We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay @ Rose Garden Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Ranked #51 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay @ Rose Garden Suites”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Often, a hotel property can be cold and inhumane; just a room with a bathroom to wash away the day's travel blues and a bed to rest one's laurels. Rose Garden Suites' plus point comes in the form of a great host by the name of Selçuk, the property's Guest Relations Manager, a professional masterclass that not only made our stay at Rose Gardens Suites feel like home, but also a great gentleman with a wealth of experience and information as remarkable as his most enigmatic and beautiful Istanbul.

Although my other half and I were earlier checked-into the most basic and smallest room at Rose Garden Suites (which we booked) by his colleagues, Selçuk was kind enough to upgrade us to the Traditional Room (No. 115) complete with a 4 posted bed and a 24hr-heated hammam bathroom that kept the freezing winter cold away without additional charge. It didn't take much for this stealthy gentleman to instinctly notice we were uncomfortable cramped in a small basic room and offered his kindness that made the rest of our stay somewhat regal.

Rose Garden Suites is a smallish homely property flanked by a team of great and capable staff, never too far away to offer their services and helping hand without asking for anything. Oddly, and one perhaps only see this in top 5* properties, they are constantly sweeping (the leaves in the garden) and cleaning. This place is clean!

A great local breakfast spread of local Turkish treats greeted us daily--simple, colourful and delicious. The breakfast maitre 'd couldn't be more welcoming, beaming huge smiles and belting out "Good Morning"s that would keep any winter morning chill at bay the entire winter. My only regret was we forgot her name.

A complimemtary spread of coffee, tea and drinks, and snacks awaits guests all day in the garden lounge.

Rose Garden Suites is only a short walk away (up a slope or 2 on pebble-like roads) to the magnificent Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque. A bit of wandering around will bring the avid tourist to the bazaars around these magnificent monuments--most notably the colourful and busy Egyptian Spice Bazaar and the Grand Bazaar. All close to the Rose Garden Suites.

If one is keen on local life, taking the opposite direction from the Rose Garden Suites will bring one to the neighbouring neighbourhood with great simple local shops and food, which my other half and I relish.

So to Selçuk and his colleagues, I say a great "Thank You". If we ever make it back again to Istanbul, we will definitely drop in again to savour your grand Turkish hospitality.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chesper-Joghne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    179
    23
    7
    1
See reviews for
137
445
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful trip to Istanbul, in no small measure, as a result of our stay at the Rose Garden Suites. The room was spotless, modern and very comfortable. The staff provided personalized service and went out of their way to make sure our stay was memorable. Ramazon was a particularly wonderful staff person and helped arrange everything from specialized excursions to advice on unusual and unforgettable locations in Istanbul, itself. I highly recommend a stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Rose Garden is a beautiful and fascinated hotel. It is characterized by very helpful and friendly staff and good location. Breakfast could be limited but you can asking for more variety and they will prepare it for you. Everything was fine especially the traditional turkish bath in the room. Anyhow Istanbul is a great city and Turkish people are so kind so nice and polite, I like them all.

Room Tip: Do not purchase Higher floor room, there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hani-KSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

It was wonderful experience staying at Rose Garden Hotel in Istanbul, Turkey. The location is just at the heart of old city few minutes to reach tourist attractions wherein you can roam around and see ancient buildings like Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar and other interesting historical places and commercial establishment for gifts and souvenirs items. Managers and staff are polite, friendly, can communicate well and accommodating.

Thank you Rose Garden we will see you again.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are nice and excellent but ours was more quiet located at the ground room 116.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Second time was as good as the first. Good to see the hotel staff maintaining the warm freindly atmosphere.
Was great to see the familiar faces. Selçuk always welcoming as ever :))
Definately will be my choice every time i am in istanbul

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samambaia76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orebro, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Good location, near the historic area. We stayed 5 nights in a very good and clean hotel room at the third floor. Very kind staff in all locations. A delicious breakfast buffé. We love to come back to Istanbul and stay at Rose Garden Suites ones again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The Rose Garden hotel is a great base from which to explore Istanbul. The service was attentive, informative and helpful. Their recommendations, excellent, the room comfortable and nothing seemed too much effort.

Room Tip: We were away from the street overlooking the garden which was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jandreart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#50 of 1,148 in Istanbul
1,373 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#41 of 1,148 in Istanbul
728 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#64 of 1,148 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#43 of 1,148 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,148 in Istanbul
887 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Suites Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Property: Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayosofya Mahallesi Sehit Mehmet Pasa No:11/13, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#35 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#38 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Suites Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Garden Suites have only 15 luxury rooms with a unique design of Turkish architecture. The hotel is located just a few steps from the world wide famous Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Covered Bazaar. The hotel gets its name because of the roses in the garden. There is a wide range of roses that have been collected from all around Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rose Garden Suites Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing