We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great access location & Great service for any kind of Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Three Apples Residence
Ranked #642 of 1,186 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great access location & Great service for any kind of Stay.”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I recommend it for all kinds of trips, whether with families, single, friends , vacation or business trip. the stuff is very helpful & very polite. The front desk clerk Ayoub gave a great help. I had a problem with a hair dryer so they provided me with new one on the spot.
If u wanna enjoy Istanbul and save money yet staying in a clean modern furnished place, this is the place. it is a 5 minutes walk form Taksim square and Istiklal Street.
Will be there again without doubt nor hesitation.

wanna thank all the stuff for Ur services and kindness and for letting me feel comfortable and as if I am home.

Room Tip: Just tell the desk clerk EXACTLY what U need it for?Room for sleeping only to stay in most of z days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LebTraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    15
    14
    2
    18
See reviews for
8
22
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Clean, modern, well furnished, secure etc (we stayed in a Silver apartment). Central location, slightly behind the main roads, but only a short distance (3 minute walk) to Taksim Square and the main road. Although I can understand how it would be slightly intimidating for lone travellers and those arriving at night because of the surrounding area being somewhat rundown (not the apartments, however, which we spotless and well kept) but it was not dangerous or threatening. Very helpful and friendly staff and a really good value apartment to use as a base for exploring the city. Conveniently, very close to transport links (bus, trams, trains) etc make it easy to travel to and from the airport and other parts of the city. It was definitely more on the no-frills side, but for the price, it was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ignoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Three Apples is a great choice for couples and families. Feel totally like at home, very friendly place with a helpful staff. We had an excellent stay here, and were satisfied with everything. The 3 Apples is really close to the subway, easy to get from here anywhere in Istanbul. Totally worth it!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Three Apples lists its address as Kocatepe Mah, Duvarci Adem Sok, which is just off the main road a block from Taksim square. When we arrived late at night, the front desk first required us to pay before really even exchanging niceties, let alone letting us see our room (which was unlike all the other places we stayed at in Turkey during our 10 day stay). The staff were curt and seemed more concerned about getting payment from us than making sure we had a pleasant stay. We were then led to our room which was not in the main building, but in fact five blocks away. We are three young petite girls. We did not feel comfortable being led down a dark street several blocks away from the posted address, when nothing in our reservation or on the hotel's listings on Tripadvisor and Venere indicated that we wouldn't be staying at the listed address. On our way to our residence, we saw two prostitutes and a handful of other shady characters. While this is close to the main area and there are a lot of families living in the neighborhood, we simply did not feel safe and would not have stayed here had we known how far it was from the main street.

When I called to raise this issue with the front desk, the staff were rude and dismissive, saying we had already paid so our only option was to forfeit our room and risk being stranded as it is hard to find a room on a Saturday night, or to just stick with our room. The staff refused to acknowledge our concerns and said we should do better research the next time. When I explained that their listings and the reservation confirmation email we received did not indicate that rooms are not just in the listed address, the staff initially refused to believe us, and then conceded "oh, I guess you are right but that's just too bad." Frankly, all of the other hotels I stayed at in Turkey were inviting and friendly. This was a huge disappointment and extremely rude.

The room itself was nice but very smoky. But, I felt duped by the hotel's postings on Tripadvisor and Venere and put off by the rude front desk staff, and would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone traveling to Istanbul. There is no shortage of hotels and little apartments to rent in Beyoglu/Taksim, let alone Istanbul. There's no reason to stay here.

Room Tip: If you do decide to stay here, find out WHERE your building is located. If you're staying in on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCTraveller460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeremB, General Manager at Three Apples Residence, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Three Apples Suites and Residence. The feedback of our guests, whether positive or negative, is always held in high regard and valued.

The address that you mention is actually the address of the Residence where your booking was made, so it’s correct that you were guided to this address after your check-in procedures at the main reception. The address of the main building where you were initially received is Sehit Muhtar Mah. Corbaci Sok No.7. Therefore there is no mistake with the address of your booked hotel and where you were received.

However, your message about the remark that the front desk clerk has made about your reservation is really unacceptable for our service mentality at Three Apples. This will guide us to train our staff and improve our attitude in excellent service.

Best Regards

Three Apples suites & residence team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed in the Elmadag Residence Hotel, almost a kilo-meter (km) walk away from the Taksim Square.

The check-in procedure was a little strange. It was described on the website that Three Apples has 3 residences in Istanbul. Only one of which is used for check-in. In our case, since we were staying at the Elmadag Residence, we had to visit the Three Apples main Residence to check-in; which was not so convenient. Anyway, the guy at the counter was courteous to offer us a hotel taxi after check-in.

Regarding the residence itself, the suite we got in the Elmadag Residence was small but really nice; enough for two people. It looks bigger in size from the pictures but its not as big as it seems :) But everything is new. So, it looked pretty sharp.

The LCD TV is also pretty small but fits the compact context there. We paid 60 usd per night which was very reasonable considering two weeks stay.

The Elmadag Residence Suites offer free wifi and room cleaning services; and are considered self-service.. breakfast is not included. The kitchenette is pretty handy and has all the tools you may need for your stay.. dishes, knives, spoons/forks, cutting board, dish washer, fridge.. no oven / microwave oven. We used to make our own breakfast and we loved this luxury. There are a few shops very close to this Residence which are open till after midnight.. you can do your grocery from there. everything's available at just a few steps distance.

The room cleaning services were terrible. In our stay of two weeks, the staff came to clean the room only twice and even in those two times, they didn't completely do the cleaning. I used to call up the reception once or twice every day to request for cleaning.. they would tell me that they are sorry and they would send the staff right away, but in vain. We were literally managing everything ourselves..

The guy at the reception is pretty slippery. He commits but the room cleaning services are still not rendered. In our last week, we used to call him every day twice for room cleaning and he would say. i'll send the staff right over and then when we would come back late at night, no cleaning at all. The wifi services worked well for first few days but after that, there were issues. I used to go up a floor to restart the hotspot myself. Complaints or requests wouldn't help as the reception staff would hardly take any action. If you also have trouble, try entering Static IP configuration for their wifi settings on your phone. The DNS entry assigned by the router is incorrect. Usually, allotted DNS is: 192.168.1.221. It should rather be 192.168.1.1 (which works).

So, the bottom-line now:
1. fairly new suites (condition wise)
2. not located in a very a posh locality, few hundred meters away from it though inside a street
3. the walk can be pretty stressful for some who have problem going up-hill
4. good kitchenette and culinary, dish washer but no oven or microwave oven
5. room cleaning services are advertised but not rendered
5. wifi service was giving problems but kind of worked throughout our stay
6. close to taksim square
7. metro stations nearby as well as bus-stops (easy to go anywhere)
8. you have to check-in at Three Apple Suites to go to Elmadag Residence Suites (inconvenient)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Elmadag residence. Initially we were offered a room on the top floor. We had a pret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nasir Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaia, Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2012

this hotel has wonderful rooms and everyone was very polite!

only problem is that there are three hotels and the reception is only in one of them and there was no warning to that when the reservation was made. so, we had to figure out which one was it and the taxi drivers did not know were the hotel was.

but in the end everything worked out fine and it was a real pleasure to stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This hotel is situated very close to Taksim Square. The actual residence apartments I stayed in were further back down a slopey and windy street where a lot of local people hang around at all hours. The girls I were with felt a little intimidated by them and we often walked a longer way around to avoid, but personally I thought it was just a little deprived and non-threatening at all.

The rooms were a good size with basic facilities. The air con worked a treat. I was surprised that the room wasn't cleaned once in the whole week we spent there, but to be honest we were out all of the time, so it was very rarely messy. I sort of preferred they didn't clean it as there was no safe to protect valuables.

The residences have a hidden roof terrace at the top that is locked and well worth getting access to for amazing views across the city.

Checking in was a hassle. Laterooms.co.uk had issued a room cancellation for no reason. Luckily the rooms had not been re-booked. Checking in still took over 45 minutes inexplicably, which was not what you want after a long flight. Checking out was seamless and they were always available 24 hours.

Breakfast was basic, but as food is so cheap everywhere we only ate there once.

I would stay here again as the price was superb for the location.

Room Tip: Keep the windows closed and air con on at nights, as leaving the window open and you will find the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Comfort Suite Taksim
Comfort Suite Taksim
#493 of 1,028 in Istanbul
27 reviews
Beyoglu
Stay Inn Taksim Hostel
Stay Inn Taksim Hostel
#30 of 1,186 in Istanbul
179 reviews
Beyoglu
Three Apples Taksim Suites
Three Apples Taksim Suites
#306 of 1,028 in Istanbul
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,919 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,710 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#350 of 1,129 in Istanbul
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Apples Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Apples Residence

Property: Three Apples Residence
Address: Kocatepe Mah. Duvarci Adem Sok. No:44 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #642 of 1,186 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Three Apples Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Three Apples Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Apples Residence
Three Apples Residence Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing