We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel
Ranked #190 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
the Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Business Hotel”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We booked this hotel for a business trip. The location is brilliant just between the two airports. Tip: Order the Hotel Airport Shuttle, with the busy traffic/airports this is very comfortable!

The hotel is brilliant. nice quiet location, safe! (24 hours protection at the door) clean, comfortable, good shower, good bed, great breakfast and most important brilliant staff. Anything is possible! Ask and they deliver /help you.

Taxi office outside the hotel (no waiting) Nice restaurants in 5 mins. walking distance or outside rush hour you can travel easily to the European side (45 mins. ) In summary, we are very pleased and we will book this hotel again during our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hohlaubgrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    110
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
25
33
12
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

So this is really a mixed bag. What I actually wanted to write was the following:
Stayed in Limak for third time this August and service has really improved since the opening. Variety and quality of food at breakfast is very good and most of the waiters do speak english now. Room is everything you want from a business hotel, clean, quiet, functional! Service from check-in to check-out was flawless.
I really thought on my first day this time, wow, someone really made up their mind on what the modern business traveller requires. Tiny details, like obvious switches for the room lightings (do you read this Starwood???!!!) ,so that you do not have to crawl under tables and sideboards to find the well hidden switch which only the housekeeping knows.
And then, yes, then came the 2nd night which made all the difference.
Long day past, and an early rise ahead of me I was opting for a 10 pm sleep (this is all weekdays). Only to be woken up 30 minutes later by what I thought was a full blast boom-box in the room under me. I was staying in the 5th floor, the water in my bottle was shaking heavily while standing on the sideboard. It was really just a massive base, no singing or anything. It died down a bit but could still be felt. Earthquake? Construction work? I managed to get back to sleep only to be woken up by the base again, this time it almost catapulted me to the ceiling. I called the reception, asked him if they had a DJ in the house. But he could not hear me as the party was apparently in full swing downstairs. I asked again: "You are having a party?". And instead of apologizing or anything equivalent, he was all exited: "Yes!! Big party!!!". I asked him for how much longer this was planned. "Only 1 more hour". As if to say, a pity that you did not call earlier, you could have come down and joined the party longer then.
Needless to say that I was a grumpy customer next morning.
I was in the 5th floor, the function, wedding, or whatever it was, seemed to have happened in the function rooms in -1/-2. Surely the guest in the levels under me were either participating or were bounced out of their beds.
Dear Limak-Management: This is an absolute no-go! This was not an individual who made a bit of a noise on his way to the room at night, or turned his TV a bit louder. This was a party with a massive disco outfit during the week, apparently sanctioned by your management, therefore blatantly ignoring your other travelers needs.
Despite all the good parts which I mentioned, plus the proximity to our office, I will chose a different hotel next time, even if it means a longer transfer for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iguacu317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip to Istanbul. The checkin was smooth. The buffet lunch had excellent veg and non veg choices. The rooms were clean and not too luxurious and functional. The only suggestion is that the internet access takes about half hour after check in as some manual backend input is to be done by the staff. This may be improved.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sidharath_Kapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Was here for 3 nights, end of June before catching a ship. Knew it was out of the way, but have done European side a few times and wanted the Asian side.
The hotel was great, very clean and accommodating staff, however the club lounge was pretty dire, don't bother! Always empty not even morning coffee tea, etc.and mostly locked.Restaurant was fine. Normally always eat out but had to one day. Good buffet though.
Would I go back, probably not, would try another 4/5 star Asian side hotel.
Did find the mos amazing restaurant on the Asian side too, when I remember the name, will write review!

Room Tip: club level but as i said lounge nothing at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I have just returned from the Limak after a four night stay, what a lovely hotel the Limak is. From the moment I arrived to the day I left, I was treated like royalty. The staff always had a smile on their faces, nothing was too much for them. The rooms are beautiful, bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up in the mornings. Breakfast was top quality with lots of choices, chefs were on hand to make the most delicious pancakes and scrambled eggs. I will definately be back here when I return to Istanbul.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

That was my first trip to Turkey, and this hotel contributed a lot to my good impression for Istanbul: very friendly staff, very nice rooms, great food. All in all, a wonderful experience. The only drwaback is that it is far away from the Golden Horn area, but taxis are not too expensive there so it is not a big problem. I will certainly come back when in Istanbul again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Thank you!
Everything was PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!! A very Nice place....
The reception desk service is excellent!!! Friendly staff! Modern! Breakfast, Dinner, Room EXCELLENT!!!

What else to add?
Michael STEVENS.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Stevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Asia Princess Hotel
#663 of 1,155 in Istanbul
55 reviews
Besiktas
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
#119 of 1,155 in Istanbul
580 reviews
Ajia Hotel
#460 of 1,155 in Istanbul
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
#166 of 1,155 in Istanbul
405 reviews
Fraser Place Antasya Istanbul
#176 of 1,155 in Istanbul
85 reviews
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#101 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel

Property: Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel
Address: Ruzgarlibahce Mah. Sehit Yuzbasi Sinan Eroglu Cad. No 5 | Kavacik, Beykoz, Istanbul 34805, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located in the centre of booming business district, Kavacık, on the Asian side, the nearest locality to the European side and within 5 minutes of driving distance to the Bosphorus. It is also equidistant to İstanbul Atatürk International Airport (36,5 km) and Sabiha Gökcen International Airport (36,8 km).All rooms equipped with 32 inch Interactive HD TV, free high speed internet Access, coffee/tea utensils, private design bath, floor heating in bathrooms, rain shower, personalised climate system, laptop size room safe, free car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing