We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a home away from home”
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Ranked #189 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

One would not think from the first glance at Biz Cevahir Hotel as 5 star hotel, but it really is in all standers deserves all the 5 stars and more. Location wise, all the interesting and historical places are within a walking distends; the neighborhood is very safe and quite but not dull. The level of hospitality shown by all the staff is incomparable. The staff smiles from their hearts and go out of their way to help the guests. Many thanks to all of the staff but especially thanks go to Serkin the front desk manger, Rihanna and Ahmet from restaurant who made us feel at home.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are small especially the room overlooking the marmara sea, ask to see the room bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, General Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on Trip advisor. As a team we are happy to know that your stay at the Biz Cevahir was enjoyable. We all very much looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Kindest Regards,
Merve Uslucan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is a fabulous little hotel near the Blue Mosque. It's easy to get around the city from this location, and the hotel had everything we needed. I highly recommend a terrace room - the views are worth the extra expense. The only sad part was when it was pouring rain we couldn't go outside and use it. It's nice that the hotel was around the corner from all the restaurants instead of right on top of them. It's a cute place to stay in the old town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GooseNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, General Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our otel.
Sorry to hear that it was pouring rain and you couldn't use your terrace.
Hope you'll be back in a better weather to enjoy our terrace room watching the great view!

Best Regards,
Merve Uslucan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed here two nights after disembarking from our cruise. Rooms were very clean & spacious according to European standards. Love the marble bathrooms. Breakfast & internet access were included. Short walk up hill to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar & trams that take you across Galata Bridge to Taksim Square. Staff were very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murgatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, General Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. I appreciated your kind an positive comments about us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Biz Cevahir Hotel.
We hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Wish you the best as Biz Cevahir Team

Kindest Regards,
Merve Uslucan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

A small and modern furnished hotel centrally located near the Sultan-Ahmed-Mosque and Hagia Sophia.
Good service everywhere within the hotel and quite well English communication possible.
Adequate fresh breakfast with some Turkish delights.
I have never sleep so quiet within a central located hotel.
From the hotel to the airport you need approx. 75 minutes with public transportation (Metro and trolley), sidewalk included. 4 TL is an unbeatable price and the metro terminals are within the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymusBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, General Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are hoping to welcome you at Biz Cevahir Hotel in the future again.

Best Regards,
Merve Uslucan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed at Biz Cevahir for 3 nights in Narch 2012 and enjoyed it. Excellent location, very helpful and attentive staff. Wonderful breakfasts in a beautiful room. Everything in this boutique hotel is done with taste and love. Highly recommend it!

Lana M., Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, General Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Lana,

Thank you for sharing your comments about Biz Cevahir Hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and thank you for your compliments about our staff and service.
We hope to welcome you here again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We spent two nights here at the end of our Stay in Turkey. Arriving very late from Gallipoli the staff were very accommodating and helpful. the room was small but perfect, the only compromise was a queen bed and we are used to a king size. Ideal location, superb refurb and excellent for travelers wanting just that bit more from a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzipete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My stay at Biz Cevahir was nothing short of excellent. The staff were so attentive and friendly making our stay feel more like home than a hotel. The location is steps away from the most famous sites in the heart of Sultanamed. I love the small boutique hotel feel and the superior attention to detail that exists from the moment you walk in the door to the lovely breakfast room with delicious choices on the buffet. Thank you Merve, the hotel manager, Ahmed and staff for a wonderful stay.

Dr. Stolarz

Room Tip: Balcony rooms overlook water and are bright and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#402 of 1,163 in Istanbul
111 reviews
Sisli
Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center
Besiktas
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
#574 of 1,163 in Istanbul
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Surmeli Istanbul
Surmeli Istanbul
#554 of 1,163 in Istanbul
226 reviews
Beyoglu
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
#615 of 1,163 in Istanbul
162 reviews
Sisli
Arts Hotel Istanbul
Arts Hotel Istanbul
#746 of 1,163 in Istanbul
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £57 - £503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day. Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day. Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing