We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels Like Home”
Review of Blue Eye Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Eye Suites
Ranked #130 of 1,073 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Me and my friends, found this hotel from trip advisor and we spend three nights there. It's 15 minutes away from both Cemberlitas and Sultanahmet tram stations, but if you're first time in Istanbul you have to ask, to find your way there. Our suite was on second floor. It's very spacious, well equipped, clean and comfortable. Every morning we had a delicious breakfast. Everyone from the stuff was also very kind and the manager of hotel, Ali was very helpful with our stay there. Next from the hotel, there is also a mini market, which seemed very useful.
Blue Eye Suites is very close to Blue Mosque and Ayasofya by foot. We had a great time there and we definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who wants his/her time in Istanbul be unforgetable!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Blue Eye Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2012

The flooring is very poor. We were living below a Chinese family. We can hear their footsteps at night!! As a result, we are unable to sleep and get a proper rest. There was no person in charge of the house at night to speak to the Chinese family. Thus, we had to tolerate their footsteps and conversation the entire night.

Room Tip: Avoid this place and choose a normal hotel
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I found this gem via tripadvisor and so pleased to stay for the last two nights in Turkey.
The suite on the fourth floor was spacious, fully equipped, well ventilated, and clean.
The living room pull out bed was surprisingly comfortable.
It is located <10min normal pace walking distance to Blue Mosque, et al. Also ~7min from tram.
Must mention Ali who attempted in every ways to accommodate our needs!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank idgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We had a fantastic stay in "Blue eye suites" - a clean and comfortable appartment in the heart of the old town of Istanbul. Every morning we got a delicious breakfast and in the evening we went to the great restaurants in the neighbourhood or prepared our own food in the well equiped kitchen according to our mood. All questions we had were perfectly answered by our wonderful host Ali. We can recommend Blue eye suites to everybody who is looking for a home away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nora Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Really nice manager, decent location about 15 mins walk from the Hague Sophia etc, in a more residential, less touristy area. Decent accommodation. Would recommend. I'm now writing because trip advisor insists my review must be 200 characters long

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerryc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The Blue Eye Suites was excellent in all respects, but one. We were in the 3rd floor apartment in June and the air-conditioner in the kitchen/living room is underpowered for the large rooms with high ceilings, and spacious halls. It was uncomfortably warm into the late hours of the night. Ali, as usual was helpful, and got us a fan which allowed us to sleep comfortably. That said, I would return to the Blue Eye Suites even in the summer. The kitchen and living room with large couch which turns into a double bed is comfortable. Breakfast is prompt and has plenty of variety on a single plate, but breakfast does not vary from day to day. The bathroom is small, but adequate unless you believe that paying $100 Euros per night for a 1 bedroom apartment 15 minutes from the Blue Mosque spoils your rating as a bargain hunter. The apartment is easily comfortable for 4. It is in a great location with rooms overlooking Kadirga Park. The neighborhood is a slice of life of Istanbul with a nice, cheap Tea Room, kadirga Cay Bahcesi, adjacent to the Park, a small market is across the street, and a block away there is a neighborhood sports club where men play cards all day and into the night on the covered sidewalk. The streets feel very safe at least until around 11 at night. The Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are a 15 minute walk away and the Cemberlitas Tram Station and Grand Bazaar are 15 minute walk uphill. (If you are handicapped and older and do not exercise regularly do not try to walk the steep hill to the Cemberlitas Station and Grand Bazaar. The restaurants in the area have menus in English or pictures; the food is good and very reasonably priced. I particularly recommend Cesme, about 5 minutes away on the winding road to the Blue Mosque. The seafood restaurants at Kumkapi are a little more than 5 minutes easy walk away. Compared to the neighborhood restaurants they are expensive. Do not expect great seafood, but the outdoor seating on the pedestrian mall with musicians and strolling vendors offering a smoke from a hookah/ and the opportunity to buy a Ten gallon cowboy hat combinations is fun. It is filled with tourists but Turkish people like to go there too. The people in the shops in the neighborhood are very friendly, most tell you prices in English. Ali and Mehmet at the Blue Eye Suites are friendly and helpful. If you have a complicated request talk to Ali, whose English is good.

Room Tip: The steps are steep.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R___D169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My wife and I had a week in wonderful Istanbul made even more special by our stay at Blue Eye and particularly the outstanding service and advice offered by Ali. If there were gold awards given out in Istanbul for service (maybe there is?), Ali would surely be a front runner from advice on local restaurants (the Imren which is very close to Blue Eye - amazing but not on TA on its own) to things to do, how to get to places etc, etc - outstanding. Very close to all the high profile sights and the airport pick up was most welcome.

We were in room 101 which is in the basement area - plenty of room in the living/dining area with good air con - well appointed. The bedroom and bathroom were compact but serviceable. There was a little noise from the street and the water pipes but nothing unmanageable.

We are already planning our next trip to Istanbul and there is no doubt we would stay at Blue Eye again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#58 of 1,161 in Istanbul
137 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ayasofya Hotel
Ayasofya Hotel
#137 of 1,161 in Istanbul
246 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,161 in Istanbul
3,042 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Studio Suites
Tashkonak Studio Suites
#116 of 1,073 in Istanbul
94 reviews
Ottoman's Pearl Hotel
#170 of 1,073 in Istanbul
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Eye Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Eye Suites

Address: Kadirga Meydani caddesi Donus Sokak No 4 Kucuk Ayasofya, Istanbul 34000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 1,073 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £21 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Eye Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minute walk from the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace, Blue Eye Suites offers modern apartments with fully-equipped kitchens and air conditioning. All apartments are equipped with a private bathroom, satellite TV, and free Wi-Fi access. Guests can enjoy breakfast in the restaurant, or in the privacy of their own apartment. It is only a short stroll to little Hagia Sophia and the world famous Grand Bazaar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Eye Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing