We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Rosa Great location mediocre Rooms”
Review of Grand Rosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Rosa Hotel
Ranked #435 of 1,092 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I just got back to NY from my istanbul trip, I stayed here all 6 nights of my trip. First of all let me tell you that.. the pictures online are deceiving.. I picked a Junior Suite for my stay and online it showed a large room and in person it wasn't. No iron, microwave, coffee or tea maker. Wifi is available but can only be connected to one device at a time. Room had a balcony, which was the best feature of the entire room (had a sorta sea view).
Breakfast was good aswell every morning. The hotel is in the Beyazit district about ten minute walking distance to all the attractions.. I only took the Tram once to go anywhere. Everything was on the walking distance pretty much and great restaurants aswell.

If I had to go back I wouldn't stay there though, because I paid almost 90$ a night and I am sure you can find a 4-5 star hotel for that price with a bigger room.

Room Tip: I made my reservations directly from their website. Kayak and booking.com had expensive rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirinGains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

I spent some nights in this hotel and I liked it. It has very good location. If you are coming from airport take metro + tram, hotel is just about 150 meteres from tram station. Grand Bazaar also starts from that tram station, so staying in this hotel is good when you like shopping. When visiting Blue Mosque and others tourist attractions, I also didn't have to use public transport because the hotel was quite close to these places.
I had a double room for a single use and size of the room was ok; maybe if 2 persons accomodate there there would be problem with locating two suitcases. But in the room has a wardrobe and a table and there's space enough to put your clothes and stuff. Room has lcd-tv. Bed was good. In bathtroom there's everything you need (hairdryer, slippers, zoom mirror etc).
Breakfast is on the 5th floor and the room has view to the Blue Mosque and also you can see the ships in the bay. I liked breakfast, there was plenty of choices. Allthough they offer many sweet things (cookies, cakes) in the morning, so you have to love sweets. Breakfast area was clean and nice. I didn't use internet in this hotel so I can't comment wifi connection.
Some little minuses for the hotel are:
- my room was on the 1st floor facing the street and early in the morning cars started to drive on this tiny stoney street; so it was little bit noisy. I actually don't mind that because I love to wake up early, but maybe it's a problem for someone else;
- carpet in the room was dirty on some places; needs to be changed or cleaned better;
- shower corner also needs more cleaning as there were black stripes between the wall and floor of the shower cabin.
But overall I liked this hotel and I slept well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _kv_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Good hotel, reasonable price, perfect location, the best breakfast room with view, great breakfast items, everyone was very helpful, and I'm totally happy with everything. Will definitely recommend Grand Rosa to all of my friends traveling to IST.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We booked a room in this hotel very last minute while we were in Istanbul and were welcomed with open arms. The staff was very friendly and understanding. The room was beautiful with a view of the sea and the city below through our balcony. The location is walking distance to the Grand Bazaar (Literally a 2 minute walk) and the breakfast service was great! There was a wide selection of food and drinks to choose from and it was very fresh. We even had our coffee made for us! We got plenty of guidance in terms of directions and tour information and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The hotel is quite nice and clean, even rooms are very small and crowded. Breakfast is perfect. But the owner/manager left us with a very bad impression: we prepaid 3 double rooms for 3 couples, when we arrived we were almost forced to take one triple room instead of 2 double rooms, for the first night. The only thing that changed the owner/manager atitude was when we all decided to spend the night in the lobby.
The location is very good - close to historical centre.
There is no swiming pool.
There is no fitness centre.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eugenius58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Great location, but much better deals can be had in same area. Staff were grumpy & disorganized, rooms tiny & poorly maintained. A Turkish Faulty Towers.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TuscanyCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Zhir74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#785 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,138 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,163 in Istanbul
592 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#12 of 1,250 in Istanbul
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Rosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Rosa Hotel

Address: Mimar Kemalettin Mah. Tiyatro Cad. No 10 | Beyazit, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #435 of 1,092 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £43 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Rosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Rosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing