We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Safran Suite
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Minel Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zeynep Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunshine Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Anadolu Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Merih 2 Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
87
30
14
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
30
14
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stationsmall fridgeperfect locationblue mosqueair conditioningfew minutes walktop floorgreat hotelold townattractionstopkapiheartpalaceamenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Le Safran Suite is a FANTASTIC little hotel for those on a budget. It is nearby to most of the attractions the Old City has to offer. And if its too far to walk or you just dont like walking the tram and the train is just a short walk away. The staff are fantastic and were very friendly and always helpful. Ahmad - the day concierge - is an absolute champion. He always made us feel at home and looked after us tremendously well. The ladies in the kitchen were also lovely. The laundry man even helped us fix a problem with one of our bikes by ducking home and returning with some spare parts and an angle grinder. We were amazed at his generosity. A GREAT LOW BUDGET OPTION FOR THOSE WANTING TO EXPLORE ALL INSTANBUL (especially the OLD CİTY) HAS TO OFFER.

Thanks for everthing!! - Adam Nick & Fİona - the Adventure Cyclists

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_J_RENWICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesafranSuite, Genel Müdür at Le Safran Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment about our hotel. It is very nice of you and we really appreciate it.

We hope to see you again and will definitely do our best to make you feel at home!

With best regards,
Orhan ÖZKARDEŞ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Don't stay at this hotel if you've booked online. You end up in a cramped dungeon room, where there isn't even enough space to walk around the bed. I had to ask them to move a small table to reduce the obstacle course in the room. Needless to say the double room photos on the website didn't match what we ended up with. In fact they had no record of our booking at all.The room was also noisy and had bars on all the basement windows, a real fire trap. We also didn't like the pokey bathroom with the mouldy shower that flooded the bathroom floor. The manager was away and the poor young students looking after the place did their best to help us. They were the only good thing. All a bit of the shame really as the hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesafranSuite, Genel Müdür at Le Safran Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment about our hotel. It is very nice of you and we really appreciate it.

We hope to see you again and will definitely do our best to make you feel at home!

With best regards,
Orhan ÖZKARDEŞ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Nice hotel with a good prize. Very close to the old town. But the performance could be for sure better. The service team needs some upgrade. Breakfast can be better and there was nobody who was interested to solve any problem or ask for support. If you only need a bed - there are many cheaper places in this area!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesafranSuite, Genel Müdür at Le Safran Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment about our hotel. It is very nice of you and we really appreciate it.

We hope to see you again and will definitely do our best to make you feel at home!

With best regards,
Orhan ÖZKARDEŞ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very cozy BB hotel, a home away from your home. Stayed at Topkapi room on 2 floor. Very clean hotel. Well placed in Sultanahmet 5 min walk to Eminonu and Marmaray station, Kapali Carsi and Sultanahmet square. You can reach hotel from Ataturk airport by metro + tram, need to change the station at Zeytinburnu and take a tram.
Very delisious breakfast, thanks to ladies from Georgia Ana and Servan. Very helpful concierge - Ahmed. Will do whatever is needful. Will definitely come back and stay again.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the garden, opposite to main road where the trams are passing
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akhamidov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesafranSuite, Genel Müdür at Le Safran Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment about our hotel. It is very nice of you and we really appreciate it.

We hope to see you again and will definitely do our best to make you feel at home!

With best regards,
Orhan ÖZKARDEŞ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

The location off the hotel is really so good for every where off İstanbul and the building is so cute bcz its a oldiest ottoman place and looking so sweet when you look first ı stay in Topkapı palace room and it was so mistiuqe for me ,, and all staff was very helpfull ,,speacially nasiot hotel menager Abdurrahman was so kind :)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank mahsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesafranSuite, Genel Müdür at Le Safran Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment about our hotel. It is very nice of you and we really appreciate it.

We hope to see you again and will definitely do our best to make you feel at home!

With best regards,
Orhan ÖZKARDEŞ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews