We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location , friendly staff and clean hotel”
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Ranked #203 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The hotel is a very chic and a trendy boutique hotel. The room was very clean and spacious. The decor is very cheerful. Loved the shower with a big rainforest head. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Serkan and Seray. Both were always polite and always making sure we are comfortable. They also made sure that we were able to get the most from our touring - and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank feri303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

This hotel was perfect for the couple nights we stayed in Istanbul. It was centrally located in the Old City, and less than a 5 minute walk to the Hagia Sophia and a lot of other sites, 10 minutes to the Bazaar, and easily accessible by tram to anywhere else including Taksim. If you take a taxi, be sure to say Biz Cevahir in Sultanahmet (Old City) next to the Four Seasons Hotel. We were taken to another hotel called Grand Cevahir once and it cost us!

Our room was very clean with modern decor, and nice sheets on the bed. Although the mattress itself was a little hard.

Overall, it was a great value for a very nice hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattycakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

if you want to stay in an architectural gem, then biz cevahir is it. it is sheer pleasure just to be in this boutique hotel where modern architecture is met by ottoman details. it is comfortable, best location, walking distance to everything, professional attention, impeccable service, and did i mention gorgeous place and a great value for the money. i certainly recommend it and will stay there any time i am back in istanbul, which by the way, is an amazing city.

monsita1910

Room Tip: there is no bad room in the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monsita1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

It's fantastic to stay in such a well-designed, clean modern space right in the heart of ancient Sultanahmet with all its history, texture, sounds and smells, a block from the Four Seasons. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, though our children were given a tiny room with a faux-window. I would avoid that room next time, but the kids were very happy. Breakfast was delicious, with a wide-array of choices, and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. This is not a 5-star hotel in terms of services, views and common space, but it is as nice a hotel as one could expect for the rate and absolutely perfect for a leisure trip with or without children in Istanbul, as it is a short walk to all the most important sights and the bazaars. I recommend it highly and I have developed high standards for service and design from years of travel and a particular fascination with hotels.

Room Tip: ask for larger room,. avoid the room w/faux window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dollygolightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

My wife and I just returned from Istanbul and a week long stay at the Biz Cevahir. I must say we were very please with the hotel, the staff and the amenities. I will give a quick breakdown of what we loved about the hotel.
Location - The drive in from the airport (which was also arranged by the Biz) was excellent, great service, spacious car and comfortable ride. Driving through the neighborhood on our initial trip in was probably one of the best experiences. The sun was setting over the blue mosque and the neighborhood was just so charming with the little shops and restaurants.
Upon check in Serkan was very polite and welcomed us and our baggage was taken to our room (room 134 with terrace and great view of blue mosque)
The hotel is located very nicely, walking distance to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Hippodrome, Topkapi Palace and the tram. There is no shortage of restaurants and cafes as well as the arasta bazaar (buy your souveneirs here not Grand Bazaar!) . The room itself was quit comfortable, good closet space, mini bar, nice safe to lock valuables, bathroom and shower were nice and clean. Loved the waterfall showerhead. The Biz Cevahir is very modern and it is a beautiful boutique hotel.
Wifi was always great, breakfast was always good as well, plenty of food and great orange juice! Elevator was never a problem. Overall I must say we are very pleased with this hotel and if we ever return to Turkey we will be sure to stay here again as well as send our friends and family.

Lastly, I know there is no shortage of hotels in Istanbul that offer the same amenities. Trust me when I stay the staff here makes a huge difference. Serkan and Yesar and the other young lady (sorry I forgot her name!) went out of there way to help us plan trips and tours. They told us what to see and how to get there and most importantly they were very welcoming and we were able to joke around with them and have a good time. My wife and I we're very sad leaving this morning as we had grown to love this place in only a week. Luckily we were able to snap a picture with Serkan for our photo album. Don't hesitate with the shortage of reviews, trust me this hotel will make your trip!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms with terrace offer great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rizza36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We arrived at 11:00 but we could check in directly. We where amazed by the modern, super clean hotel. We really enjoyed our stay at the Biz Cevahir Hotel.

The breakfast is very, very good. Healty, but also nice mini hotdogs and croussants. The staff was just amazing. They helped me with everything.

Wifi connection is 100%, stable and fast.

We defenitly want to come back to this room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeesdeKoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

It was a pleasure staying in this hotel, I have stayed in multiple hotels in Istanbul this was the best with no doubt, clean, stylish and reasonably spacious room, helpful and smiling staff, fairly new building (few months old!), located just 2-3 minutes walk from sultan ahmet (located in the middle between hagia sofia museum and sultan ahmed jami), you will not find similar facility with this location for this cost !!
Breakfast was healthy and balanced, easy access to metro station to reach any site in entire Istanbul, I will stay their again in future trips to Istanbul

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marwandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#413 of 1,163 in Istanbul
111 reviews
Sisli
Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center
Besiktas
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
#578 of 1,163 in Istanbul
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Surmeli Istanbul
Surmeli Istanbul
#571 of 1,163 in Istanbul
227 reviews
Beyoglu
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
#617 of 1,163 in Istanbul
162 reviews
Sisli
Arts Hotel Istanbul
Arts Hotel Istanbul
#742 of 1,163 in Istanbul
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £57 - £494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day. Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day. Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing