We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sarnic Premier Hotel
Ranked #344 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just last week i stayed @sarnicpremier HOTEL i prefered because of easy&centered location i didn't expect so beautiful hotel with the clean rooms, the employee's kind behaviours with hospitality delicious dishes every cousine over the world and unique sightseing from it's terrace. The guests will be very satisfied and i had an unforgettable experiance... Many thanks to all <3

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ebru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    84
    47
    21
    5
See reviews for
69
122
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Really close to all major relics of Istanbul. Clean and cozy. Muezzin calls for prayer will wake you up in the morning, though the street is very quiet for Istanbul.
I'm sure someone of the previous guests has smoked in my so-called "non-smoking" room. This was the major disappointment. You can hear the phone calling in the next room or your neighbour takes shower. All this noise didn't bother me much - after all sight-seeing I was just faling asleep at once. The double bed was just two single bads put together and covered with one big sheet.

Room Tip: 214 is a corner room, shall be bigger than others. Mine was 210, the smeel is there for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

On our visit to Istanbul we picked this hotel on trip advisor as having all our requirements for our 5 day stay in the City i.e. central to all our requirements. My first requirement was to arrange a pickup at the airport. That was no problem to them and a very pleasant guy was waiting for us when we came through customs. Checkin was efficient, our room was very clean and we had a view over the street, with a small viewing of the top of the Blue Mosque. Got quite a shock at 5.24 the next morning when the 'call' came over the loud speakers on the Mosque's, no chance of a sleep in!
We were able to walk easily to bus connections, the Blue Mosque, and many historic sites. There were an abundance of restaurants within a hundred meters along with the hotel's rooftop one, so no need to go looking. The staff were fantastic, and the cleaning staff were fabulous. Thanks we had a great stay with you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murrays11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesbuirg
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Sarnic Premier. Staff extremely professional. Great location as it is withing walking distance to various destinations. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Hotel organised a tour guide for a one on one tour for the day which was fabulous. I am very sorry to have missed the Cookery class due to a late flight but got the recipes. Will definitely be back to the Sarnic when I again visit istanbul, and absolutely wonderful City.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio U.S.A.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I very much enjoyed my time at this hotel. I can no longer walk very well, but for those who can, the hotel is in fairly close walking distance to many of the main tourist destinations in Sultanahmet, the historic district of Istanbul. Using my walker, I was able to walk to tourist sites and tour buses pick you up at your hotel. The former front office manager Ercan was simply amazing, going above and beyond the call of duty to help. He made my vacation truthfully and was always ready to answer questions and assist. He has now left, but the new manager will be excellent as well. The staff were all incredibly helpful, as I had a mobility walker and they helped me get it out the front stairs and then back in again without complaint. Breakfast was very good and plentiful with a good variety of food choices. Coffee is from a machine, as were juices, but there is plenty of strong Turkish tea, plus tea bags of flavored tea as well. The food in the hotel terrace restaurant was excellent and they had vegetarian selections. I loved the room decor. The room was small but very bight and very pretty. The staff was excellent and I loved my stay here. It is not set up for disabled people per se, but staff went out of their way to be helpful and to accommodate.

Room Tip: There are rooms that overlook the garden and others that face toward the Blue Mosque. My room faced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbiewantstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Our room was too small, especially the bathroom. Location is great, so close to the Blue Mosque and other historic buildings. Breakfast can be improved. The entrance of the elevator through the basement was annoying.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sctriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great hotel, literally a stone's throw from Blue Mosque. Room was nice, comfortable and cleaned daily. Not too much street noise considering how busy it was during the end-of-ramadan period we were there.
Helpful staff who collected us from the airport for a 20 Euro fee (it was worth it, as we would definitely have gotten lost and the traffic was horrendous!).
Plenty of great restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity - I would recommend Doy Doy (next door, for a filling cheap eat), Shadow pub ("fun pub", which it was; also did unusual food), Palatium (beautiful and classy restaurant, with an underground palace you can visit) and Reggae bar a few streets away (see my other reviews).

Room Tip: OK, so some of the rooms look out on a building site, but this is in the process of beign cleared.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euaneuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
#271 of 1,150 in Istanbul
91 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#337 of 1,150 in Istanbul
474 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#280 of 1,150 in Istanbul
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Burckin Suites Hotel
Burckin Suites Hotel
#298 of 1,150 in Istanbul
438 reviews
Sultanahmet
Alzer Hotel
Alzer Hotel
#331 of 1,150 in Istanbul
339 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
#372 of 1,150 in Istanbul
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarnic Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarnic Premier Hotel

Property: Sarnic Premier Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Sifa Hamami Sok. No: 7 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarnic Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarnic Premier Hotel is a new, comfortable, modern and stylish hotel in the heart of Istanbul’s historical area Sultanahmet (Old City). We have a unique view of the Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet Mosque) and the Sea of Marmara. Our hotel is just steps away from Hagia Sophia, Hippodrome and Obelisks, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarnic Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing