We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like a moldy smell... :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yesilkoy Airport Boutique Hotel
Ranked #611 of 1,051 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you like a moldy smell... :)”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

location is great. 15 TL ride from the airport.

DO NOT get a room on the bottom floor unless you can tolerate the moldy musky smell. Staff informed me that all rooms on the ground floor are like this, closer inspection proved him to be right.

Friendly staff, pretty clean rooms.

I enjoyed the "boutique-ness" of the hotel and how the former corridor-like courtyard was converted/decorated.

Unfortunately the moldy smell of the bottom floor rooms could not even push my rating up to a 3. Luckily I was only there for 7 hours.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the bottom floor. Simple as that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kswagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    29
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
14
33
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

1) 10 minutes from airport.
2) 5 min from the sea.
3) A few blocks from good restaurants and markets.
4) A really nice area.
5) This hotel is very unique, vintage style with good wifi reception.
6) Rooms have odd windows that open to the inner holloway

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maskita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Near to the airport, near to the sea (nice view from the window), shops, restaurants, yacht marina. The district is very nice, quiet and calm. The hotel is clean, vintage style, but without lift. Wi-fi is good in all rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zmedarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

LOCATION

-excellent location-only 10 minutes drive from the airport
-shuttle pick-up driver waiting
-hotel in great area of Yesilkoy-a small seaside community with many shops, banks and restaurants in easy walking distance
-an affluent district
-no aircraft noise apparent


HOTEL

-unique
-old
-extremely interesting decor
-rooms modernised
-extremely comfortable bed
-very hot water
-strong wifi signal throughout
-David-very helpful manager-plentiful local & city advice

GENERAL COMMENT

-an excellent choice for one night
-also, a great base for a longer business or leisure trip
-transport infrastructure to the city centre very good
-use the airport shuttle provided by the hotel-eliminates the hassle of bargaining with an airport taxi which may work out more expensive-an airport taxi at a big international airport is always after a big fare. The hotel shuttle is very local and friendly

Room Tip: If solo traveller-a double room for single occupancy best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NICHOLASGILROY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Chose this hotel because it was cheap and close to the airport.
1) Taxi cost 15 lira from and to airport (Ataturk)
2) The dolmus straight to Taksim is only a few blocks away (5 lira, everyone said would take more than an hour but only took me a little more than 30 minutes)
3) My room (Room 5) had a view of the water.
4) The guys at the desk were very helpful (just don't expect them to speak much english)
5) You could drop this hotel in New Orleans (and I love New Orleans)
Only thing that could be a problem is that you can hear everything that goes on in the hotel (wasn't a problem during my stay because it is quiet at night).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WpgMBMatlock_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mequon, WI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

What a disappointing way to spend our last night in Istanbul. First, the taxi driver had a very difficult time locating this hotel from Ataturk airport. (We were arriving from Izmir). The building is very interesting from the outside but very run down and dirty on the inside. The room was cheaply decorated, if at all and the breakfast was meager with eggs, bread and jam and butter in individual little plastic containers. Worse was the owner, who was very smug and offered us bad advice as to where to eat and spend our time. I must say, I liked the location-a short walk to the water. There were numerous, great fish restaurants along the water front where I would highly recommend to eat, regardles of what the owner says. This was not a pleasnat way to spend our last night of vacation!

Room Tip: No good room to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boater22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I am not going te repeat other reviews. A lot of things do not correspond to what has been promised at their website.
Another thing we find disappointing as well: The Managers of the hotel have promised they're going to take us from the airport because our plane arrived at about midnight. We were ready to pay for this service and we have stated this clearly.
Finally no one was waiting for us and even worse, when we have called the hotel the receptionist was able to say only "English - NO" on the phone.
The room was very small, with NO windows.
The only good thing about it is the cute district and the closeness to the sea.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guyfromutopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.3 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#612 of 1,148 in Istanbul
40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cinar Hotel
Cinar Hotel
#653 of 1,148 in Istanbul
230 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
#227 of 1,148 in Istanbul
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel
Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel
#264 of 1,148 in Istanbul
72 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Atakoy
2.1 mi away
WOW Airport Hotel
WOW Airport Hotel
#224 of 1,148 in Istanbul
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yesilkoy Airport Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yesilkoy Airport Boutique Hotel

Property: Yesilkoy Airport Boutique Hotel
Address: Istanbul Street No: 29, Istanbul 34149, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #611 of 1,051 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yesilkoy Airport Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yesilkoy Airport Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing