We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Day in Istanbul”

City of Sultans Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$80.00*
and up
Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus...
Ranked #104 of 409 Tours in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our services includes, private tours, combined tours, gulet and yatching tours, incentive tours, congress and meetings, city sightseeing tours all around Turkey and Greece
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Day in Istanbul”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had a great day in Istanbul on a City of Sultan tour with Eren Bolek. He was knowledgeable and got us into all the sights with ease. His studies in history and architecture enhanced our tour. He helped us have fun shopping in the spice market. We couldn't have had a better day. His tour was so much better than any ship tour we could have taken and for a lot less money. Knowing how to get around helped us see so much in a shorter time, plus we travelled in an air conditioned mini van.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
26 Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    15
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Ephesus brought to better light because of guide, Ozgur Dalkilic”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We took our two teenage granddaughters through the Mediterranean for their graduation. This was our 3rd trip to the region and continue to love the city of Istanbul. Through City of Sultans, who we used on another trip, we were met with Ozgur Dalkilic who became our guide when seeing Ephesus again. He was warm, very personable and extremely knowledgeable about the region. We have a better understanding of Ephesus because of him as well as getting a better handle on the social unrest in the recent news. Even though we visited this site 3 times, well feel we know it better now because of Ozgur. City of Sultans does a terrific job in showing off Turkey and highly recommend their company. I believe your visit would be better enhanced by specifically asking for Ozgur.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
18 Thank Birdman38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had great experience with this guys on tour in Ismir and Istanbul
Very well organized tour, transportation and lunch!

We had enjoyed the tours a lot!

Great job, Ozgur and team!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
27 Thank LeonS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Shore excursions in Istanbul and Kusadasi”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We recently returned from our cruise trip which included ports of Istanbul for 2 days and Kusadasi. We booked private excursions with Ozgur from cityofsultans.com and were very happy with the services provided. Both tour guides (Hidayet Motuk and Larisa) were very knowledgable and took good care of us (we had a senior in our party who could not walk much)..
The e-mail communication with Ozgur was always prompt. Again, thanks to Ozgur and his team for providing us with a great experience in Turkey!.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
29 Thank frumaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encino
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Professional Company and Excellent Option for Istanbul Tour”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Our family of ten was in Instanbul on a cruise stop and used City of Sultans for a private city tour. We corresponded with Ozgur several times and he always responded quickly and in detail. When it looked as if we may have to cancel our outing due to the public unrest in Istanbul, Ozgur offered to refund our deposit. Due to his accolades on trip advisor, Eren was requested by us for our tour and he was an excellent guide-- professional, experienced and knowledgable. One slight criticism is, however, Eren took us to a carpet store and we received a very strong sales pitch. I do not know if City of Sultans is affiliated with this store but it seemed like it. At the end of the day, this was a waste of time. Second, we did not leave the old city. I do not know if that is because of the public unrest but we did not see anything that relates to modern Istanbul. I recommend City of Sultans but it should be more up front about taking you to a carpet store and its relationship with this store.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
14 Thank EncinoJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City of Sultans Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to City of Sultans Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing