We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A turkish delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel
Ranked #209 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I cannot speak highly enough of the Limak Eurasia.
Staff were courteous and very polite and the manager of the hotel was excellent - especially for his kindness in giving us an upgrade after we had problems with delayed luggage on our flight.
The accommodation was of high quality and the cleanliness and facilities in our room were of a very high standard.
The outdoor pool was lovely and the gym excellent - we used it most days.
The food was super - especially the Breakfast buffet which was an amazing spread each morning - with both Western and Turkish options.
All in all a complete delight - quiet, relaxing, peaceful and the perfect place to stay when you're in Istanbul.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty good but rooms on south side are a but quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I met with this great hotel on a business trip but I want to visit the hotel again, but this time for a vocation. Thanks to Mr. Volkan for all his support during reservation process and to Mr. Güvenç front office manager.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Berkan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for ten days at the Limak. The hotel itself is brilliant, clean, friendly and helpful staff, great rooms, pool. The pool has rather restricted opening hours, unfortunately.
Kavacik is on the Asian side of Istanbul, far from Sultanahmet and Taksim.
Buses 121A and 121B go Levent metro station. Avoid rush hour traffic like a rash!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madeinguiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If this hotel would not be just around the corner of office, I would not go there. Also not for business.
On the surface the staff is friend, any deeper dive leads to nothing. Language capabilities are limited and accepting a complaint from a guest is not really their strength.
The bathrooms and rooms are clean. But both are relatively small.
WiFi is a nightmere in terms of speed, if it works at all. Also during my 2nd stay in this hotel the remote control for the TV set was missing and it the hotel more than 1/2 hour and a reminder to organize a suitable one.
The fitness room is a dark and smelly room. The indoor pool looks nice but if take a closer look, you find mould and limescale at the rim of the pool. The outdoor pool also looks nice but if you are on a business trip it is worth nothing as the opening hours are very strict: 9am to 6pm.
Breakfast - the standard coffee is terrible, otherwise not all the food is fresh.
Ambassador Lounge - no people, no atmosphere, no really fresh food, 20 EUR entrance (if you are not living on the Ambassador floor) is a very high price.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the side of the hotel entrance are pretty noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DMS1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Last week I stayed again at Limak Eurasia Hotel in Istanbul: this is the third time at this hotel.
The rooms are really nice and comfortable: wide, clean and equipped with courtesy tea pot and still water bottle.
The bathroom is large and clean (big shower).
The only bad aspect is the temperature, too hot.....
The breakfast is various and proposes different foods and snacks; I think the croissant could be better (no particular taste).
Wi-fi is present in the rooms and in the lobby.
The Staff is really kind and available (multi-languages).
At the first floor there is even a nice swimmingpool and at 9th floor a business room.
I suggest this Hotel mainly for business trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Everything about this hotel was first class. The room, the dining room, facilities and all the public areas were impressive. Our suite was beautifully appointed with quality fittings and every convenience you would expect from a hotel of this class. The Ambassadore Club Lounge was comfortable and private with excellent complimentary snacks and drinks. Breakfast was outstanding in range and quality . The service was exemplary with staff in every department going out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant and enjoyable stay. The hotel is situated a little way from the main tourest areas but provides exceptionally good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

İnanılmaz bir ilgi ile birlikte mükemmel bir balayı odasında kaldım. 1 gece kalacaktım aslında ama o kadar çok keyif aldım ki 1 kere daha kalmak istedim. Vale Cengizhan bey ve bizimle ilgilenen Güvenç Bey e kibarlıkları, ilgileri ve hassasiyetlerinin dışında mükemmel oda süslemesi için sonsuz teşekkürlerimi sunuyorum.

The best one whole the hotels of istanbul, Definetly emazing rooms and the people are very polite, gentle, nice and sweat. They were always helpful and perfect looking after :) Firstly i would like to say thanks Mr. Cengizhan and Mr. Güvenç for politely and sensitively welcome.
By the way i've never gonna forgot "the honeymoon suit decoration." it was awesome and this is why i'd stayed one more night. Thanks for everything and want to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyup o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Fuat Pasa Yalisi
#709 of 1,175 in Istanbul
90 reviews
Ajia Hotel
#425 of 1,175 in Istanbul
185 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn
#223 of 1,175 in Istanbul
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tango Arjaan by Rotana
#109 of 1,175 in Istanbul
239 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#197 of 1,175 in Istanbul
149 reviews
Besiktas
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
#101 of 1,175 in Istanbul
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel

Address: Ruzgarlibahce Mah. Sehit Yuzbasi Sinan Eroglu Cad. No 5 | Kavacik, Beykoz, Istanbul 34805, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £54 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located in the centre of booming business district, Kavacık, on the Asian side, the nearest locality to the European side and within 5 minutes of driving distance to the Bosphorus. It is also equidistant to İstanbul Atatürk International Airport (36,5 km) and Sabiha Gökcen International Airport (36,8 km).All rooms equipped with 32 inch Interactive HD TV, free high speed internet Access, coffee/tea utensils, private design bath, floor heating in bathrooms, rain shower, personalised climate system, laptop size room safe, free car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing