We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel to come for again”
Review of CVK Hotels Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CVK Hotels Taksim
Ranked #327 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel to come for again”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I like the location of this hotel compare to (price, service) excellent
definitely I'll come back to this hotel again and again
the servant were friendly and helpful, when sitting at the coffee at the lobby it's like sitting in the taksim square

Room Tip: i stayed at room 1110 taksim square view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbdulrahmanOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    113
    61
    16
    16
See reviews for
72
114
34
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel location was excellent, right on Taksim square. The room was quite small, but comfortable. No problems with traffic noise in our room.
Normally I would rate this hotel 4, but they deserve 5 thanks to excellent service. When we arrived on May 1st, Taksim square was blocked by the police because of demonstrations. Luckily we met a man from the hotel sequrity, and he followed us to the hotel, got us through two police blocks, and even carried our bags. This was before he knew we were staying in his hotel. Outstanding service!

Room Tip: The rooms with Taksim view is probably a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nnifgad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I arrived at the Hotel and was greeted by Mr. Eren and Mr. Murat who were so welcoming and done a wonderful job in explaining all information that I needed about my room and stay. The location is perfect as you are in the heart of Taksim and in front of Istiklal Street. I reserved the Bosphorus View Suit which was well worth it. The view is breathtaking and the rooms were amazingly quite on that side.

The staff helped with all questions I had about Istanbul. They also warned me about the Taxis parked in front of the Hotel in Takism. DO NOT USE TAXI from Taksim. They are ALL SCAM. You can use the Metor which is 50 meters away from the hotel or ask the hotel to call for Taxi from the station.

I really enjoyed the hotel and I am so grateful to all staff and bellboys who made my stay pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

CVK Hotel was in the heart of Istanbul .the moment u stepped out u were in the midst of the city as it is very conveniently located at taksim square . The rooms were fine and the staff friendly . It was easy to step out and eat a meal whether local food or the usual Burger etc . It was also near the famous street where two million people are supposed to be walking everyday . Free wifi was another added attraction .

Room Tip: The rear room face the river while the front rooms face Taksim Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charmwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent. It is situated at the Taksim square and the beginning of the Istiklal caddesi. The metro is across the street, only a 1-2 minutes walk.
Our room was good and the view from the restaurant on the Bosporus or Taksim Square was a very nice beginning of the day.
We were most impressed by the friendliness of the staff. Everybody was very helpful and kind. They gave us the impression that they just wanted to make our stay a wonderful experience. Emin, Aykut and Eren helped us in a great way, thanks guys!!

Paul and Anky

Room Tip: the photographs we saw on the CVK-hotel site are a very realistic impression of reality
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anky van Leeuwe... v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the CVK Takism for a 3 night weekend break. Rooms were comfortable and clean, location is great for attractions. This is not a 4 star hotel as advertised. I would say its more like a 3 star. Breakfast buffet is poor in selection and quality comparing to international standards. The rooms are expensive for the space you get but if your priority is location you wont be disappointed. Rooms do not come with irons which most hotels do, when asking for one at reception they said they do not have irons for use in rooms only a paid laundry service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPMUK78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

i stayed 4 days in this terrible hotel..very expensive and very very small room (room no.1811) , i thought all standard rooms are small, but discovered there was bigger rooms. they lied to me. beside the staff are very unfriendly and respectful. the breakfast is poor.. you have to pay 10 TL for omelet?? i never visited a hotel requesting extra money for omelet breakfast. the housekeeping service is horrible.. they took the glasses next day and didn't bring it bak.. beside water is free for one night.. workers carrying things in the same elevator you use.. very poor lighting and once you want to watch movie you have to pay money..

Room Tip: pleas believe me you well hate this hotel if you go it deserve one star only
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#461 of 1,154 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#101 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#526 of 1,154 in Istanbul
346 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#134 of 1,154 in Istanbul
640 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Hill Hotel
Taxim Hill Hotel
#945 of 1,154 in Istanbul
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CVK Hotels Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CVK Hotels Taksim

Property: CVK Hotels Taksim
Address: Siraselviler Caddesi No: 11 | Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#121 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#223 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — CVK Hotels Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring elegantly decorated rooms with individual characters, this 4-star hotel towers over Taksim Square, in the heart of the Beyoğlu District. Its glass-walled Mediterranean restaurant offers sweeping Bosphorus views.The luxurious Ocean Spa of CVK Hotels Taksim includes a marble hammam, where traditional foam massages are performed, a Finnish sauna and a state-of-the-art gym.Guests of CVK Taksim can enjoy a buffet breakfast with olives, rolls and pastries. À la carte lunch and dinner are served in the elegant indoor area or on the panoramic terrace. Drinks are available at the 3 bars, and the vitamin bar offers daily fresh fruit.Free Wi-Fi and wall-mounted interactive LCD TVs add a modern twist to CVK Taksim’s rooms. Some rooms come with a balcony with velvet armchairs or antique-style vanities.The CVK Hotels Taksim provides unique services, such as an on-site hairdresser, Playstation and blue-ray player rental, and battery chargers for Blackberry, Nokia and iPhone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your CVK Hotels Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cvk Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing