We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Istanbul”
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Ranked #203 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Nice hotel. Great location within walking distance to the Blue Mosque and others. Pleasant and helpful. Reasonable sized rooms with comfortable beds. No view from our window room 101. Best view from terrace room 133. Breakfast good. Next to Four Seasons and about a third of the cost. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Michele F.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Perfect location. In close proximity to Hagia Sofia, the Blue Mosque etc. We enjoyed a large, well-appointed, and interesting room. Bed was tremendously comfortable - the ideal environment to recover from jet lag. Great breakfast buffet that included proteins like eggs and bacon in a quiet sanctuary in the bottom floor of the hotel.

Bathroom was functional and included a relaxing walk-in shower. Plenty of hot water though water pressure was a bit weak. Since the bathroom was tiny, the toilet flush proximity sensor triggered frequently. Staff was extremely friendly, attentive, and professional. Would absolutely return to Biz Cevahir Hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Our Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Location is so convenient and the price is right. Upon check-in, I was greeted by Ozkan, who gave me a very thorough rundown of all the nearby attractions. Rode up the tiny elevator to my room which I found to be cozy and well furnished. The bathroom was clean and well appointed. Ozkan arranged all our local tours; most were good except for the Turkish bath. The breakfast buffet was simple; sometimes they were a little bit late with bringing out the cooked foods. Fortunately, the fruit and cereal is all I need. Overall a delightful experience. I would come back again and request a room with a balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RYKLAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Ryklam;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.
We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

First off, its important to remember that this is a hotel in the European style...smaller rooms and older buildings than US hotels. That said, our stay was wonderful! The staff was most helpful yet unobtrusive, and the view of the Bosphorous from the patio off of our room was stunning. The hotel helped arrange several tours, including a day trip to Cappadocia, all of which went very well. The location in Sultanahmet is perfect, surrounded by nice restaurants and a block away from the Four Seasons, and two from the Blue Mosque and Haga Sofia. Breakfast was included...a nice buffet selection. Thanks for a wonderful stay...we will return!

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Mike S.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel again.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed on the 26 th October 13 for four nights, the first room we had looked a bit worn and wasn't very big. We had paid for a superior room we were moved to a room on the ground floor which was a lot better but the outlook was another building about three yards away which made the room dark.

I asked at reception for Earl Grey tea bags for breakfast there was none available despite asking on different occasions . Altogether I wouldn't stay here again .

Room Tip: View room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Irene C.;

Thank you for letting me know and thank you for pointing out the problems you had in the Hotel. I am very sorry for the inconvenience and that you did not have a pleasant stay here. As we are a new hotel, it is very important us to know guests’ opinions as well as to improve ourselves better in the future.

We are sorry again for the bad memories you had here.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The location simply cannot be beaten - down a quiet road just 100 meters from Sultanahmet Square. And if you get Room 133 - you've got yourself a view of the Golden Horn and the Bosphorus from one side and the Blue Mosque from the other and a huge terrace. The rooms are well appointed, bathrooms lovely and all in all well thought out. Housekeeping great and breakfast a good and varied selection of hot and cold buffet staples. Front of house amenable and informed. For 210E per night - you simply cannot argue with that. Could not recommend more. And I, as readers of my reviews know am very very hard to please!

Room Tip: Any on the top floor but 133 has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bearsontour_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel again.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Perched in the heart of the old city Biz Cevahir is perfectly situated for exploring Istanbul.
The staff is hospitable, the rooms are comfortable and the location is outstanding. As i plan our 2014 trip to Turkey we will once again begin with 4 nights at this property to explore Istanbul.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellady8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Our Guest;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#413 of 1,163 in Istanbul
111 reviews
Sisli
Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center
Besiktas
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
#578 of 1,163 in Istanbul
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Surmeli Istanbul
Surmeli Istanbul
#571 of 1,163 in Istanbul
227 reviews
Beyoglu
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
#617 of 1,163 in Istanbul
162 reviews
Sisli
Arts Hotel Istanbul
Arts Hotel Istanbul
#742 of 1,163 in Istanbul
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £57 - £494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day. Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day. Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing