We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CVK Hotels Taksim
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$550
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$438
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
175
123
64
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
123
64
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationistiklal streetbosphorus viewrecommend this hotelthe bell boymetro stationrooms are smallspecial thanksfew metersbreakfast roomgreat roomclean hotelturkish bathperfect staybusiness trippublic transportrooftop restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Perfect locasion neer every thing you need like front the metro and the Turkish steel Restraint and Takism street , good size for the room ,freandly staff and they speak English ,it was a great time i spend there it will be always my hotel in Istanbul .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We also appreciate the kind words about our staff.
We always want to keep our guests happy and comfortable with our policy of service.
We will be glad to meet you upon your next visit to İstanbul.

We will be happy if we can get a chance to guest you again.

King Regards,
CVK Hotels Taksim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

One of the best hotels in Istanbul. I arrived the hotel early morning and the staff were kind enough to check me in early and to offer me a very generous room upgrade.

I would like to take this opportunity to extend my thanks and appreciations to Mr. Faith Topdag for his help and dedication. He makes our trip to Istanbul much easier and more fun.

I will definitely stay here soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAISAL_ALSHUKRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comments. We also appreciate the kind words about our staff.
As you mentioned , we do care about our guests and we are glad to show this with our either service or management team.We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit in İstanbul.

Hope to guest you again soon!

King Regards,
CVK Hotels Taksim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

If you prefer the newer part of Istanbul, this hotel's location is (for me) one of the best, just of Taksim square and Istiklal street.
First impression of the hotel was strange... I came through the entrance door and saw metal detector... the next shock was that they have an escalator to the the reception on the first floor, but they did not work, so I walked on this escalator and felt stupid... like "what the hell this is..."
They have an elevator as well, but I found out that next day...

Rooms are small (like everywhere at Taksim area), but nice and well equiped, well maintained. Breakfast is OK, but a bit poor... Staff helpfull, polite, but not really kind.

Very average, but not dissapointing.

Another strange thing is their policy about "tea, coffee and water"... they are complimentary "for once during accomodation"... very well (but strange), but when you drink yor first coffe, which is free, they do not bringe new one... and I was absolutelly ready to pay for it... :(

Ask about room location if you do mind noise - l looked to construction site and Turkish workers work till midnight and star very early as well... could be noisy....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelX17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.
It will be helpful for improving our service.
Firstly, you mentioned about the escalator which was not working at your time.And yes, there was a problem about the escalator and we had to stopped for not being cause of an accident.

We have complimentary set-up (coffee,tea,water etc) for once for our guest and we put information about it in the room.But yes, we may do some changes about it upon your request.

Next to our hotel, there is construction but we have soundproof walls against to it and on the same direction we have sea view also.And the construction on the below of the our building.

We are really appreciate for your comment.Be sure that we take into consideration our guest's review.

Hope to get a chance to guest you again!

Best Regards,
CVK Hotels Taksim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Thanks to the staff who are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very cozy and a bit small but the service is great, the rooms are also very clean. The breakfast is great too.

The hotel is located in the heart of Taksim Square which is very accessible to a lot of places, you can walk to shopping stores, Restaurants and Bars.

We loved and enjoyed the place. The pictures represent the hotel unlike most hotels in Istanbul that put nice pictures but in reality is something else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nazgirlleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comments. We also appreciate the kind words about our staff.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please kindly be informed that your reviews are very important for us.
We do hope we have an oppartunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

King Regards,
CVK Hotels Taksim.



Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Perfect location ,nice rooms,Hotel personal was very helpfull.After a long working day it was really nice to end the day in the hotel´s Turkish Bath. The bar on ground florr facing Taksim Square was a big plus for the hotel.

Room Tip: If you stay at this hotel (right at Taxim square) you have to alow the 24-hour sounds from the street and people,this was no problem for us. I would suggest to book the delux room ,this is a bit bigger and nicer.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We also appreciate the kind words about our staff. Your reviews are extremely important for us to increase our quality of service.
We will be happy if we can get a chance to guest you again.

Kihg Regards,
CVK Hotels Taksim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews