We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, pretty room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sarnic Premier Hotel
Ranked #362 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location, pretty room”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We enjoyed our trip to Istanbul. The hotel is nicely decorated, and in a fantastic location for seeing the Older part of Istanbul. The room was very clean, and fairly well maintained. The shower head in our room was broken. The wireless was included, however it didn't work in the room we were in (not a big deal to us, we didn't really care.) The location is wonderful, the staff is fairly good.. they were not over the top excellent, but they were decent and did not steer us wrong. All and all it was a pretty average room, in a pretty average hotel. The bed was a bit hard, and it got chilly at night, and I wanted to throw an extra blanket on the bed but was unable to as there was no blanket available. They did provide a nice robe and a pair of slippers for use which was nice, and appreciated. Keep in mind the shuttle to the airport each way is 25 euro... not a LOT in terms of price but when you are paying for everything else in lira it was a little irritating that they insisted on charging in euro. All and all, it was a pretty nice place, and I would recommend it to someone who was travelling on a budget. Regardless of where you stay in Istanbul you will hear the morning call to prayer, but maybe staying a little farther away from the big mosques is advisable if you are a light sleeper. (it woke us up a few times, but we were able to go back to bed.) The breakfast in the morning was ok, we didn't mind it, we are used to the limited EU buffets now after living in Europe for so long, however I was a little bummed we couldn't get a cup of Turkish coffee or Turkish apple tea with breakfast.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in the Sarnic Premier over the Sarnic hotel, it looked a little more priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    81
    47
    21
    5
See reviews for
67
120
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

There are 2 parts of this hotel, reception is at the 3 star part. This review is for Sarnic Premier.

The room is very clean, ok size compare to other hotels near by (we tried 3 hotels). Coffee maker, bathrope in room. Heating wont shut off when you leave the room so its always warm inside.

A grocery is right next door if you wish to buy fruits. 5 minutes walk there is barzar, restaurants, shisha cafe.

Great location, minutes from Blue mosque and Aya sofia. Good value as I got a discount price over hotwire. The breakfast is simple, could be better in my opinion.

The only thing to be aware is its right next to Blue mosque therefore the prayer call can be loud.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel is very nice.
It's well positioned: very close to the Blue Mosque, the old city center.
The rooms are clean and they're well set up every morning.
Breakfast's good.
Staff's very friendly and helpful.
Free wireless in each room and a laptop available in the hall for surfing the net and printing
documents.
The only problem is that this hotel is split into two parts: the sarnic and the sarnic premier, forcing 'Premier' customers to exit the reception, walking along a stretch outside to get to another wing of the building.

Overall It was a good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlettin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Very good hôtel, the service is really nice. The food is not expansive and good. It's a beautiful place near the great monument ! You are in Sainte Sophie, The Sultanamet camii and topkapi in five minutes only ! Thank you to Sahin, Aydan,Sedat and The great Ahmet...................................

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume42000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed for 3 days at Sarnic Premier, fantastic location and delicious breakfast. The staff is very helpful. You can view Blue Mosque and Sea of Marmara from roof top. The main visiting places like Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Bazaars etc are just a walk away.

Room Tip: Try to avoid taking services like airport drop as you may get cheaper options outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AditiJain85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife and I visited Istanbul in early November and stayed at the Sarnic Premier Hotel in the Sultanahmet District (old town) . There are not enough words to describe how nice the hotel was and how great the people were. The front desk personnel were not only very helpful, but they went out of their way looking to help make our stay enjoyable. They arranged a one-day excursion to the ancient city of Ephesus that went off without the first hitch. The food at the Hotel Sarnic was very tasty not only for daily breakfast but also at the rooftop restaurant. Our room had more than adequate space. It was very clean, and an added bonus was we could see the Blue Mosque out our window. I would be remiss if I did not mention the wonderful selection we had each morning at the breakfast buffet. The food was top quality, very fresh, and extremely tasty. The Hotel is within easy walking distance of many of the major attractions like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Aja Sophia, and the Underground Cistern to name a few. It was a short walk to the Sultanahmet tram stop and from there, you can get anywhere you want to go. For many reasons, I highly recommend the Sarnic Premier Hotel as a wonderful place to stay when visiting the great city of Istanbul.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonR611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli, Tarabulus, Libya
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

15 days ago i visited istanbul.and i prefered this hotel to stay.i had a great time.beautiful hotel,clean rooms and helpfull staff.really it was perfect.right behind the Blue Mosque and at the end of a smaal bazaar.This hotel has a perfect location.
Reception staff also so lovely.Thank you Mrs.Semra for everything:)Next year i will come again,i will miss you Sarnic premiere:))
Thats all:)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfituri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
#294 of 1,141 in Istanbul
87 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#340 of 1,141 in Istanbul
474 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
#375 of 1,141 in Istanbul
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#60 of 1,141 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Sultanahmet
Alzer Hotel
Alzer Hotel
#335 of 1,141 in Istanbul
338 reviews
Sultanahmet
Burckin Suites Hotel
Burckin Suites Hotel
#308 of 1,141 in Istanbul
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarnic Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarnic Premier Hotel

Property: Sarnic Premier Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Sifa Hamami Sok. No: 7 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #362 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarnic Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarnic Premier Hotel is a new, comfortable, modern and stylish hotel in the heart of Istanbul’s historical area Sultanahmet (Old City). We have a unique view of the Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet Mosque) and the Sea of Marmara. Our hotel is just steps away from Hagia Sophia, Hippodrome and Obelisks, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sarnic Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing