We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best travel agencies in Turkey.”

Road Runner Travel - Day Tours
Ranked #45 of 408 Tours in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Road Runner Travel is located in the heart of the historic Old City of Istanbul to serve regular and private tours for Istanbul, Cappadocia, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Gallipoli, Troy and also long package tours for all around Turkey.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“One of the best travel agencies in Turkey.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

It was my first trip to Turkey and had it not been for our beautiful travel agent Elif, we would not have entirely seen this beautiful country. The service was excellent. The tour operators, guides and hotels we stayed in were excellent all thanks to Road Runner travel agent Elif.

Will be going to Turkey again and will sure be using the services of Road runner again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Savio_Jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arif P, Director of Sales at Road Runner Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
You are very welcome! it is my task to make sure our quests are gratified and l try to do my best to help them visit all the highlights of Turkey. Thank you for planning your trip with Road Runner Travel, hope to see you in Turkey again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    29
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Leave it to Osman and Road Runner, you won't regret it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband, myself and another couple just had our best trip ever thanks to Road Runner travel and particularly Osman. We contacted Osman to organize a three-week trip to Turkey and Greece for the four of us, as we didn’t want to join the large and restrictive organized tours offered by companies at home (Canada), the US or Europe. While we were a bit nervous in engaging an agency we knew nothing about and had a modest appearance, we walked away extremely impressed with their service and the outcome of our trip. Despite the numerous players that participated in this fantastic experience (be it a hotel, a tour guide, a transfer rep, a blue cruise provider, etc.), everything went smoothly to our amazement (the risk of mistakes was high given the length of the trip, the many places we visited and the multiple transportation means we took). Yet, we had Osman’s cellphone number and called him when we needed to verify anything. He was always ready and quick to resolve whatever concerns we had or make any last minute changes we wanted. While Osman may sound too good to be true, in this case it is indeed that good. Finally, thanks to Osman we had the nicest and most knowledgeable private tour guide in Istanbul: Tyfun. Highly recommended for those who want to truly understand the Turkish culture and its Islamic population.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juliana007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Easy Life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

best agency and.thanks to elif she helped us so much she made our vacation.thanks a lot to this agency

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“"I want to go back!!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was the first time for us to visit Turkey, and it was a remarkable experience. It is a beautiful country and "Road Runner Travel" helped us explore and enjoy it. I contacted many agencies online but their prices were really expensive, Road Runner gave me the best price and it didn't affect the quality at all. My travel consultant "Sakir Yuksel" was at all times following up with us eventhough we didn't have a mobile, he managed to call us anywhere, and whenever we called him he was ready to carry out our requests. Everything was accurately planned and we didn't have to worry about anything. Whatever we agreed upon was carried out exactly as I requested. We had a 7 days tour in which we enjoyed the history and scenery of that fascinating country; we visited Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Kusadasi and Cappadocia. In each city, the representative of the agency was there waiting for us, the tours always started on time, and the staff was mostly helpful and friendly. I certainly recommend Road RunnerTravel and spacifically Sakir Yuksel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nesreen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“10 days Turkiye experience with amazing tour operator”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stooped by the website in our search for a tour operator that could customize our 10 days Turkey trip. In our search, we happened to get in touch with Osman who not only customized our trip but also provided valuable recommendations in places to stay, visit and shop. He incorporated 13 days in 10 days according to our needs which no other tour operator was willing to do...

Our trip consisted of travel in Istabul, Izmir, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Fethiye, Oludeniz, Cappadocia and back to Istanbul for our flight back home. Osman had arranged everything from the airport transfer to the prompt tour start in each and every city.

All city tours were conducted in air conditioned buses with enough seating place with a max capacity of 12 -15 ppl and in some place, especially in Istanbul; the tours were almost private van. The hotels recommeded by him were great and made our stay even more memorable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adinidu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Road Runner Travel - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Road Runner Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing