We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fun, spectacular views all the time”

Turnatour - Bosphorus Dinner Cruise
Book In Advance
More Info
US$50.00*
and up
Dinner Cruise On The Bosphorus
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A Dinner Cruise that presents you all the beauty and the history of the Bosphorus, as only Turnatour can do. You will meet Ottoman lovers proud swashbucklers, the bride henna ceremony. Romany girls(gypsies), a funny show Asuk Masuk, a belly dancer as beautiful as the Bosphorus. Thousands of people from every corner of the world have come to love the Turnatur Ships and there multilingual staff. You will feel and live all the civilizations of the Bosphorus.
melbourne
Level Contributor
138 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Fun, spectacular views all the time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My family had a great experience doing this dinner cruise. It was disappointing the boat wasn't full for the dancers to have a bigger audience, however, professional they were and they had a great time performing . Food, service and the constant scenery was fantastic. This city truly is thriving.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank cookie077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    62
    29
    27
    34
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mallorca
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A good night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We went with no great expectations, 2 of us, we were shown to our seat for the night and the food is served as soon as you board. The food was fine as was the show.

A lot depends on who you get sat with, we were with couples from Brasil and France and we had a great fun night. It's pot luck as to who you sit with tho.

Booking direct with Turnatour can save you a lot, which makes the night very good value

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank WadiMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Only for the open minded”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

After reading a lot of reviews and comments we've decided to end our Turkish trip with the cruise.
As scary as many people made it to be, we went with not a lot of expectations. It turned out to be a very exciting and joyful event.
Pros:
Great food (better than in city)
Live events were very nice (some for kids and some for adults). Remember tourist attraction.
Istanbul at night is a must see.
Staff very friendly.

Cons:
Late hours (we got back at 12:30am)
Some tourist can't behave and made some events really difficult. No respect.
Seeing young kids begging on your way to the cruise.

Summary..
A must if you would like to experience a fun night. Don't expect a visit from a celebrity but rather go open minded and just enjoy some live entertainment.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank JohanleRoux11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madurai, India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Perfect ride with the traditional Turkish entertainments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

It is an excellent ride in the Bosphorous cruise with dinner and traditional turkish style entertainments during the ride. Ambiance is very good and the beauty of the city in lights is awesome to enjoy.Defenitely a don't miss dinner cruise in Istanbul

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank GOPI80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miskolc, Hungary
Level Contributor
243 reviews
153 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“excellent atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent atmosphere; great program; fine dining; friendly, quick helpful staff; elegant environment, beautifully illuminated sights of İstanbul's. That is a good atmosphere, all in one evening. Maximum number of points deserve! And not to be missed!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank ATTILA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turnatour - Bosphorus Dinner Cruise also viewed

 

Been to Turnatour - Bosphorus Dinner Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing