We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, personal boutique hotel.Highly recommend”
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Ranked #186 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
St Marys, Georgia USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, personal boutique hotel.Highly recommend”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The Biz Cevahir went beyond our expectations. Perfect location. Quiet room. Very updated, modern beautiful. Our personal tour guide came in to look at the hotel and was most impressed.
Staff was excellent and most helpful. They made calls for us to merchants, which made communicating much easier. Breakfast buffet was expansive and tasty. So near to so many sights. Evening walks were a delight. Will recommend to anyone going to Istanbul.
Peni and Sam

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Peni & Sam C.;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    102
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
73
279
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at hotel Biz Cevahir during our 4 days trip to Istanbul . The hotel staff were all exceptional from the time I contacted them to make the reservation until we checked out of the hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by half of the hotel staff. Hikmet, Murad, Ahmet were always available to assist with any request or help about the local area. We’ve received few good recommendations from them about the local area and restaurants. The ladies from housekeeping were all smiles every time we met them in the lobby or the hallway and they loved playing with our two daughters. The location as many travels commented is perfect, and within a walking distance to the main attractions and more importantly to the tram station.
I already recommended the hotel to friends and family when they visit Istanbul.
Many thanks to the Biz Cevahir staff for making our stay in Istanbul more special.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamMansour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Sam Mansour;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The location of the hotel is supreme! Within walking distance, you can visit those major attractions, such as Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, etc . I have experienced the hospitality of the staffs. They are very friendly and helpful. You can enjoy the travelling in Istanbul even though you haven't made any plans beforehand. The staffs will show you everything! Although the hotel is not big, it is very clean and stylish!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HWong2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear H. Wong;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannesburg
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel just a few steps away from the Blue Mosque and the Haia Sophia, in the heart of Sultan Ahmet. The tram line is also not far from the hotel -about 500metres. Very glossy finishings in the hotel. Pristine clean everything. We had a lovely welcome from the front desk upon check-in, who was very informative and gave us a wealth of information about Istanbul. Room is very modern, swish and ultra-cool, but just on the small side (we had a twin room which apparently are the smaller types). The beds are excellent quality with beautiful linen on them. Breakfast was good, but not very much on offer, but it is sufficient. There are also some stunning restaurants right outside the door of this hotel. There is also a beautiful fabric/souvenir shop right next to the hotel ("Rose Souvenirs") with exactly the same goods available as in the Grand Bazaar, but at exactly half the price. This is a gem of a hotel, with excellent room prices, wonderful service, and a perfect location. We were there during Ramadaan and ot was woderful to see the city come alive at night into the early hours of the morning, and then be able to retire to this peaceful oasis. I will be back. PS: Istanbul is a MUST!

Room Tip: There are ony 2 floors to this hotel, with the deluxe rooms being on the bigger side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Jonshrink;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My friend and I came for a short visit to Istanbul and stayed at this gorgeous little hotel. Both its location and service were excellent. We highly recomend it. It is a very cosy, clean and modern boutique hotel just steps away from Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque, and it is also surrounded by many excellent restuarants and pedestrian areas.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear I.K.;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in early July. The location of this hotel is fantastic, very close to the Blue Mosque and the main tourist attractions. We are both in our seventies and the young man at the desk was so helpful always making sure we knew where to go, recommending restaurants and things to do etc. Our room was on the first floor which was a plus for us, very nice room but did not have a view. The breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful. We would certainly recommend this boutique hotel to anyone traveling to Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloria155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Ms. Gloria;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madcity
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Lovely hotel with a remarkable friendly staff. Clean, modern rooms and a cute breakfast area. The room with the balcony was fantastic. Close to everything. So wonderful to sit outside and watch the craziness of Ramadan. The staff surprised me with a birthday cake upon arrival. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wine&*vines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Our Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#359 of 1,155 in Istanbul
104 reviews
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#185 of 1,155 in Istanbul
607 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#131 of 1,155 in Istanbul
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Seven Dreams Hotel
Seven Dreams Hotel
#701 of 1,155 in Istanbul
46 reviews
Besiktas
Surmeli Istanbul
Surmeli Istanbul
#476 of 1,155 in Istanbul
219 reviews
Sisli
Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Property: Biz Cevahir Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day. Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day. Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing