We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stories Hotel Kumbaraci
Ranked #449 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were three persons and we stayed in room 235 (suite , floor 5) we had a very nice terrace , from which we could see the sea, despite the close neighbour building . It could be a noisy at the night , just because the hotel is located in a very ALIVE pedestrian street. The location is very convinient , the street is full of restaurant and bars , 15 min walks to the metro station . you can easily spend a full afternoon in the neighbourhood.
Staff are EXTREMELY nice and helpfull with good command of english. I remember Omer , Nouray , Mohamed but all of them are very nice.
I will not hesitate to come again.

Room Tip: I would not book the breakfast next time , it was not very convinient , it is only served from 8 to...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaharEH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Stories Hotel Kumbaraci
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

In my work I visited most of Europe and I stayed in different hotels . Most of them business and 4 and 5 stars hotel . I must say this hotel which was recommended by a friend is one of best hotels in stayed in .It give your value of money , great location and services. When I asked if I can check early because my flight arrive early in the morning they didn't promise but they said will do there best and It was an excellent surprise that I found my room ready and check in didn't take more than 5 minute and staff always give a great advices .
I will recommend hotel and I will be surly will stay there when I come back

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Reham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I was staying in all this big name chain hotels when I visit Istanbul. After I found this hotel with the best location ever in Istanbul I will not hesitate to come again and again.

Rooms are big nice clean. The only problem is that there is no view or balcony so therefore no sunlight coming to the room.

No breakfast served but there are very nice places on istiklal street för Thé same

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Izzet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

If it wasn't for the travel agent's driver, I guess we will never be able to find this apartment hotel. Though it is by the side street of the famous Istiklal street, the property is too small and one can hardly notice it! But once you are there, you would appreciate how convenient it is! Less then a minute walk you are at the pedestrian shopping street of Istiklal. Because this is a small property and is at the alley, we could hear people talk, car drove by at night. The two nights we were there, we heard people screaming, fighting and even some broken glass sound. I honestly didn't feel very safe there

The room was lovely. Fancy ceiling painting, bed was comfortable. It equipped with a electrical stove and a Expresso machine!

The bathroom was tiny but the amenities were more then enough ( love the manicure set)

This hotel does not serve breakfast but wifi is complementary that worked most of the time.

We appreciate how helpful was the reception staff though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanessaMunYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great hotel in a very nice part of town. Stylishly furnished rooms that are sursprisingly sound proof in spite of down town location. The staff was extremely helpful and service oriented and gave us a free upgrade.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra742014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

booked in a hurry through booking.com - i liked that price seemed fair (about 80 euros) for a place with a very high rating. all expectations surpassed. was upgraded but room was worth 300 euros i'd say. will def be coming back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is just one block from Istiklal street, the busiest street in Istanbul. The hotel is perfect in everything actually. Price is good, clean rooms, very friendly and helpfull staff to the extreme. I haven't see such helpfull staff that can show you where and how to go even print your boarding pass for your flight. I enjoyed staying in this hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoriesApartIstanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Stories Hotel Kumbaraci, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

We really appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Feedback is extremely important in order for us to know what we are doing right and what we can do to improve. It would be an immense pleasure for us to have you back at Stories Hotel very soon !

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Hotel Gritti Pera
Hotel Gritti Pera
#717 of 1,161 in Istanbul
48 reviews
Beyoglu
Meroddi Galata Mansion
Meroddi Galata Mansion
#339 of 1,161 in Istanbul
228 reviews
Beyoglu
By Murat Crown
By Murat Crown
#404 of 1,161 in Istanbul
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Purl Hotel
The Purl Hotel
#422 of 1,161 in Istanbul
24 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#151 of 1,161 in Istanbul
245 reviews
Beyoglu
Sanat Hotel Pera
Sanat Hotel Pera
#371 of 1,161 in Istanbul
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stories Hotel Kumbaraci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stories Hotel Kumbaraci

Address: Kumbaraci Yokusu No 66 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #449 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £40 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stories Hotel Kumbaraci 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building named after Kumbaracı Ramp, one of the most well-known streets of Beyoğlu consists of 24 rooms with a surface area of approximately 23-61 sq. meters and bar with a fireplace, restaurant and bistro.This building that attracts the attention of people walking by in Istiklal Street with its historical exteriors is located in Asmalı Mescit that became the center of not only our cultural heritage but also the entertainment with lively cafés and restaurants.Asmalı Mescit, the most well-known area of Beyoğlu and the most popular district of historical Pera resisting to being forgotten and defeated by time is the meeting point of entertainment lovers thanks to its night clubs and bars. Current historic fabric was restored with modern lines and it is surrounded by boutique hotels, restaurants and entertainment facilities. Thus Asmalımescit, the center of night life in Istanbul and the mirror of Beyoğlu not only entertains but also displays the finest details of cultural heritage. The building of Stories Hotel Kumbaracı dating back to early 1900s and matching with this location elegantly features the typical characteristics of French architecture that forms the architectural style of Beyoğlu predominantly. It was intended to create large suit rooms in this building which was decorated successfully to maximize the functionality.Stories Hotel Kumbaracı combines the modernism and history with its high ceilings, large passageways, marble spiral staircase and bar in the ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stories Hotel Kumbaraci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing