********

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethencourtrodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fatma Kutlucan, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Dear Bethencourtrodrigues,

We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us! Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast, service, and location. We're delighted to offer a memorable stay, and we're grateful for your recommendation. We can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay in the future. Thank you for choosing our hotel!


Best Regards,

Fatma Kutlucan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2024

No better location in Istanbul closest to legendary Istiklal Street for all shopping fun. Most locations around are walkable. Hotel rooms, hygiene, services and food at best. Special thanks to Mr Hassan & Mr Abbas of F&B for taking extraordinary care for our special Dietry requirements.

Room tip: Great location for shopalcoholics.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harishb644
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fatma Kutlucan, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Dear Harish B ,


Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our prime location and exceptional services. It's great to know that our team, especially Mr. Hassan and Mr. Abbas, went above and beyond to accommodate your dietary needs. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Fatma Kutlucan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2024

Special thanks for fatma and Myayyet for their help and their welcoming .❤️❤️❤️
I appreciate your hospitality and I would like to repeat this experience😍😍
Very recommended
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………,,…………

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Saly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fatma Kutlucan, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2024

Dear Saly C,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience during your stay in Istanbul. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed our location, view, and hospitality. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we truly appreciate your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience in the future!

Warm Regards,

Fatma Kutlucan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews