We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delightful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Ranked #47 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our stay was thoroughly enjoyable. The small boutique nature of the hotel coupled with friendly and helpful staff delivered a very welcoming atmosphere. Breakfasts were superb and the courtyard a relaxing haven for a quiet drink. Free wifi and lots of access points allowed for easy connectivity whether in your room or elsewhere.

The location is favourable for sight seeing, the Blue Mosque is very close and also within walking distance is the Grand Bazaar & Topkapi Palace. While it required a moderate level of fitness, it added extra opportunity to soak up the sights and sounds.

We found that a small downside to the marble floors and staircases is that they are rather noisy when other guests return late at night, especially if said guests are laughing/talking/wearing heels. Another small hiccup encountered was the water being shut off for a few hours our first night - this was a city supply problem however and outside of the hotel's control.

Overall it's a great place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate recommending it to others.

Room Tip: The hotel comprises of 2 or 3 small buildings. The structure our room was located in didn't have...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JasonK_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
There are newer reviews for Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Wonderful spot with a great location. A lot of the sites are just in walking distance. Nice rooms and layout. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast with a lot to choose from. Lovely courtyard as well. Very close to mosques (as are most places in Istanbul) so be prepared to wake up to the call to prayer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Big, nice, cosy rooms, great location, charming garden. All in general very good but two things: a 4th floor room without lift (have problems with knee) and a noisy air conditioner which does not allow you to sleep and which is a must in a hot attic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristiina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The rooms are very average, but the shower had huge amounts of hot water any time I wanted, and staff were fantastic. The staff attitude alone makes it a worthwhile place to stay. The location is excellent - all the big sites are withing walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPvdM-SantaLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at the Rose Garden Suites in Istanbul from June 2 thru June 5th of 2014. The hotel has a great location, within walking distance to major tourist attractions as well as public transportation.
We were traveling with friends and totally enjoyed the patio/garden courtyard, the coffee/tea and cake available all the time.
The head of guest relations, Selcuk Topcu was fantastic ! everything we asked of him he accomplished with a smile, from tickets to a folk dance to restaurant reservations at the last minute.
The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because our booking was to include breakfast at the restaurant each morning however no one informed us of such at check in and so it was only on our last day that Selcuk mentioned it to us.
We would suggest to friends that they stay at the Rose Garden when visiting Istanbul.

Room Tip: There was wifi in the lobby and the courtyard areas as well as a printer. Ask for a room that faces...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Lovely hotel. Is conveniently located on a quiet street, a 5-minute walk from the Blue Mosque. The hotel is very cozy and comfortable, beautiful rooms in the Turkish style. Wonderful staff, very friendly and welcoming. Delicious breakfast and dinner in a beautiful and very cozy garden.
We lived there for wonderful days during our stay. Thank you.

Antonina and Sasha.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Funtto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

was at the back end of a cruise, stayed for 3 nights in Istanbul and decided to give this place a try since one of my friend was quite pleased about his stay here a year ago. rooms are quite roomy for european standards and clean. the room we stayed in however had ac issues, BUT the hotel was nice enough to offer their portable ac for us to use. as being from Vancouver Canada we don't frequently see weather hovering around the 30c range hence without ac I would die! =) staff is very friendly and helpful whether being through the hotel services or offering assistance with local information and etc... bf is great with all the local fresh fruits they offer daily and again friendly restaurant staff. also have to mention about the baby kittens they just recently had which hangs around their courtyard were cute. location wise, it is approx 10 minutes walk up to sultanhamet and the popular attractions in the old town. walk up = up the hill but not that bad.... would recommend this hotel if you decide to stay in the old part of town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank travellingcanuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#46 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,381 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#67 of 1,161 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#55 of 1,161 in Istanbul
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#15 of 1,161 in Istanbul
918 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#60 of 1,161 in Istanbul
884 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#8 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Suites Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayosofya Mahallesi Sehit Mehmet Pasa No:11/13, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#96 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £34 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Suites Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Garden Suites have only 15 luxury rooms with a unique design of Turkish architecture. The hotel is located just a few steps from the world wide famous Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Covered Bazaar. The hotel gets its name because of the roses in the garden. There is a wide range of roses that have been collected from all around Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Rose Garden Suites Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing