We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic, and very central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Ranked #47 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Authentic, and very central”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed at the Rose Garden Suites from Oct 18th to 21st. Hotel is very authentic, and well decorated. We had a suite, and a bonus was the turkish bath in our suite. We used it a couple of times as it was enjoyable. Room was quite large, clean and comfortable. The welcome basket was a bonus we did not expect, so thank you for the wine! The staff was very attentive, and did recommend, and help set up tours for my bf and I. The breakfast was sufficient, and had variety to fill you up. We did not get a chance to try their happy hour, but did see many guests during that time indulging in wine! The location was very central. As other reviewers has said, very close to the many attractions such as the Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, and Basilica Cistern, etc... Walking around at night however might be scary if you get lost in this area. Only one issue, the cleaning lady mistakenly disposed of my sunglasses thinking it was garbage because it was in it's safety cloth. Would I go back to this hotel, definitely if you want to be somewhere central in the old side of Istanbul.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jia24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    178
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
135
442
34
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed in the Rose Garden Suites for a long weekend. The room was beautiful, clean and definitely had the wow factor. The staff were polite, helpful and went out of their way to help. The location is amazing. It's five minutes walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Basilica Cistern Underground palace, and about ten minutes to get to the Topkapi Palace. Lots of restaurants nearby, and about ten minutes to the Grand Bazaar. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend it to friends/family. Honestly, it made our weekend a real success.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 312. It's the red/maroon room in the photos, with the gold chairs. Stunning. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsbels21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Just returned from an 8 night booking at this hotel. Stayed in a traditional queen room with garden.

Very clean and comfortable. Good range of breaksfast.

Staff very helpful and pleasant.

Very close to the local sites.

Overall would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miimz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We really liked the hotel. It is right in the centre of Sultanahmet and within easy walking distance of the major attractions. We had a large attractive room with a balcony and views of the Bosphorous. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and more than willing to assist with any enquiries we had.
There was only one downside to the hotel and that was the breakfast. There was very limted choice and what there was, was of dubious quality. The choce of 'fresh' fruit was tinned pineapple or inedible, unripe kiwi fruit. The bread was stale and when the boiled eggs ran out, they didn't get replenished.
If we put aside the issue of the breakfast however, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room 502 is a lovely room, with a balcony and views of the Bosphorous, but it is also on the fourth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weekenderpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed here for 10 days in November 2012. The hotel was very clean, the staff were pleasant, the location was quiet (well located to see the main touristy sites but not be bothered by the call to prayer or hawkers in the street that you get closer to the blue mosque).

The breakfast was very nice too - nice buffet with pasties, bread, cheese, omelet station, juice, coffee, fruit, etc.

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden suites, on the 2nd floor facing the courtyard. It was a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We (good friends for 35 years) read of Rose Garden Suites great service on Trip Advisor and decided to make Rose Garden our home for 8 nights in Istanbul. Great choice!! Ayan Seleck, the manager, arranged great tours for us and is meticulous in his care. Suat, who takes care of the evening dining room, is friendly, informative, and fun. Lots of laughter and enjoyment. Breakfasts are fabulous. Coffee, tea, water and cakes are always available and Friday and Saturday nights there is a free wine/cocktail hour.All the rooms looked wonderful. Centrally located in the old town, we could walk or tram to everywhere, and the hotel supplied umbrellas in the rain. Met interesting people from all over the world.

Room Tip: We had Room 213 overlooking the garden in the new annex. Because of length of our stay, Ayan gave us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfranquemont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruba
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Usually we book our flight and hotel seperately, but this time we booked a combi packet ( flight and hotel ). We got to choose from a number of hotels and finally decided to book this one after reviewing the comments on TA.
The downside of this deal was that we arrived at Sabiha Gokcen airport ( Asian part of Istanbul ). It took us an hour and 15 min to get to the hotel. Since we arrived in the evening we decided to take a cab, which set us back about 120 TL ( 45-50 euro ).
The hotel however was very much to our likings. We got a warm welcome and the staff is friendly and speak fluent English. Our room was very spacious ( see pictures ) with lot of storage space ( if one woud need that ), a mini bar, a safe, complementary fruit basket and bottle of wine ( always a nice touch ) and a nice bathroom with the most fantastic shower.
The location is fantastic, it's just a 3 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and just a minute further you will find the Hagia Sophia. Around this area you will find dozens restaurants and bars also just a few minutes away. Breakfast was outstanding: wide range of produce with cereal, yoghurt, dried fruits, meats and vegetables, bread,... Every morning we could order an omelet with cheese, onions and/or sausage which was freshly made.
Since we went in November, we didn't have a chance to relax at their terrace outside, but when the weather is nice, it's probably quite nice to enjoy an afternoon tea or beer with their outside bar. There's also an inside lounge area with big flatscreen TV where you can enjoy a complementary cup of coffee or tea with a nice sweet cookie on the side.
We found no downsides to this hotel: great location, nice spacious room, very friendly staff and great breakfast! Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#51 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#40 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#19 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#11 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#38 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Sultan Tughra Hotel
#115 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Suites Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Property: Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayosofya Mahallesi Sehit Mehmet Pasa No:11/13, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#31 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#38 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#54 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Suites Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Garden Suites have only 15 luxury rooms with a unique design of Turkish architecture. The hotel is located just a few steps from the world wide famous Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Covered Bazaar. The hotel gets its name because of the roses in the garden. There is a wide range of roses that have been collected from all around Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rose Garden Suites Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing