We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Lovely Rooms and Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Senator Hotel Taksim
Ranked #569 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Location, Lovely Rooms and Great Service”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Spent my New Years there, was a really good stay and all the personal very helpful and kind at all times.
Close to Taksim square and close to me Istakal Street which was great.
The food was ok nothing amazing but also wasn't bad i should make clear i had only breakfast at the hotel i wished the changed the menu a little be more from day to day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianita-Colombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    41
    18
    1
    7
See reviews for
20
42
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is well located. literally on taksim square.

Breakfast is good ( only the orange juice is water)

There is a direct bus from the airport that leaves you 2 blocks from the hotel.

The room ( 52) had horrible sewage smell coming out of the sink, the shower and the toilet seat. It woke me up at night and literally had to close the doors of the bathroom. For the price paid ( not cheap at all for Istanbul) it is not acceptable.

Internet rooter was in and off , had to call few times to start it.

The staff is generally friendly ( breakfast, bar and groom) , however one of the receptionist has treated us in a very rude way.We asked where the convention center was , he said ' convention center what' 'it does not mean anything' I was a bit shocked and left! Also this was booked and paid before hand by a travel agency and when I arrived they asked me to pay again, luckily enough I had printed the voucher so bear that in mind if you go there.

Room Tip: In terms of noise I thought it was well insulated, I was on the 5th floor which considerably reduced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christophec638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights and it deserves the five star reviewers have awarded, for the location and cleanliness. I got a very good discounted rate. The breakfast could have been improved and complimentary water provided every day. These are minor quibbles.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fooe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat HaSharon, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My daughter and friend stayed for 3 days .(yesterday)
A very cute nice and quite modern hotel. Very friendly and warm stuff and very helpful . warm smiley well coming.
really felt like at home.
A wonderful breakfast. Very tasty. Very clean room and all is new. great great location in the heart of ISTANBUL Just right on Taxim square Walking distances from all attractions cafes restaurants stores and Isticlal. Close to all Public Transportation and airports transfer. wifi is available .Very safe to walk around late night. Great value for money ,and an excellent choice.
Thank you dear stuff. We surly will come again.

Odili ziffer
Amalia ziffer

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amalia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a new hotel, very convenient for business purposes. The rooms are not very big, but spacious enough. Wifi works very good hotel, "busy" even for an hour. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. 'S ICC congress center and nearby area is really very close to many restaurants and shopping. Despite being in a busy neighborhood, the rooms are very isolated from the outside. Breakfast was simple, very Turkish style. Overall, I found this hotel to be better than I expected. 'll Definitely be back.

Room Tip: upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Everything is great , highly recom, stayed for 3 days .
The staff are nice and smiley, the room is small but who cares.
Location is great, near to taxim square and wifi is available for all the floors.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

First of all when we arrive they give sweet turkish tea and hot milk for my kids,"Ebrhim & Saleh", the breakfast was very good and lady was the best with her smile, the manager Mr Evren help us too too much, nice location and nice staff, one minutes to Taksim metro and mydane, i recommend this hotel to every family

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#134 of 1,149 in Istanbul
640 reviews
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#282 of 1,149 in Istanbul
197 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#350 of 1,149 in Istanbul
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#397 of 1,149 in Istanbul
119 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#491 of 1,149 in Istanbul
188 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Gonen
Taksim Gonen
#559 of 1,149 in Istanbul
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Hotel Taksim

Property: Senator Hotel Taksim
Address: Abdulhak Hamit Caddesi No 9 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #569 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Hotel Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Senator Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing