We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Apartment in a Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Galata Flats

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Galata Flats
Ranked #104 of 1,029 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in a Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

We went on a girls trip. The property manager Cevdet was amazing to work with and so accommodating and flexible. The apartment was exactly like the pictures and description. It is such a perfect location because it is about a 10 minute walk to the tram stop and then just seconds away from tons of great restaurants, shops and bars. Our one trouble was that there was construction going on at night right next door which was a bit odd and loud, but i would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARbacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    15
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
14
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok,
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Location, Location, Location - there were 4 of us, two mothers and two 13 yr old daughters and we all loved the spaciousness of the apartment & all the amenities. We particularly loved the brightness (windows everywhere, so natural light as well as lots of ceiling lights which meant that at night, the apartment was extremely well lit) plus the numerous electric sockets everywhere! My daughter loved the "white" & modern look of the place with plenty of storage space, large long mirrors, comfortable living room and the free Wi-Fi. We stayed in the two bedroomed flat (#7) on 2/f which was noisy late at night as there are many restaurants around but also because we were there during NY's celebrations. On NY's Day, the management sent us a bowl of fresh fruit and a card which was a nice touch, we also met one of the owner-partners of the place and he was very helpful in providing advice on where to go for NY's Eve dinner that wouldn't be too touristy or meant we'd get charged extra for the special occasion. Airport pick-up and drop off was simple and efficient. Wholeheartedly recommend this place to any families/group of friends. PS: I left something in the safe and when I e-mailed them, they promptly searched and found the item. They are kindly posting it to me, so hopefully I will receive it soon. It was on the expensive side but worth it, we'd return!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bangkok_10900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

We are a family of seven and we felt just at home in Galata Flats. It fit us all quite nicely. The location is great, just a short walk to central Istanbul. There is a full service kitchen that we used to cook eggs for breakfast. The washing machine is great too.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickpericle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed for five nights with our three kids and found this to be the best of our accommodations while in Istanbul. We had the one bedroom apartment that had a pull out couch and chair in the living room for our kids. The apartments are exactly as pictured. Comfortable and clean. It was a great place for us to spread out, make some snacks or breakfast and do some of the kids' laundry. It was close to Istiklal Cadessi and a few steps from the metro station( easy for taxi directions). I would stay here again and definitely recommend it to my friends who need more space. The best things about this apartment rental is that they have 24 hour reception staff and daily cleaning. Best of a hotel and apartment in one. While there isn't room service or a gym- the Thai restaurant down the street delivered and we got plenty of excercise walking around the area!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familiafour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

Traveling with an eight month old baby has its challenges and forces you to really consider your choice of hotel. In the end, we couldn't be happier that we didn't choose a hotel and rather went with a serviced apartment with a fully functional kitchen and the luxury of housekeeping.

Galata Flats was ideally located for us. Yes it's not in the (so touristy) Sultahnamet area but Galata is such a great area if you want to walk about and discover other sides to Istanbul. We loved the tiny streets leading off the bustling Istiklal Cadessi, which is a two minute walk away. Also, some great restaurants and bars nearby. We went to Mikla twice (very friendly staff who don't bother you even if you just turn up to watch the sunset!) and had amazing Thai food at nearby Pera Thai. Miss Pizza and Simit Sarayi were also great.

A special mention to one of the partners who runs Galata (I'm so sorry I've forgotten your name). He went out of the way to help us when my husband fell ill on the second day of our trip. A word of caution when in Istanbul - it's one of the driest cities weather wise and dehydration is unfortunately very common especially among tourists who spend a lot of the time out in the sun.

Thanks again to Galata Flats for being our home away from home for six fab days in Istanbul!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

The reception employee's are more than welcoming and polite. Especially the (Lady) manager. I booked the penthouse apartment with three bedrooms. Everything i found posted in booking.com about this place was exactly the same or the apartment was even better. Fast internet, wounderfull decoration design, perfect location. The price was a little high for an apartment but still worth it. Overall, i found it hard to leave the apartment. I highly recomend it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdulwahab-Kuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

These amazing apartments in Galata, the area is very nice, very close to the shops and bars, you got the underground half a block, and the apartments are nice and spacious, very clean, with dishwasher, washing machine and all we need a apartment. Really highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juanomarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Taxim Suites
Taxim Suites
#351 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Besiktas
Aura Suites
Aura Suites
#747 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Beyoglu
Galata Antique Hotel
Galata Antique Hotel
#474 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Ansen Suites
Ansen Suites
#388 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#9 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Beyoglu
Urban Suites
Urban Suites
#50 of 1,029 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galata Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galata Flats

Property: Galata Flats
Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi No. 84 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 1,029 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Galata Flats 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Tunel-Galata, which is where the other end of the famous Istiklal Street is, Galata Flats guests enjoy easy access to the Historical Peninsula, Beyoglu, Golden Horn and Taksim Square. The apartments are next to the Sishane Metro Station and a few steps down from Tunel trains. 1-Bedroom flats come equipped with a kingsize bed in the bedroom, a triple sofabed, a fold-out single bed (extra) in the living room, a full kitchen and a private bathroom. 2-Bedroom flats come equipped with kingsize and queensize beds in the bedrooms, a triple sofabed and a fold-out single bed (extra) in the living rooms, a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. The 150 m2, 3-Bedroom Penthouse has kingsize and queensize beds in the bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen and a surrounding terrace with Galata Tower and Golden Horn view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galata Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galata Flats Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing