We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Ranked #49 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Caxias do Sul, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel in Istanbul”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Great Hotel, excellent location, a walking distance to many main attractions in old town. Service is outstanding with very friendly people. Complimentary tea, coffee and snacks in the lobby, and always some surprise in the room as well. The Rose Garden is the best place to come back after a day of sightseeing and noise in the streets. It´s quite and with excellent staff to help you with everything you need.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleonora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    179
    23
    7
    1
See reviews for
137
445
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

A great base in the old part of Istanbul for a sightseeing trip. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the staff were very friendly and the location was perfect to visit all the main tourist attractions. The hotel is not well known by the taxi drivers though so make sure you keep the hotel card handy!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilykeogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is an outstanding hotel - excellent location for main tourist sites, very attentive and friendly service from all the staff and beatiful, clean, well-kept rooms. The Rose Garden is an oasis of peace and calm situated right next to the hustle and bustle of the busiest tourist areas. Complimentary tea, coffee and snacks in the small courtyard area - and also cheese and wine reception for guests on some evenings - as well as excellent buffet breakfasts and good evening meals. Staff went out of their way to offer helpful tips and advice, and overall this hotel is highly reccommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izmir
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I have been to Istanbul already 5 times and this was the best one i have ever stayed.
I choose the hotel due to reviews published here and on other travel web sites and i booked for 3 days for end of June this year, I have chosen the superior double room with balcony and lovely garden view and really got what i see on the pictures, and some unusual things for a city hotel,
free bottle of wine and fruit basket, free tea and coffee in the garden, wine and cheese cocktails on weekends ( i got only one day ) The prices are not very expensive according to the service and quality of the food you get there, definitely will be back soonb

Room Tip: room number 313 is the largest room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is a fantastic hotel- lovely, quiet, peaceful with a beautiful garden and wonderful staff. The rooms were excellent- very comfortable beds and beautiful rooms. The breakfasts were the best in all of the hotels we stayed in while in Turkey. The staff were very helpful in finding things to do while in Istanbul and how to get around the city using both local transport and private cars. I recommend this hotel highly and with no reservations

Room Tip: The Garden suites have nicer rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Lovely location close to the Blue Mosque with helpful staff. Breakfast was enjoyable although it was a shame the small outdoor section was dominated by smokers so I had to stay inside. My room was comfortable with a huge bed. Complimentary wine, water and fruit was a nice welcoming touch and it was great to have a kettle to make a cuppa. Very nice terrace area with free afternoon tea. Only complaint was that the desk staff forgot to book my transfer to the airport so I missed the 5 euro shuttle and had to take a car for 17 euros. Staff made sure that the driver knew that I had to get to the airport quickly. Wifi was reliable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the restaurant area. I could hear people above me and chairs scraping ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellight_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This was a revelation. Perfect location. Superb rooms. Truly excellent service from everybody. We will stay again.”

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MESFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#48 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,373 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#39 of 1,149 in Istanbul
728 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#63 of 1,149 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#42 of 1,149 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#12 of 1,149 in Istanbul
887 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Suites Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Property: Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayosofya Mahallesi Sehit Mehmet Pasa No:11/13, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#38 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Suites Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Garden Suites have only 15 luxury rooms with a unique design of Turkish architecture. The hotel is located just a few steps from the world wide famous Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Covered Bazaar. The hotel gets its name because of the roses in the garden. There is a wide range of roses that have been collected from all around Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Rose Garden Suites Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing