We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So warm and welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Ranked #53 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Innisfail, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So warm and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

After booking a couple of other hotels and having to cancel (free of charge) because I received no replies to my queries about certain facilities I found The Rose Garden. No sooner had I made a booking then I received an email from the sales manager to check to see if there was anything I needed!! Wonderful. This was just the beginning of the fantastic service we received. It was almost midnight by the time we arrived but the service manager, with excellent English, very patiently looked after is. After settling into our room we were able to enjoy a drink at the garden bar with an equally friendly, helpful bartender who spoke perfect English also.
The facilities at this hotel are truly lovely; the room, the garden bar and outdoor dining and breakfast area are all very welcome after (and before) traipsing the streets of Istanbul.
The location is excellently placed in the old Sutanamet area.

Room Tip: Our room was downstairs behind the restaurant and bar.. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Therese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    178
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
133
437
34
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Tucked away in the old district you will find a gem of a hotel. The staff is incredibly helpful and pleasant. The location is perfect for those wanting to see the old city. The price was reasonable and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice as well. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Qrizvi110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Rose Garden Suites are simply fantastic! We were a group of 7 and had to different suites, but both were immaculately clean and comfortable, and we all enjoyed our stay tremendously!

The location of the hotel is absolutely ideal to get to the major attractions like the Blue Mosque and Basilica Cistern, as well as Grand Bazaar and shopping areas.

Breakfast is equally impressive, with a massive range of different dishes and items to choose from - you will not go hungry here!

The main thing for us though was the genuinely warm and friendly atmosphere of the hotel and gardens itself, which was only added to by the helpfulness and kindness of the excellent staff. All staff were very helpful, especially Selcuk, Mehmet, Ulas, Murad, Bora, Ramazan and all the excellent breakfast staff.

This is an ideal hotel for all people, but is particularly well suited to families due to the friendly atmosphere. We would certainly recommend the suites, and wish to return in the near future!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sahand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

A beautiful stay with the family; this is our second time in Turkey and staying in the same chain, this time, we stayed in the Suites hotel; it was really comfortable and the staff were great. Easy to go to all the attractions and restaurant areas; value for money.

Room Tip: 1- Rooms are large and quit on any floor. 2- No noise from the A/Cs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this ideally situated hotel. The staff in particular were very professional. The breakfast had an array of traditional Turkish specialities, and Hamide, Ulaf and the rest of the team at breakfast did their best to ensure our needs were taken care of. Echoing the same view as some of the previous commenters, we would like to make a special mention of Ramazan the barman who really made a big difference to our stay. Ramazan was friendly, courteous and held an excellent command of English. He went out of his way to explain the local culture and customs of Istanbul and his insiders advice was invaluable to us.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nabila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
294 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was very good. The place is cozy and somewhat romantic. There are a lot of stairs to walk up and down when coming in and out of the hotel but Istanbul is all about walking. The location is very nice, minutes away from the tram, mosque, Haiga Sophia, and many other places to see. The street is very nice with several restaurants and cafe to enjoy an evening. I would recommend but get in shape first. Lots of walking here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at the Rose Garden for 3 nights from 23rd July `14 to 28th July `14. The room I was assigned at first was on the 3rd floor wand had low beams which felt a little Claustrofobic but when i asked for a differnt room was prompltly and kindly dealt with and only had to pay and extra 20 Euro per day for a better room. Everything about this Hotel is good, the service, the rooms, dealing with problems (we had a faulty fridge that leaked water all over the floor but it was dealt with promptly), the breakfast and the service. The front was exceptional in spending time helping us plan our visits and we were even we were given an Istanbul card to use for our stay. The breakfast waiter, whos English was perfect, was especailly kind.

Things to watch out for. Calls from the hotel are expensive so better not use the room phones. This Hoptel has no lifts and there are plenty of stairs. Also the location is on a hill so walking to the tram station is quite a hike so if you are not fit or have any knee problems i would advice against staying at this Hotel (sorry but just being real here).

If you are in reasonable codition and can manage lots of steps and steep hills, i cannot fault this Hotel and will stay there again.
Marc Simmons

Room Tip: Do not take a room at the top since it has low beams and has a feeling of being closed in. try to ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#54 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#44 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#22 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#17 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Sultan Tughra Hotel
#96 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Suites Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Property: Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayosofya Mahallesi Sehit Mehmet Pasa No:11/13, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#38 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#52 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Suites Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Garden Suites have only 15 luxury rooms with a unique design of Turkish architecture. The hotel is located just a few steps from the world wide famous Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Covered Bazaar. The hotel gets its name because of the roses in the garden. There is a wide range of roses that have been collected from all around Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Rose Garden Suites Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing