We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Ranked #50 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Trip to Turkey”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is very good and we had a very beautiful Time it was a very interesting and beautiful vacation in Turkey. The City has a lot of great buildings and the people are very friendly. The food was very good.We had a very nice Time in your Hotel. Thank you for all.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birgit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    180
    23
    7
    1
See reviews for
140
447
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed for five days in the nice hotel, that had a quiet courtyard, where you could nicely relax after sightseeing. Mr. Selcuk bey, guest relationship manager alwayes cared for our wishes. The rooms are wonderfully designed in ottoman style. We felt very comfortable.
All the sights worth to see are near Rose Garden Suits. Nevertheless the rooms are quiet.
We will come back!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nars34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed for four nights and we upgraded to The Sultan Suites large spacious rooms with massive beds and wet room. The Staff were all very helpful and friendly especially Setcuk Topcu (Guest Relations). The Hotel is so well located for the Old City,Grand Bazaar etc all within walking distance.
We could not fault this Hotel the rooms were spotless lovely breakfasts eggs cooked to order every morning. We would definitely stay here again and would have no hesitation in telling our friends and family to book this Hotel when in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Book rooms 115 and 116 The Suites very spacious huge bed and lovely wet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visitor1752250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel from Apr 12 to 16, really enjoyed all the time. From the hotel to Blue Mosque is within 10 mins, easy to get tram to anywhere. The hotel also provide 24 hours free tea, coffee and fruit, very clean and comfortable room, perfect breakfast, all staff are very friendly and helpful. My son(6 yrs old) even said it's the best hotel in the 3 hotels we lived in Turkey.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had a very pleasant stay in Rose Garden Suits in Istanbul.
Staff are very friendly, Rooms are clean and tidy, service is superb,
Quality of food served in hotel's restaurant is good.
I strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: Take suit 502 (if you have no problem taking the stairs), otherwise, higher floor rooms facing the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for the past two days. Very clean room, comfortable and pleasant. The hotel staff are very friendly, curious, and accommodating. The location is very close to all tourist attractions in Istanbul, the hotel manager/ customer relation staff are always happy to make arrangements for you.

Room Tip: Choose an upper level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GamShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We really enjoyed our four-nights stay at the Rose Garden. The staff and manager were extremely helpful with giving directions. A 24-hour tea, coffee and cake service is available in the garden.
The hotel is in central location with just 5-8 mins walk from the Blue Mosque.
Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vionajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#51 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,379 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#45 of 1,155 in Istanbul
731 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#71 of 1,155 in Istanbul
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,155 in Istanbul
900 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#65 of 1,155 in Istanbul
877 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Suites Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Property: Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayosofya Mahallesi Sehit Mehmet Pasa No:11/13, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#38 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#87 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Suites Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Garden Suites have only 15 luxury rooms with a unique design of Turkish architecture. The hotel is located just a few steps from the world wide famous Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Covered Bazaar. The hotel gets its name because of the roses in the garden. There is a wide range of roses that have been collected from all around Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Rose Garden Suites Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing