We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Eye Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Eye Suites
Ranked #136 of 1,031 Istanbul B&B and Inns
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Blue Eye Suites was a wonderful place to stay while in Istanbul. Luckily we were picked up from the airport as we would never have found it - not named. The room was comfortable and clean - and warm. The staff were fantastic - so helpful. We had lots of questions and nothing was too much trouble for them. We would definitely recommend this accommodation to other travellers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    40
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
49
42
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Good value. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly and helpful. My single room was quite small, but satisfactory. Great location and close to tourist sites. The house is close to Little Haiga Sofia and about 5 minute walk to seawall/promenade. I particularly liked to walk along the seawall to/from park by Topkapi Place to start and end the day.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick, Kelowna, BC, Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didim, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel is in a great location and close to many of the great tourist attractions in Istanbul. Make sure you ask for directions for the flat way as we didn't learn this until our last day. It is a very steep hill to climb otherwise!!!
The suite we stayed in was comfortable and was cleaned on a daily basis. Breakfast was good.
The one thing I will remember the most is the friendly staff. They were really helpful and as we had a pram for our little one, they were always there to greet us at the door and help us with anything we needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 15Ela2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 10 days. We were very satisfied with this hotel. We got more than we bargained for. The hotel is small but very comfortable. We found a gem in istanbul. The location is great as mentioned in the title. It is very close to the blue mosque and other famous buildings in istanbul. The breakfast has everything you needed to start the day also the staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean. If we come back to Istanbul we will definitely pick this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yingyangchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roth, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Blue Eye Suite was the best choice I made! The staff was always very friendly and helpful, they really took care of their guests! The furnishing was beautiful and the rooms always clean! Furthermore the hotel has a good site from where you can get easily to the centre and a lot of other places. I'll definitely go back there! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirinesmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Loved this hotel from the moment i booked it. Next day received info about hotel and how to get there. Had a great,very clean room on first floor. Nothing to fault. Staff extremely friendly, and chatty. Exellent choice of cold and hot breakfast. Only coffee not the best. ;)
Location is very good,close to Blue Moscque. Enjoy Istanbul with Blue Eye Suites - is worth it

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DariusKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

i stayed here for five days alone.
i think i received much better service than the money i payed. the room i stayed was clean and wide for me.
staffs are friendly and helpful.
breakfast is good too. it s turkish breakfast with enough choices

it's true that it is hard to get there because it is not right in turistic place. but thanks to the place of it, i think i could see the real life of turkish people. and turistic places are not far from there. you can get to sultanahmet district on foot and it takes only about 10 minuate.

there's many small market, bakery, restaurants around there. and there are a small park too.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 혜련황
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,190 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Sultanahmet
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ada Hotel Istanbul
#14 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#11 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Eye Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Eye Suites

Property: Blue Eye Suites
Address: Kadirga Meydani caddesi Donus Sokak No 4 Kucuk Ayasofya, Istanbul 34000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Eye Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minute walk from the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace, Blue Eye Suites offers modern apartments with fully-equipped kitchens and air conditioning. All apartments are equipped with a private bathroom, satellite TV, and free Wi-Fi access. Guests can enjoy breakfast in the restaurant, or in the privacy of their own apartment. It is only a short stroll to little Hagia Sophia and the world famous Grand Bazaar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Eye Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing