We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Ranked #46 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Just returned from an 8 night booking at this hotel. Stayed in a traditional queen room with garden.

Very clean and comfortable. Good range of breaksfast.

Staff very helpful and pleasant.

Very close to the local sites.

Overall would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miimz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2012

We really liked the hotel. It is right in the centre of Sultanahmet and within easy walking distance of the major attractions. We had a large attractive room with a balcony and views of the Bosphorous. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and more than willing to assist with any enquiries we had.
There was only one downside to the hotel and that was the breakfast. There was very limted choice and what there was, was of dubious quality. The choce of 'fresh' fruit was tinned pineapple or inedible, unripe kiwi fruit. The bread was stale and when the boiled eggs ran out, they didn't get replenished.
If we put aside the issue of the breakfast however, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room 502 is a lovely room, with a balcony and views of the Bosphorous, but it is also on the fourth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weekenderpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed here for 10 days in November 2012. The hotel was very clean, the staff were pleasant, the location was quiet (well located to see the main touristy sites but not be bothered by the call to prayer or hawkers in the street that you get closer to the blue mosque).

The breakfast was very nice too - nice buffet with pasties, bread, cheese, omelet station, juice, coffee, fruit, etc.

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden suites, on the 2nd floor facing the courtyard. It was a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We (good friends for 35 years) read of Rose Garden Suites great service on Trip Advisor and decided to make Rose Garden our home for 8 nights in Istanbul. Great choice!! Ayan Seleck, the manager, arranged great tours for us and is meticulous in his care. Suat, who takes care of the evening dining room, is friendly, informative, and fun. Lots of laughter and enjoyment. Breakfasts are fabulous. Coffee, tea, water and cakes are always available and Friday and Saturday nights there is a free wine/cocktail hour.All the rooms looked wonderful. Centrally located in the old town, we could walk or tram to everywhere, and the hotel supplied umbrellas in the rain. Met interesting people from all over the world.

Room Tip: We had Room 213 overlooking the garden in the new annex. Because of length of our stay, Ayan gave us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfranquemont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Usually we book our flight and hotel seperately, but this time we booked a combi packet ( flight and hotel ). We got to choose from a number of hotels and finally decided to book this one after reviewing the comments on TA.
The downside of this deal was that we arrived at Sabiha Gokcen airport ( Asian part of Istanbul ). It took us an hour and 15 min to get to the hotel. Since we arrived in the evening we decided to take a cab, which set us back about 120 TL ( 45-50 euro ).
The hotel however was very much to our likings. We got a warm welcome and the staff is friendly and speak fluent English. Our room was very spacious ( see pictures ) with lot of storage space ( if one woud need that ), a mini bar, a safe, complementary fruit basket and bottle of wine ( always a nice touch ) and a nice bathroom with the most fantastic shower.
The location is fantastic, it's just a 3 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and just a minute further you will find the Hagia Sophia. Around this area you will find dozens restaurants and bars also just a few minutes away. Breakfast was outstanding: wide range of produce with cereal, yoghurt, dried fruits, meats and vegetables, bread,... Every morning we could order an omelet with cheese, onions and/or sausage which was freshly made.
Since we went in November, we didn't have a chance to relax at their terrace outside, but when the weather is nice, it's probably quite nice to enjoy an afternoon tea or beer with their outside bar. There's also an inside lounge area with big flatscreen TV where you can enjoy a complementary cup of coffee or tea with a nice sweet cookie on the side.
We found no downsides to this hotel: great location, nice spacious room, very friendly staff and great breakfast! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We went to Istanbul for a short break early in November and stayed here for three nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful and even spent some time to advise on things to see and do and when best to do so. The room was very nice and very comfortable with everything we could need. Didn't really need the window into the shower but hey! I'm not complaining! ;-) We found the location ideal. We walked everywhere and managed to see everything on our list (and more) over the two full days we were there (although we didn't stop walking, it seemed, our entire wakened day!). Both of us are fast approaching 50 and had no trouble with the hills around the hotel (as in much of the city) though they may be more of an issue for those much older. Can't comment on the food as I didn't eat here but my partner had breakfast each morning and I think she was more than happy with it. Free tea, coffee and cake are available all day every day. I would have no hesitation in either recommending this hotel or returning again. Oh, if I can just mention the Stone House restaurant/cafe around the corner. Had a really nice Kurdish (I think) dish there. Tasty! (",)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pssyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Excellent hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Ate in the restaurant and the food was very good. Excellent room with a huge bed and very clean. The hotel is ideally placed to get to all the historic sites in the city. We walked everywhere quite easily and only used public transport to get to a football match. An advantage of this smaller hotel was we got to chat with a lot of the other residents. Very friendly place which I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: If you can choose a suites room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROger99-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#43 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,392 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#82 of 1,163 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#81 of 1,163 in Istanbul
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#47 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,553 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#116 of 1,163 in Istanbul
492 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#93 of 1,163 in Istanbul
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Suites Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayosofya Mahallesi Sehit Mehmet Pasa No:11/13, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#31 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £30 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Suites Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Garden Suites have only 15 luxury rooms with a unique design of Turkish architecture. The hotel is located just a few steps from the world wide famous Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Covered Bazaar. The hotel gets its name because of the roses in the garden. There is a wide range of roses that have been collected from all around Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Rose Garden Suites Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing