We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with impeccable service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The House Hotel Bosphorus
Ranked #171 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I can't say enough about the staff at the House Hotel. Everyone that works there truly makes it their mission to make sure each guests needs are taken care of efficiently and effectively. The concierge helped us arrange transportation to and from the airport along with booking us reservations at local restaurants and clubs.

The hotel itself is located about 45 minutes from the airport and has beautiful views of the Bosphorus River and the Bosphorus Bridge which puts on a little light show at night. This is definitely one of the more expensive/trendy parts of town but the room rate was very reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

this stay over exceeded our expectations !! staff so welcoming , always ready to assist where they could !! <3 location perfect , and most definitely an overall 5 star rating !! thank you for the magical experience - will definitely see you again xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue_ellen277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I had the great opportunity to stay at this hotel with my wife during a recent trip to Istanbul. From the general manager to the front-line staff, everyone was wonderful and very willing to make our stay memorable. The service and attention to detail was impeccable, and the staff were marvelous and gracious.They were very willing to provide us with recommendations for sightseeing, and patient in answering our many questions regarding the history and culture of this beautiful country. The only regreat that I have is that I wasn't able to enjoy a longer stay in this wonderful country and at this beautiful establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Duane0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you value friendly helpful staff, great service, fantastic views, comfortable and beautifully designed rooms, there is no need to look any further than The House Hotel. It is ideally located in one of Istanbul's most fashionable and trendy spots. I would choose this hotel every time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a high standard. Just book one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Recommend by a friend, we booked the House Hotel for our entire 5 day stay in Turkey. Located in Ortakoy Turkey, the hotel is situated in a very chic area of Turkey. The streets are lined with restaurants, shops, and clubs with numerous floors for endless views of the Bosphorus. Before we arrived the hotel helped up with a VIP transfer service that I couldn't recommend more. We had two attendees waiting at our gate who ushered us through customs (right to the front of the line) where our driver was already waiting with our bags. The 5 star service didn't stop there. Every employee of this hotel was amazing and helpful. The front desk group helped us with every aspect of your stay. We found ourselves dealing with an employee named Metin for most of our needs. I truly can say he was hands down the best hotel employee I have ever come across. He made it his mission to make our stay painless. The rooms are spotless with 5 star amenities, with daily complementary wine or chocolates left by house keeping. Only negative I say about the room is the small square footage. Our stay also came with free daily breakfast, that rivaled a 5 star restaurant. There is also a high end restaurant attached to the Hotel with amazing views. I have stayed in many "boutique" hotels but The House Hotel Bosphours takes the cake.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the House Hotel Bosphorus for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend the hotel to others, particularly because of the outstanding service and great Bosphorus views.

Arrival - We booked private airport transfers through the hotel. It was 98 euros each way for a Mercedes E class transfer. We thought it was a bit pricey but the driver was very prompt and professional. Throughout our stay in Istanbul, we realized that the taxi and tour drivers we encountered were the angriest, most impatient drivers and yelled at everyone on the road. Therefore, it was nice that the hotel uses a professional, courteous transfer company. Upon arrival at the hotel, the staff was very friendly and provided a brief tour of the hotel and room.

Service - Impeccable. Throughout our stay, the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. They were happy to make reservations for us and provide recommendations. If we needed directions, they would even walk outside with us to point out the directions.

Rooms - We booked a suite overlooking the Bosphorus. It had a separate sitting room, bedroom area and two small balconies overlooking the Bosphorus and the Ortakoy Mosque. The rooms were clean with nice decor. The bathrooms were a bit small but clean and functional. They provided plenty of free bottled water in the room and had free wifi.

Location - The hotel is located next to many restaurants and bars in the Ortakoy neighborhood. A bit far from the tourist attractions in Old City (could be up to 45 minutes or so by taxi in traffic), but there were many restaurants and bars in the area. There is also an area next to the hotel with various jacket potato and waffle vendors, which are very popular in Ortakoy. The hotel is right next to the Ortakoy Mosque. The mosque (like other mosques through Turkey) has a call to prayer 5 times a day that is done over the loudspeaker. Because it was so close, the call to prayer would wake us up early in the morning each day. Also, we could hear the music until late into the night each night because there are some popular clubs nearby.

Breakfast - This was included in the room rate. While there was a good selection, we noticed there were flies buzzing around a lot of the food items. They also did have a menu that you could order additional items from, such as omelettes and waffles. We didn't think the food was that great, but it was on par with other places we stayed at in Turkey.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel. However, we did have issues with noise both from the clubs nearby and from the mosque that affected our sleep.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PradaLuggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Everything was perfect! Amazing location! Great staff and customer service! I would stay there again! Good value for your money! Very clean!
We arrived at this hotel a 150 year old house renovated into a very hip chic hotel! The staff as soon as we got there was amazing service! Very helpful, very prompt, very nice!
It's right in the bosphorus and for the price it was worth every penny and cheap compare to other hotels on bosphorus! The are Ortakoy it's location was fun with lots of choices of restaurants bar shopping in the middle of all the action!!!
We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aylinbe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Sisli
The House Hotel Nisantasi
The House Hotel Nisantasi
#163 of 1,163 in Istanbul
464 reviews
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#116 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#63 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,331 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#133 of 1,163 in Istanbul
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The House Hotel Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House Hotel Bosphorus

Address: Salhane Sokak No 1 | Ortakoy, Istanbul 34347, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £96 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The House Hotel Bosphorus 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The House Hotel Bosphorus is a landmark building built in late 19th century with magnificent views of the Bosphorus. Renovated by the internationally acclaimed design firm Autoban, the historical building has been transformed into a design boutique hotel. With its original features that have been restored, the Hotel combines historical glamour with contemporary design. The Ortakoy area where the Hotel is located is a lively area with restaurants, cafes and a wide range of stores. A few strokes away from The House Hotel Bosphorus is the landmark Ortakoy Mosque which is constructed on its own platform in the Bosphorus and offers almost 360 degree view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The House Hotel Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing