We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Care / Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Ranked #331 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Care / Service”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A special thanks to Baris & Macit who went out of their way to provide excellent customer service. I arrived very early in the morning before the AIPPI conference and without even having to ask they arranged for me to check in early. This gave me a great first impression of Turkish hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeevan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulhan_aktug, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Jeevan R,
We more than appreciate your kind comments on our personnel. We hope to welcome you back in our Hotel in the near future, which we will use as an opportunity to offer you the same and further improved quality and Turkish hospitality to make your stay a memorable one.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    190
    134
    47
    29
See reviews for
67
115
37
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great hotel, we stayed 2 nights (1 night with tour group and 1 extra night at our own). Love the spacious room. The view is city area, nothing fancy. But, the staffs are lovely and the food at the restaurant was great. We had dinner a la carte and the waiter suggested a very nice meal to order, kudos!! The morning breakfast buffet also good. They have several taxi that stand by near by and the taxi have Crowne Plaza logo on it. The taxi driver are fantastic and honest.

We have no complaint at all for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bufchoc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulhan_aktug, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear bufchoc123,
Thank you very much for taking your time leaving a comment on our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and will be hoping to have the chance to accommodate you in our hotel once more in the near future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I spent three nights at this hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and employees were friendly. The hotel offers a nice fitness center, pool, spa, and Turkish bath on the bottom floor. You should note that they will not allow you to go into the pool without a bathing cap - they sell them for a few Turkish Liras. I experienced this at other hotels in Turkey, so this may be standard procedure.

The breakfast was decent. It had a good variety, and there was plenty of seating. My only complaint was that some of the plates and glasses were dirty - my guess is that the dishwasher didn't get them all of the way clean, so just keep an eye out for that. I did not eat at the restaurant in the hotel for dinner, but ate at the one adjacent to the hotel, which is also owned by management. The food was ok, but very overpriced for what you get.

The location of the hotel isn't great - if you want to walk anywhere, be prepared for about a 20 minute trek. However, I did notice that the hotel offers free shuttles to other locations. I did not use them, but that may be a possibility for travelers.

Room Tip: One of my companions discovered that she had a bathtub in her bedroom, whereas the toilet was in a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyKing23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulhan_aktug, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear SkyKing23,
We thank you very much for taking your time and complementing our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Istanbul Harbiye.
Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service quality and Turkish hospitality.
Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as the Hotel and as the whole team that stands behind it, therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.
We would like to express our sincere regrets on the inconvenience about the cleanliness of the dishes in the restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back in our Hotel in the near future, which we will use as an opportunity to offer you improved service quality and Turkish hospitality to make your stay a memorable one.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

location is a little creepy but it's a safe place don't worry about it. All hotel facilities and staff was very good, sleep comfort is very good, it's near to metro but you have to walk about 300 meters uphill, if you take a cab it's about 2 kilometers to taxi square.

Room Tip: prefer upper levels to avoid traffic sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmmermer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulhan_aktug, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear mehmet m,

Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving a feedback about our hotel.

We more than appreciate your kind comments on our hotel and personnel.

Please note that we provide our guests with a complimentary shuttle service to the main street and to Taksim Square in order to help with the steep street.

We will be hoping to have the chance to welcome you in our hotel once again in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed 3 nights on business and found this hotel great .

Rooms are very spacious, mattress and pillow comfortable , iron and iron board, safe box, free tea/coffee and mineral water refilled daily. LCD TV however channels selection is not up to the expectations. Free wifi (speed not so good) .

Front desk Staff are friendly and helpful, housekeeping service is very good and the room had a fresh look every day as it is the first checking in

Location is excellent, 5 min by taxi from Taksim the city center and at walking distance from other commercial areas .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraveltheWorldXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulhan_aktug, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Freddy-7A,
We thank you very much for taking your time and leaving a comment on our hotel after your recent visit.
Your kind comments on our service quality and personnel encouraged us and showed us that we are on the right path to succeed on guest satisfaction.
We will be hoping to have the chance to welcome you in our hotel once again in the near future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

that's what my taxi driver said as he dropped me off - as other reviewers have said the location of the hotel isn't great, not anywhere near great but once you're inside its much much better. Staff are very helpful and friendly and the hotel is clean and well appointed. Didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment, but did use the club lounge (very good) and the gym/pool (very good). Used the call to prayer as an alarm as this started around 6:15. Had a room on he ninth floor facing the road and it was quite noisy, so would suggest a room at the back - don't worry you won't miss the view!

Taxi fare to the airport is around 50TL and to the Grand Bazaar is 15TL with taxis always outside the hotel waiting.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank The_Canal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulhan_aktug, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear The_Canal,
Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving such kind comments on our hotel and personnel.
Please be advised that there are plans by the municipality for the betterment of the location we are on.
We will be hoping to have the chance to accommodate you in our hotel once again in the near future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peotone, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at this Crowne Plaza a total of three nights while on a tour of Turkey. (The first two nights and the last night.) The rooms are clean and comfortable. Their staff is very friendly and helpful.

While at breakfast we met Bulent who was very friendly and we enjoyed chatting with him while he cleared our table. He made us feel welcomed and answered our questions as this was our first day in Turkey. He was a great first impression of the people of Turkey.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulhan_aktug, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Nola W.,

We thank you very much for taking your time and complementing our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crowne Plaza İstanbul Harbiye.

Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it, therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.

We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future, which we will use as an opportunity to offer you the same and further improved quality and hospitality to make your stay a memorable one.

Best regards,

Gülhan Aktug Eren
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Arts Hotel Istanbul
Arts Hotel Istanbul
#899 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Sisli
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#452 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Harbiye Residence
Harbiye Residence
#462 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#85 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Sisli
LaSagrada
LaSagrada
#221 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye

Property: Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Address: Dolapderde Cad. 163/1 - Sisli, Istanbul 34375, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#118 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#225 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Istanbul Harbiye Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing