We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cool staff and best place in Istanbul.”
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Ranked #191 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Excellent staff , cool place regardless of what you plan to do in IST. Just book here and forget about the mess in all the other places

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, General Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciated to your positive feedback about us.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again

Best Regards,
Merve Uslucan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed at Biz Cevahir in June 2012 and the hotel was amazing both in terms of location and service. The are is very central yet quiet at night and easy to sleep in. Hotel was clean and staff excellent, especially Mr Serken at reception who helped me with my travel plans onwards from Istanbul. Your only taxi needed from this hotel is from the airport! This is how central it is!

Room Tip: Choose a street facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuJassem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This hotel was an awesome place to stay! I highly recommend it. The staff is excellent, helpful and so friendly. We felt at home when we stayed at the Biz. It is close to shopping, sightseeing, and historic sites. Overall the hotel exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDtravel411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel was perfect for our stay in Istanbul. In the old quarter, just in between Haga Sophia and the Blue Mosque, everything was in walking distance.

But more than that, the servicemindedness of the staff was amazing. Always smiling and positive, helping with the doors, recommendations, taxi, showing directions, offering umbrellas almost before I knew it was raining.

And the rooms were tastefully designed, the breakfast room very nice with a very good buffet.

I definitely can recoomend this to anyone that are going to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagnusKober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, General Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Magnus,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you were content with the service we provided and enjoyed your stay.
Thank you very much for recommending us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future at Biz Cevahir Hotel

Kindest Regards,
Merve Uslucan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Biz Cevahir was better than we expected! We went in saying we wanted a hotel that maintained the standards we are used to, but felt authentic. We got that and more. The hotel was amazing.
The staff were SO helpful, and the front office staff made you feel like you were the most important person in their hotel! They gave advice and made reservations for us; they genuinely seemed happy when we walked into the lobby. The breakfast staff was extremely helpful and very nice.
The accommodations were better than we expected. The bathrooms are granite, and very modern. The room was spectacular; the furniture was super chic but had an Eastern vibe to it. We got a terrace view and it was definitely worth it. Gorgeous view, and super relaxing to watch the sunset!
Although we were not able to go into other rooms, it seemed like rooms with views were bigger than the others.
The location was perfect; in the heart of Sultanahmet. We were able to walk everywhere comfortably.
Wanted to give a special thanks to Serkan & Ahmet at the front desk, and Rehana & Ahmet from the restaurant. They really made us feel like we were their friends; not just guests at a hotel.
This hotel is amazing. You would be remiss not to stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view were a little larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, General Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us. We all try to do our best to make your stay memorable one at the Biz Cevahir.
We will be looking forward to welcome you here again.

Best Regards,
Merve Uslucan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

From the warm welcome, to the modern, well-appointed rooms, we thoroughly ejoyed every aspect of our stay. While the breakfast buffet was a bit limited in selection (more fresh fruit please), everything was very fresh and tasty. Special mention goes to a young gentlemen at the front desk who went out of his way to make us feel welcomed and even served Turkish tea at the end of a long day. As he was coming off shift he joined in to ask us about how we were enjoying ourselves.and to answer any questions that we had. The location was excellent! An easy walk to all of the historical sites in Sultanahmet and the Grand Bazaar. Excellent restaurants in the area as well. We highly recomment this hotel.

Room Tip: The Terrace Room offers a large balcony with lounge chairs and a wonderful view of the Blue Mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svendiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, General Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.
Good to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.
Your opinions are very important to us in order to improve ourselves more and more. We will definitely consider your comments about breakfast buffet.

We hope to see you in the future again at the Biz Cevahir Hotel.

Best Regards,
Merve Uslucan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My stay was wonderful. A fantastic hotel in an excellent location. The unique thing in the hotel was the staff! They were so helpful and genuine in providing the service. Each of them was treating us as a true friend whom they want to help & to make sure we have the best stay ever from the reception team, house keeping, restaurant and even the people who help us with the baggage.
 
I will for sure consider coming to this hotel if I come back to Istanbul next time

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdulrahman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, General Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Mr Abdulrahman,

Thank you very much for your kind and positive comment on Trip Advisor.
I am glad to hear that you were content about the service we provided and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We wish to see you at the Biz Cevahir in the future again

Warm Regards,
Merve Uslucan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#355 of 1,159 in Istanbul
108 reviews
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#184 of 1,159 in Istanbul
611 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seven Dreams Hotel
Seven Dreams Hotel
#631 of 1,159 in Istanbul
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Surmeli Istanbul
Surmeli Istanbul
#502 of 1,159 in Istanbul
223 reviews
Sisli
Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center
Besiktas
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
#535 of 1,159 in Istanbul
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £59 - £474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day. Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day. Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing