We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like 2 stars hotel and noisy!!”
Review of Elfida Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elfida Suites
Ranked #806 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Dresden, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just like 2 stars hotel and noisy!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We booked this hotel for 5 nights for our stay in Istanbul. We were quite dissapointed since we had expected the 4 stars hotel not that 2 stars hotel. Otherwise I would not pay that much for this kind of hotel. To reach this hotel from airport by tram is not hard but I would not recommend this hotel if u have a big luggage since u have to walk down the hill and the way back ... of course ... up the hill! If u have only small backpack then it's no problem. Actually the room looked nice, cleaned like the advertising photos and the toilet was also cleaned. We also got some fruits and one red wine on our arrival. Unfortunately it's pretty noisy all the time!!! That has bothered us a lot because we could never expect any single night without noise.!!! They didn't change new towels for us during that 5 days and we got soap, shampoo and conditioner only one time on arrival. Breakfast is on the terrace with the beautiful view of Marmara Sea. But again there were only 4 tables that was not enough for all the guests so u might have to stand if u want to have breakfast there. Not only tables and chairs that were limited in number but also the breakfast itself. There were always small amount of bread and may be 3 pieces of sausages or empty dish of something. Even we were there for 5 days, we had to asked everyday for bread or sausage or egg and I felt that it's kind of uncomfortable to repeat it everyday. First we've asked for sausage the they will go to the shop next door to buy one pack of sausage and come back to cook it. So all the process took such a lot of time. Even we tried once to be there since the start of breakfast, the food there would be enough for only 4 small portions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is good, not far from Blue Mosque and also close to Grand Bazaar, but keep in mind ... everytime u have to walk up the hill!!! Hope this help :)

Room Tip: You will get a bigger room if u request for double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gigeeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    30
    14
    9
    13
See reviews for
20
23
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Next door to a factory, continious and repetitive bang bang thump thump thump till 20 past 10 at night. If you want a quiet holiday find somewhere else.
Despite making a reservation we were obviously not expected.
Breakfast very average.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2012

But this hotel very kind and lovely, the staff unexceptionable. view from the courtyard not so beaty and you can't sea the panorama, just only on the roof, where you can eat the breakfast.
... Everything was correct.. Relative is in the central. Total whole is a very good hotel.

And VEDAT thanks everything!! :)))

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATAthos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This hotel is wonderfully located for exploring the sites of Istanbul. The rooms are a little small but well maintained and clean. The breakfast is really good too. A little pricey on their high season rates though.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed with my family for a week at this place.

Good
Rooms were clean, and cleaned well every day
Decor was a good standard
Location is decent, 15 mins walk from the blue mosque or you can take the metro which is a short walk.
Free wifi- very useful!

Bad
Staff don't speak the best English except the receptionist whose English was good
Breakfast was a good standard but its the same stuff everyday which gets a bit boring.

Overall though if I went back I would definately stay at the place again. Staff were very friendly and well mannered.

Helpful?
2 Thank wasim0009
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hawler, Arbil, Iraq
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2012

i would like to say thanks for amber hotel generally because my trip to istanbul was very good and special for stuff and workers because really they are cool and helpful smile face {umit bey /cunyet bey /sevcan hanim and baris ]and i get a lot of information from mr umit really he is very good man because he has a lot of knowledge about turkey good luck for them again thanks

Room Tip: higher floor have nice looksl
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erbil, Arbil, Iraq
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2012

really this hotel is very nice it has certain good things and im very graetful by providing serves and its very clean and the sttaf are very nice and helpful i will come back to there because it has security peacful and comfortable

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are very quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Himdad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyazıt
Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi
Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi
#897 of 1,149 in Istanbul
214 reviews
The Hotel Ottoman City
#862 of 1,149 in Istanbul
30 reviews
Amber Hotel
#90 of 1,149 in Istanbul
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Santa Sophia Hotel
Santa Sophia Hotel
#548 of 1,149 in Istanbul
220 reviews
Grand Ons Hotel
#881 of 1,149 in Istanbul
225 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#625 of 1,149 in Istanbul
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elfida Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elfida Suites

Property: Elfida Suites
Address: No, 9 Mimar Hayrettin Mah. Kadirga Liman | Cad. No. 9 Kumkapi-Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey (Formerly Amber Suites)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #806 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elfida Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing