We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Ranked #190 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel was recommended to us by Medhills Travel, which we used to book our stay in Istanbul. The fact that this hotel is just across the street from the Four Seasons should tell you how prime the location is. A five minute walk to the touristy centre, yet somehow quiet and just that little bit removed from the hustle and bustle.

We had one of the terraced rooms facing the river and the room was very well put together, clean, comfortable and contemporary. There are no facilities like gyms and pools, but with the sheer amount of walking one does in Istanbul it really shouldn't matter. The no frills breakfast was ample and served its purpose. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again should I have the chance to return to this amazing city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madalinaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Madalina HK;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel is perfect for those who find room quality more important than for instance other hotel amenities, such as a hotel restaurant, spa, gym, large reception, all of which the Biz Cevahir hotel does not have. However, the location is excellent, you can find all kinds of restaurants, bars and cafes very closeby. Quality of rooms is superb, beds are very comforable, windows are double glazed, so you will not hear any streat noice. Design is modern and beautiful, bathroom is modern and clean. Service of the hotel is excellent, staff is very friendly and helpful. Top quality hotel for a reasonable price.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Dutchexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Our Guests;

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.
Good to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you in the future again at the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We just came back from a full week in Istanbul at the Biz Cevahir hotel. The location is amazing, probably within a couple of hundred meters from the Haghia Sophia and the Blue Mosque and very close to other sights like Topkapi Palace, the Hippodrome. Arasta bazaar, and the mosaic and archeological museums. There are also a ton of great restaurants on the block behind the hotel (akbiyik caddesi) - in particular, we would recommend the Tria Elegance and their chocolate soufflé.

The hotel room was very spacious, modern, clean and quiet. Breakfast was excellent with a good mix of Turkish, European and North American style breakfast items. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. This was our third time in Istanbul, so we didn't require a whole lot of guidance, but the staff were always smiling and willing to help.

We will definitely recommend friends and family to come and stay at this hotel when they are traveling to Istanbul.

We would also recommend relaxing for an afternoon on the beanbag chairs of the Paladium Cafe down the street and checking out the ruins underneath the cafe.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Mike_Nadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Mike_Nadia;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you were content with the service we provided and enjoyed your stay.
Thank you in advance for recommending us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed at Biz Cevahir for a last-minute weekend getaway in March and it exceeded all expectations. The hotel arranged cars to and from the airport seamlessly, let us change rooms for a very reasonable cost (we can't recommend the two terrace rooms enough, the view from ours was incredible, including both the Blue Mosque and the Bosphorous) and provided perfect service all-around, including a fabulous breakfast in the hotel's very charming breakfast room. Impeccable, smiling, attentive service. We'd wanted to stay at the Four Seasons, which is located about 50 ft away from Biz Cevahir, and were willing to splurge but the $750/night price tag (all that was available for our nights) was too much. After staying at Biz Cevahir, we were certain that we couldn't have been happier at the Four Seasons and that we would've regretted spending so much more when our Biz room was beautiful (wonderful wood, spotlessly clean and very roomy) and the service was some of the best we've experienced (one of us travels for business and stays frequently in expensive NY/DC/London hotels). We were traveling with a toddler, too, I should mention, and they treated him like a prince. He had his own super-size pack-n-play they provided and was just generally welcomed and doted on.

Just a word about the location--for folks who want to see the old city and have any sort of restrictions (e.g., if you're rolling a stroller), this is the perfect location. Although we headed toward Taksim Square and could see that was a more "happening" part of town after dark, we couldn't have been happier to be able to walk in seconds to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, within minutes to the Grand Bazaar and Spice Market, as well as to ferries that would've taken us anywhere in the city and beyond.

Best hotel in a long time, bar none. Thanks to the whole staff there.

Room Tip: "Splurge" for the terrace, which is still incredibly affordable. We had absolutely no iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear L. M.,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.
We all try to do our best to make your stay memorable one at the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Big room ( 114 ) with a couch and all amenities needed. Superb location close to everything you need to see. Just excellent, be back for sure. Breakfast can be improved, but my overall opinion is great.

Room Tip: 114, the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davide alberto s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Davide Alberto S.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Biz Cevahir Hotel is conveniently located in the Sultanahmet area of Istanbul. Walking distance to all of the highlights and fabulous restaurants that Istanbul has to offer. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Top floor has larger rooms with a large balconies and beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Maureen D.;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.

We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Excellent and helpful staff. English was a slight problem but not a barrier. Nothing was a problem for the staff. The rooms are clean and modern. Get the balconies room if possible, Restaurants in the immediate area a all the same, good but not outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear James E.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#361 of 1,159 in Istanbul
108 reviews
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#180 of 1,159 in Istanbul
610 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seven Dreams Hotel
Seven Dreams Hotel
#630 of 1,159 in Istanbul
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Surmeli Istanbul
Surmeli Istanbul
#515 of 1,159 in Istanbul
223 reviews
Sisli
Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center
Besiktas
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
#528 of 1,159 in Istanbul
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £59 - £464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day. Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day. Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing