We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarnic Premier Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$245
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$431
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$330
US$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$296
US$286
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
US$49
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Elite World Business(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$823
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
157
86
47
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
86
47
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquehippodrome areagrand bazaarcall to prayerold townwithin walking distancehighly recommended hotelenglish channelsan ideal locationrooftop patiobasilica cisterngreat cityvisiting istanbulhagia sophiathree nightsbreakfast was deliciouswonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

At your arrival don't be scared by the entrance, the hotel shares the reception with the Sarnic Hotel but the buildings are divided by a communal garden.

Pros:
1 - Excellent location, 2 mins walking distance from Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace.
2 - Staff always helpful regarding maps, restaurants and any suggestion regarding the city.
3 - Nice terrace facing the Blue Mosque.
4 - to be a 4 stars in the heart of the old city, very competitive price for a double room.

Cons:
1 - My and my boyfriend travelled with a couple of friends and we spent 3 nights at the Sarnic Premier Hotel. Our room was not so clean as expected, dirty floors (not wiped), hair into the shower and on the floor, a lot of dust due to velvet curtains and bedding (not fine for people allergic to dust). I have to say though that our friends' room was fine, they had none of the things above.
As we arrived in the evening the room could't be cleaned on that moment but the next morning they cleaned deeply everything.
2- Breakfast mostly salty, not a large choice of sweets.

Overall if you get a clean room from the beginning the hotel is really good, a great choice to start your days visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiorgiaMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The location just steps from the historical hub was fantastic! The hotel itself though needs a serious face lift. It could use new carpet and paint in the halls. The airport transfer was late and I had to wait wondering if someone would show up at all. The room was small, clean but was worn - the robe set on the bed was so old it had holes in it! I left it out for the housekeeping to replace but they never did;the amenities were budget and the face cloth was not replaced. The breakfast buffet was good enough and the room bright and clean; the coffee though was horrible and from a machine that needed serious cleaning! The final blow was when one of the staff got a ride home in the airport transfer with me and he did not share in the cost. I would only advise if you are on a budget and the small things do not bother you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We chose this hotel after reading dozens of reviews of hotels close to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace - had actually booked another hotel first but cancelled and picked Sarnic Premier instead due to its great reviews (and proximity to all the main attractions).

When the taxi pulled up in front of Hotel Sarnic it looked nothing like the photos on the web. From the outside it seemed much smaller, older and "humbler" and when we got into the reception it was the same thing, definitely not what we wanted or expected. It turns out that the hotel has two separate sections, Sarnic and Sarnic Premier, that share the same reception - I'm not sure about Sarnic but the exterior and the reception definitely don't do Sarnic Premier justice.

The rooms, on the other hand, were exactly like the online photos: good size, newly renovated, tastefully decorated, modern bathrooms, minibar, (small) flat screen TVs, bathrobes/slippers etc. The breakfast buffet was also just as good as we'd heard: not too westernized and with lots to choose from, both hot and cold, and you can enjoy it in the small but cozy garden. Finally, the rooftop restaurant had a great view of both the Blue Mosque and the water plus some of the best and most reasonably priced food we had in Istanbul - and exceptionally friendly and fun staff!

In summary: we'll be back next time we go to Istanbul and we encourage everyone else to consider Sarnic Premier - it may not look like a lot from the outside but it's great on the inside and really good value for money!

Room Tip: We stayed in 213 and 214; both were good but 214 was at the end of the hallway and significantly bigger than 213 with both a double and a single bed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyPandy0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The Sarnic Premier is in the absolutely ideal place for exploring historic Turkey. All the main sights are within walking distance as are dozens (or more) of lovely restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable enough, though a little on the small side with not very much storage space. The rooftop bar is a nice place to go for a drink at sunset or before bed and again with really welcoming staff. The rooms we stayed in did overlook a derelict building/building site which detracted from our experience a bit and the road was quite noisy at night making it a little difficult to sleep. The walls did also seem rather thin, we could hear people talking, showering etc. Having said all that, I'd recommend the Sarnic for its position, service and great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyCadiz-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

If you want to be right in the centre of things then this is certainly the hotel for you, if you want a large room then you might want to pass. I enjoyed the experience of being right in the centre of things and being able to walk to all the great landmarks that Istanbul has to offer, even at night it felt safe walking around and the atmosphere around the Blue Mosque was always humming even late in the evening and well worth seeing with all it's lights at night. I was lucky enough to be able to see some of it from my window, and of course there's a restaurant on the roof which offers an impressive view also - forget about the big room and stay at this charming hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews