We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Truth”

No: 10 Taksim Studios
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
No: 10 Taksim Studios
Ranked #490 of 1,038 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Truth”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed at No On Studios while we are in Istanbul and we don’t rate this residence very high and will never stay here again.
Here is why:
1) It is hard to find and the street it is on is dirty and a bit shady. We felt a bit uncomfortable walking there at night.
2) Cleanliness/Overall Room - We stayed in the two bedroom – two bath with the terrace. The pictures looked nice but my overall rating is low. The place needs a number of fixes and looks kind of beaten up. Doesn’t seem like the management takes very good care of it. Simple things like a cupboard door needing a screw and shelves that are broken are just ignored. Also, the upstairs was not cleaned in the entire time we stayed there. Just plain gross.
3) The terrace is nice but overlooks a garbage dump. Not the view we like waking up to in the morning.
4) Cockroaches – We didn’t notice them at first but there was an alive cockroach on our headboard right where we were sleeping. I found another dead cockroach on my pillow. Then I found more near the doors and along the baseboard. I told management about them and they didn’t even have the courtesy to write back and apologize. Infact nothing was said at all.
5) Sleeping – There is a disco around the corner and starts up about 10pm and does not end until 4-5am in the morning. Both bedrooms are in the closest proximity of the disco and we could hardly sleep due to the constant pounding of the music. We informed management and he did offer to switch us but said that on a Sunday it would not be a problem. He was wrong and we spent Sunday having another sleepless night.
6) Poor Service - Due to the problems and feeling mislead for a number of reasons we asked for some sort of refund or compensation and the management told us we were unfair and refused.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebotten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    8
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
10
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This location is busy and close to everything. Stayed for two weeks. The restaurant/bar on the main level was great. They had a flat round cheese lightly fried with sesame that was awesome.
Firat was a great host. The room was actually quite large. We were on the street side 3rd floor with great triple set of windows that viewed active Istanbul daily life.

Room Tip: I loved being on the street side viewing from above, but if you want more quiet be sure to request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tandum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Well i was extremley happy with apartment was described and same as photos. Very central to taksim loads of amenties shops n cafes n restaurants. Very helpful information within rooms explaining what was close by. I would recommended for a long or short stay in istanbul as had everything within room and close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

It was really pleasant to stay at no10 taksim studios. At the begining it was difficult to find it because the building is hidden in a small street. When we arrived the neighborhood was a bit squarying and nobody was here to give us the key.

After we got used to it and it was ok, Tthe room was really big, more than what we expected. The location was very good as well. The staff was reall kind and it was a pleasure to discuss with them.

We had an air conditionner, TV, kitchen and fridge and that was really cool !

It's a good value for money I will go back there without any problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a week during my business trip and the location and services are really fantastic. The housekeeping is good and also the staff are very cooperative. u have all d amenities like a kitchen, washing machine, iron etc. a real value for money in taksim area

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BalajiBhuvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The staff was wonderfull. Since we couldn't find the hotel (we must have missed his email somehow), the hotelmanager picked us up in the lobby of another hotel (from where we had called him). He did everything to make us feel welcome and to answer all our questions.

The studio wasn't big, but we didn't mind at all because we didn't spend a lot of time there and the pictures showed us exactly what we got. Kitchen, bed and bathroom were all in perfect order. It was very, very clean (the cleaning lady only forgot the space behind the chair, but made up for it bigtime doing our dishes unasked for!).

As for location, Taksim square is a good area to stay, very near the buzzy main road of Beyoğlu, shops, bars, restaurants and public transport. If I would go back to Istanbul (very likely) I would be a little bit in doubt whether to go back to No10 Taksim Studio or not, because I liked the Southern part of Beyoğlu a little bit better. For the rest, I would definitely book it again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willemijn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This is a great hotel if you are visiting Taksim, but don't want to stay on Istiklal Street (th. ough I would stay near that street next time since every time I wanted to go there I had to cross a major road with a center divider).

The best part of this place is that the co-owners are both extremely kind and helpful. The apartment I had contained a few quirks, and things that needed fixing were fixed right away by the owners. I would recommend asking for a room in the main "hotel" as my studio was around the corner and next to a garbage dump area that was very loud with people dumping and rummaging through trash 24-7. The daily cleaning was so-so, and I personally don't care for the showers where the entire bathroom is flooded every time one takes shower (no separation between sink and toilet).

It was great that the unit had a full kitchen with a clothes washer - though if you use it you'll need to hang your clothes up afterward. So, this is an ideal hotel if you want friendly people who care about making your stay as comfortable as possible and if you prefer to eat in and wash your clothes yourself. It's also a pretty good price of 75 euros.

The one thing I would ask the owners to consider is having a staff person at the main reception area as much as possible. Often times there was no one there and the door was locked with a phone number to call (not ideal if one is traveling in Europe without a local phone and has a quick question or two).

Room Tip: Stay in the main "hotel" - above the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InspiredDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,930 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#235 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,229 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#155 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#348 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No: 10 Taksim Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No: 10 Taksim Studios

Property: No: 10 Taksim Studios
Address: Sehit Muhtar Mah. Corbaci Sok. No:10 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #490 of 1,038 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — No: 10 Taksim Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is a typical Ottoman building which has 5 studios, 4 of our rooms are doubles and 1 room is a family suite with 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 open kitchen and a lovely terrace. We are a short walk away from hundreds of different restaurants, shops and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your No: 10 Taksim Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing