We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location - thats it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sarnic Premier Hotel
Ranked #374 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location - thats it!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The location just steps from the historical hub was fantastic! The hotel itself though needs a serious face lift. It could use new carpet and paint in the halls. The airport transfer was late and I had to wait wondering if someone would show up at all. The room was small, clean but was worn - the robe set on the bed was so old it had holes in it! I left it out for the housekeeping to replace but they never did;the amenities were budget and the face cloth was not replaced. The breakfast buffet was good enough and the room bright and clean; the coffee though was horrible and from a machine that needed serious cleaning! The final blow was when one of the staff got a ride home in the airport transfer with me and he did not share in the cost. I would only advise if you are on a budget and the small things do not bother you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    81
    48
    21
    5
See reviews for
67
118
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We chose this hotel after reading dozens of reviews of hotels close to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace - had actually booked another hotel first but cancelled and picked Sarnic Premier instead due to its great reviews (and proximity to all the main attractions).

When the taxi pulled up in front of Hotel Sarnic it looked nothing like the photos on the web. From the outside it seemed much smaller, older and "humbler" and when we got into the reception it was the same thing, definitely not what we wanted or expected. It turns out that the hotel has two separate sections, Sarnic and Sarnic Premier, that share the same reception - I'm not sure about Sarnic but the exterior and the reception definitely don't do Sarnic Premier justice.

The rooms, on the other hand, were exactly like the online photos: good size, newly renovated, tastefully decorated, modern bathrooms, minibar, (small) flat screen TVs, bathrobes/slippers etc. The breakfast buffet was also just as good as we'd heard: not too westernized and with lots to choose from, both hot and cold, and you can enjoy it in the small but cozy garden. Finally, the rooftop restaurant had a great view of both the Blue Mosque and the water plus some of the best and most reasonably priced food we had in Istanbul - and exceptionally friendly and fun staff!

In summary: we'll be back next time we go to Istanbul and we encourage everyone else to consider Sarnic Premier - it may not look like a lot from the outside but it's great on the inside and really good value for money!

Room Tip: We stayed in 213 and 214; both were good but 214 was at the end of the hallway and significantly big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyPandy0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The Sarnic Premier is in the absolutely ideal place for exploring historic Turkey. All the main sights are within walking distance as are dozens (or more) of lovely restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable enough, though a little on the small side with not very much storage space. The rooftop bar is a nice place to go for a drink at sunset or before bed and again with really welcoming staff. The rooms we stayed in did overlook a derelict building/building site which detracted from our experience a bit and the road was quite noisy at night making it a little difficult to sleep. The walls did also seem rather thin, we could hear people talking, showering etc. Having said all that, I'd recommend the Sarnic for its position, service and great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyCadiz-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

If you want to be right in the centre of things then this is certainly the hotel for you, if you want a large room then you might want to pass. I enjoyed the experience of being right in the centre of things and being able to walk to all the great landmarks that Istanbul has to offer, even at night it felt safe walking around and the atmosphere around the Blue Mosque was always humming even late in the evening and well worth seeing with all it's lights at night. I was lucky enough to be able to see some of it from my window, and of course there's a restaurant on the roof which offers an impressive view also - forget about the big room and stay at this charming hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We visited Istanbul last April and stayed in Sarnic premier hotel for five nights. Hotel is sharing reception and entrance with sister hotel Sarnic 3*. Entrance is small from typical Istanbul street no parking space available. Rooms are small in general and all have en suite bathrooms, room interior is mix of traditional and modern styles. Most of the rooms are facing garden so there is no view. Breakfast was very good served in small restaurant in the basement. Overall hotel is nothing special but the best thing about this hotel is LOCATION. You are in the tourist center of Istanbul literally in three minutes, short walk through small bazaar near the hotel will take you there. Staff was very helpful and ready to help. I can recommend this hotel to people who don't care for luxury but want to be in great location.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasa608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

180 meters from the Blue Mosque, this nice little hotel offered us perfect and friendly service from all, including reception.
OK restaurant at the top flor, with great view to the Blue Mosque, and a nice garden where we had our breakfast.
Small but clean rooms.

Erling Kragh-Pedersen, Denmark.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erlingkraghpedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed for three nights, 1st to 3rd June 2013, Friday to Monday morning. We arrived at 6.30am to be greeted by the night staff, very friendly, and they welcomed us with cups of tea.
The reception area is in the SARNIC hotel although we were staying in the SARNIC premier hotel. They have evidently joined two hotels together, we luckily were in the modern side.
Our room was luxuriously appointed with a lovely en-suite shower room. Our window had a wonderful view of the Sultan Ahmet Mosque ( blue mosque) which was spoiled somewhat by a derelict building opposite our hotel. The bed was really comfortable and big and the trouser press worked well too.
We were able to book our sightseeing tours at reception, and the hotel was the start point for the ones we chose to go on. If you ever go to Istanbul to see the sights, make sure you visit the
Topkapi Palace, the gems and jewels are out of this world!
We were there when the demonstrations kicked off in Taksim Square. We were well away from the trouble spots, it was across the Bosphorus. We never felt unsafe at any time.
The rooftop restaurant was above our room so it was a little noisy at times, but the food was superb and we were able to get photographed at our table with the Blue Mosque in the background. Amazing.
I recommend the SARNIC Premier Hotel for anyone coming to see the sights.
The breakfast choice was second to none, all fresh and beautifully arranged...yummy.

Room Tip: Ask for Premier side of hotel and top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
#290 of 1,129 in Istanbul
82 reviews
Sultanahmet
Alzer Hotel
Alzer Hotel
#349 of 1,129 in Istanbul
335 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#56 of 1,129 in Istanbul
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amber Hotel
#106 of 1,129 in Istanbul
616 reviews
Sultanahmet
Avicenna Hotel
Avicenna Hotel
#208 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,070 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
#361 of 1,129 in Istanbul
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarnic Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarnic Premier Hotel

Property: Sarnic Premier Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Sifa Hamami Sok. No: 7 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarnic Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarnic Premier Hotel is a new, comfortable, modern and stylish hotel in the heart of Istanbul’s historical area Sultanahmet (Old City). We have a unique view of the Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet Mosque) and the Sea of Marmara. Our hotel is just steps away from Hagia Sophia, Hippodrome and Obelisks, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarnic Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing