We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so nice people and very laidback”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Istanbul Comfort Hotel
Ranked #495 of 1,080 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 November 2010

took time to find it but was worth it the proprietor is very nice and s soon as i complained of terrible noisy room due to gaps at floor and door moved me and accompanied me all around of course at a cost still lovely

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgelovermumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2010

the host sebbatin selam is very nice very friendly and very helpful person and when i told him about my room being very noisy (it had huge space between door and floor so all noise travelled) he right away shifted me to a bigger room next morning he personally brought me breakfast as i cannot climb 4 floors to his beautiful terrace and he also found me another room as he did not have one for me for next 2 nights

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgelovermumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

we stayed at the Istanbul Comfort Hotel for 4 nights. the location is perfect, you can go walking to most of the places that the tourist will be visiting at Istanbul. however, the staff are very very kind, helpful, and friendly. they will help you so much. the price is perfect. you will have a nice breakfast at the terrace with a relaxing view in the morning. i would recommand you to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tania_njeim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

The hotel is exactly what you would expect from a hotel in this price range, and nothing more. Its is well located however for main tourist attractions of the old city and staff are very welcoming and pleasant.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
Thank LondonUK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank b-amrouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank kcap157
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank SuzanConny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Santa Sophia Hotel
Santa Sophia Hotel
#573 of 1,160 in Istanbul
224 reviews
Sultanahmet
Abella Hotel
Abella Hotel
#1,032 of 1,160 in Istanbul
93 reviews
Grand Mark Hotel
#880 of 1,160 in Istanbul
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sunlife Hotel Old City
Sunlife Hotel Old City
#80 of 1,080 in Istanbul
46 reviews
Sultanahmet
Viva Deluxe Hotel
Viva Deluxe Hotel
#288 of 1,080 in Istanbul
85 reviews
New City / Taksim
Comfort Hotel Taksim
Comfort Hotel Taksim
#318 of 1,080 in Istanbul
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Comfort Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Piyer Lotti Cad. Goktas Sok. No:7, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #495 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £17 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Istanbul Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Choice For A Comfortable Stay! Istanbul Comfort Hotel is a boutique hotel in Sultanahmet considered to be the heart of Istanbul which is European capital of culture 2010. It is at your service in 12 months of the year with it’s 8 deluxe double rooms, 3 deluxe triple rooms, 1 deluxe family suite room, 2 deluxe single rooms and smiling, hardworking staff and is glad to host you, our esteemed guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Istanbul Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing