We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elfida Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Esans Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Elite World Business(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$748
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
29
30
14
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
30
14
9
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I found this hotel very nice for family because it is safe and very clean. People working there are very friendly and kind and always help in anything we ask.its very small but very neat and all major service available:free Internet, free extra bed,safety box ,bathroom, hair dryer, etc.the hotel location in the center of istanbul old town, close to the metro,bus station, tourist coffee shops, restaurants, all .kind of shops are very close,all this making us feel like we are at home. I send my regards and thanks to the hotel administration for their help and their kindness and the smile on their faces that never disappeared since we we .came till we leaved.
Khairi haddad

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank odvd95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This summer i have been there for three days but unfortunately i didnt stay longer but i hope to find the same staff anywhere at any hotel, the breakfast is incredible with sightseeing , the staff felt resposnsiblity towars the tourist and they help them to go to somewhere in istanbul , thank you perfect staff

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I would like to thank them for all workers and they were so helpful really and so clean place and special thanks for mr cuneyet abi he was helpful he did all the best every year I will go there because really nice place good food and clean and wonderful person are working there especially cuneyet abi

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Himdad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This hotel is a huge rip off. First there description of the property is a joke - the picture posted has either side blurred - for a good reason: it is in an Istanbul ghetto of refugees and the surrounding buildings are trashed out properties. First of all - it is described on travel sites as a 4 star hotel with fine dining, concierge service and bell captain - WHOA - this is NOT a 4 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination. There is no restaurant, no bell captain nor any concierge service. As you enter from the street, there is a very small reception with a desk and one person occasionally seated there - only one of whom speaks English. After being blown away by the first impression of the area when you are dropped off by your shuttle driver, you are shown to your room. I must say however, the rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. However, the view from the room (we had two rooms) is more than depressing. You basically are looking into slum properties kitchen or delapidated roof tops. In the back rooms you are overlooking a "court yard" strewn with garbage and sundry items which have been thrown out of the windows of the slum apartments directly across the windows. There is NO restaurant but the top floor does have a prep area and four tables where you receive breakfast. The kitchen consists of a hotel plate sitting on a folding table - no refrigerator. There is a small balcony but sitting there just affords you a better view of the slums across the street. Nothing appetizing about that scenario in the least. I was also disappointed when we went to check out and the "shuttle service" was added to our bill which was double what either a taxi or arranging for a shuttle independently from the airport would have cost. The final insult to the entire experience was while waiting for our shuttle to return us to the airport, I had laid my coat on the only chair in the reception, however, when the shuttle arrived, in the haste to load our luggage, I forgot my coat. Upon arrival at the airport 20 minutes later, I discovered I had left my coat. I immediately called the hotel who claimed that it wasn't there. I followed up with several emails inquiring about the coat - none of which were answered - and finally had a local friend call to inquire. They claimed that the coat was not there and I must have left it somewhere else. Bear in mind, at any time, there were only 2 employees on the property. Therefore I can only deduce that one of these employees decided that they needed my coat and helped themselves. This is not a property that has traffic and the reception room is so small that no one could have stolen the coat without the person sitting at the desk seeing. Terrible, disappointing experience. Making the experience even more aggravating was another guest with whom we ate breakfast the first morning decided that she was not going to remain at the hotel and left for another hotel. She ended up in a beautiful little boutique hotel in a very nice neighborhood right by all the tourist spots - for less money!!!! Very bad experience and when I contacted the travel site about the deceptive advertising - the answer was that they only accept the descriptions that the hotels provide them and are unwilling to change it. It's very sad that travellers are victimized like this.

Room Tip: If you must, take a front room - so you don't have to watch the neighbors throwing garbage out the window. However, front rooms are a bit noisy as it is a busy street.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarinaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali_ozturkmen1, Manager at Elfida Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear valuable guest,

We thank you for your kind interests and prefer to stay in Amber Suites Hotel on December 2012.
Management of the Amber Suites have changed by beginning of March 2013 and it opens doors as a 3 stars boutique hotel.
After that we have renewed our reception, rooms , breakfast area and variety of buffet are increased.
Also, you say about view of the terrace and we give knowledge about locating Amber Suites Hotel, It locates in historical area so there are lots of old, historical buildings nearby Amber Suites Hotel.
We have a wonderful sea view from our terrace, where our customers can have their breakfast and have drinks during the day.

We are glad to host you in our hotel again.

Umut Sarikaya
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed in the Amber Suites for 5 days and were pleasantly surprised by it's cleanliness and level of service, as well as it's location. Whoever described the area as a ghetto has probably offended half of Istanbul!

The hotel is located in a vibrant area full of backstreets with restaurants, other hotels and small corner shops. Just up the hill is the 'shoe district' with every shop selling shoes of all styles.

There's a number of good fish restaurants across the road and you can visit the fish market with a 5 minute walk.

Even if you're staying in a central hotel, the area is well worth a visit to walk around and soak up a bit of atmosphere without the crowds or queues. It feels very safe and everyone is willing to help and give directions, etc.

Walking into the central tourist area is an interesting 10 minute walk or 15 minute taxi drive (it's the traffic).

The hotel itself was clean, tidy and looks like it's been refurbished in the last year or so. The staff were very friendly and helpful and available at all times.

As has been mentioned, there is a small clothing factory next door but we found that they only worked from 9 - 5 and didn't intrude into our evenings. We were more interested to see what they were making.

The beds were very comfortable and the shower and toilet worked well.

The breakfast/sun lounge on the top floor gave lovely views over the sea. Breakfast included a good variety in the continental style and tea/coffee and water always seemed to be available.

All in all, we had a great stay here and would return to carry on our exploring again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPRStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews