We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not stay anywhere else in Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Ranked #146 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
“Would not stay anywhere else in Istanbul”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This lovely boutique hotel is ideally located on a quiet street near restaurants and easy walking distance to historical sights. Our room was well appointed and very comfortable but the best thing about the Biz Cevahir hotel is the staff.
Shortly after our late afternoon arrival my spouse realized he had left his iPad in the seat back pocket on the airplane. The front desk staff called the airport for him to report the loss to avoid language problems. When we returned from dinner they reported that the iPad had been found and they would arrange for a taxi in the morning to take him to the airport to retrieve it. They then gave him a note with retrieval information, written in Turkish, that he could show to security staff at the airport. He was able to get back his iPad with minimum fuss thanks to the attentive staff at Biz Cevahir.
The buffet breakfast was also very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Peggy J.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Biz Cevahir Hotel on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    102
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
72
278
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Perfect location for exploring all of Istanbul on foot. We walked everywhere from the hotel. Ate in the neighborhood, which is full of restaurants and bars, but the hotel is on a quiet street. Very professional front desk clerks. Always helpful with maps or suggestions. They arranged a tour guide for us for the day and we couldn't have picked anyone else better. They saved me a lot of time researching tour guides. Great value for the location (just around the corner from the Four Seasons). Room 124 had a small balcony and was quite spacious. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Elena FG;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights in late August/early September at the Biz Cevahir and so enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful, friendly and knowledgable about the area and where to eat. The breakfast buffet was very good. The location couldn't have been better - quiet rooms and close to everything in the old town. We were able to check in early in the morning which was so nice after a flight that arrived at 5:40 a.m. from NYC. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WethersfieldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Biz Cevahir Hotel on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

After a 4 night stay we were reluctant to leave. Room 133 is highly recommended with a great balcony overlooking the Bosphorus and the Blue Mosque. We spent many hours out there chilling after exploring the historical sights all within a short walk. Wholesome breakfast with friend staff and excellent room amenities.

Room Tip: Top floor room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Susan R.;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.

We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

What a little gem! Booked this hotel for a four night stay after reading the Tripadvisor reviews, and was glad I had followed the advice. The welcome was warm and we were allowed an early check in and even a choice of rooms, though they were pretty solidly booked. Such a relief after a tiring early arriving flight.

As this hotel is slap-bang in the Sultanahmet area, space is of a premium, so the rooms are not huge, but they are well set out and if you make sure you get a terrace room, the comfortable outdoor setting adds a whole further living area to your room. Great for watching the ships go by on the Bosphorus and listening to the music of the city. Tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge with supplies are added bonuses. The bathrooms are very well maintained and the shower is marvellous - a welcome luxury when you come in hot and sticky after a day's sight-seeing. Free unlimited wifi keeps you in touch with the rest of the world. Lots of eateries in the area and only a couple of minutes to the Hagia Sofia and the Sultanahmet Mosque. Just a 15 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar.

The only criticism was that in our room the TV was awkwardly placed and hard to see from the bed - but, in fairness, their cable really only shows news channels, which can be depressing, so better to avoid TV altogether.

Terrific spot, terrific service.

Room Tip: Get a terrace room for extra living space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferida51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Ferida ;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you here again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here for four nights the end of August into September. The hotel is in a great location, it is quick walk to the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia. The Grand Bazaar and the Basilica Cistern are within 10 minutes and the tram is within five minutes and can get you any where cheaply. You are near everything at this hotel.

The breakfast was nice, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel is quiet and it is easy to sleep. The staff is friendly and accommodating, they make reservations, give directions, offer suggestions when you ask. We had a superior room with no balcony. The room was standard size. We were on the third floor which was nice, and could kind of see the water, but you had to lean to do so. It would have been nice to have a balcony with a view, but they were booked when we made reservations and our room did have a decent view since we were on the third floor. There are plenty of rooftops nearby that you can visit to see the view.

We really enjoyed Biz Cevahir and would stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor will have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_McPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Jo McPete;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed in this Hotel for 5 nights. It is marvellously located in Sultanamet whislt still being quiet. You can walk to all the main sites from here and there is easy access to the tram to go further afield. The staff were delightful and could not have been more friendly and helpful. The rooms were excellent. I would highly recommend this Hotel. Helen W

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Helen W.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#392 of 1,129 in Istanbul
95 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#135 of 1,129 in Istanbul
488 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seven Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Hotel
#183 of 1,129 in Istanbul
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#190 of 1,129 in Istanbul
592 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#16 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,429 reviews
Sultanahmet
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
#39 of 1,129 in Istanbul
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Property: Biz Cevahir Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day. Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day. Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing