We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal”
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Ranked #178 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Deal”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very reasonably priced boutique hotel close to all major sights and metro rail in a nice quiet street. Our room was very modern and cozy and although it faced the street there was absolutely no noise. The air condittion was great and breakfast was varied and substantial. The staff is professional and courteous. They even allowed us to print our airplane boarding passes prior to checking out. We stayed six nights and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kikiMiamiFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Our Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    102
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
72
279
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel- it has everything you need without being too over the top like the four seasons next door. It's spotless, the beds are perfect, the rooms are spacious, the staff are helpful, and checkout isn't until 12. Loved my stay here

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huanbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Our Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you in the future again at the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Our room was smaller than anticipated but the terrace overlooking the Bosporus was a wonderful bonus. The teak lounge chairs on the terrace were a wonderful place to relax and snooze after sightseeing. Housekeeping was excellent with fresh towels and a beautifully clean room each day. Bathroom was small but modern fixtures and granite counters.
Bed was very comfortable with ample pillows and A/C worked well. Staff spoke English and very helpful. Breakfast room light and airy though selection of foods was fair.
Location cannot be beat. Everything you would want to see is a 5 minute walk away or a short tram ride.
Yes we would stay again but a terrace is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hepton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Hepton;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A family stay in Istanbul was thoroughly enjoyable - made more so by the wonderful biz cevahir hotel in sultanahmet.

The service in this hotel is great - nothing is too much trouble. Intimate, yet not overwhelming. The concierge provided ample detail of the city and the places to visit. Our room had a terrace, with plenty of room and a comfortable bed. All amenities were of a 4 to 5 star standard - air conditioning, excellent shower, good bed.

Breakfast was included in the rate and provided good variety, freshly prepared. Fruit, cheeses, breads, coffee - ask for the Turkish coffee, a special treat.

The hotel is in a great location for all the sites of the old city - near the blue mosque. As central as it is, it is peaceful. There is no traffic or other noise to speak of. We slept soundly every night.

Cannot recommend it highly enough. We are returning in ten days for the final three nights of our visit to turkey.

Room Tip: The terrace rooms are a bonus - mosque and water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Gerard P.;

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. I appreciated your kind an positive comments about us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet.

We hope to welcome you here again and again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Travel Atelier made arrangements for our family to stay at Biz Cevahir Hotel and we had a wonderful experience. The beautifully designed rooms, amenities and breakfast, were excellent. The location is in the Old City Sultanahmet, where you can walk to the many historic sites, fabulous restaurants, and catch public transportation to other locations. The most outstanding part of our stay was the staff - everyone was so attentive and helpful to our questions and needs. If we have a chance to return to Istanbul, we will definitely stay again at Biz Cevahir.
Thank you all for your excellent service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lu2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Lue;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

Our aim is to ensure that our guests are always satisfied.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Rey, CA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel has great friendly staff, and is in a really convenient location. There are numerous good restaurants in easy walking distance. The room was very nice. The staff was very helpful. A good place to stay to be near many of Istanbul's best attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twebbmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Our Guests;

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We are hoping to welcome you at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet in the future again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is only about two years old and is ideally situated within Istanbul to visit the key sites by foot. The hotel is beautifully finished in a contemporary style and our room was excellent - good size double bed, TV, refrigerator, safe, and excellent bathroom. The breakfasts were excellent and the service superb.

Room Tip: There was no noise problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanRuth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Ian & Ruth;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciated to your positive feedback about us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#394 of 1,141 in Istanbul
99 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seven Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Hotel
#196 of 1,141 in Istanbul
599 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#125 of 1,141 in Istanbul
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#189 of 1,141 in Istanbul
595 reviews
Sultanahmet
Blue House Hotel
Blue House Hotel
#172 of 1,141 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Empress Zoe
Hotel Empress Zoe
#47 of 1,141 in Istanbul
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Property: Biz Cevahir Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day. Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day. Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing