We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll come again!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbiye Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harbiye Residence
Ranked #435 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll come again!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in harbiye residence-it was the best choice of the accomodation place!!! The location is perfect, close to the shopping center, restaurants, walking distance to Taksim square. Public transport is very close. Hotel has nice clean comfortable rooms, the breakfast was so delicious!! All the staff was so friendly and polite and helped us so much! The owner of the hotel mr.Cavdarli carried about us and other guests-we are so thankful to him because in his hotel we felt ourselfes like at home!! The reception was doing his best to arrange our transfer, excursions and comfortable accomodation!!! Free tea/coffee during the day. If i ever come to Istanbul again-my choice will be Harbiye Residence!!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    33
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
22
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I attended a conference in Istanbul and my wife and I decided to extend our time there for a brief vacation. We vacillated a between staying in an up-scale hotel chain where we could expect quality services or a less expensive and possibly more interesting local hotel. By staying at the Harbiye Residence we really got the best of both worlds - up-scale room, affordable price and very attentive service. Our only minor issue was that the wireless was a little inconsistent. I would highly recommend the Harbiye Residence to anyone planning a stay in Istanbul!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmaybee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed here for three nights and after the first impression, being a little off-site, I have to say, it is a great hotel. Very friendly people, nice rooms and also a good breakfast. No alcoholic beverages available, but still you are welcome to bring your own beer and enjoy it in the lobby. You don´t see that a lot!. I recommend it with no doubts at all!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business whilst exhibiting at the nearby exhibition centre. Stayed in a deluxe room, couldn't fault the room or service received. Airport transfers were arranged with ease. Top class service. Will definitely return on the next trip to Istanbul.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank sandravane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by some friends and i’ve stayed 5 days which I enjoyed very much.The hotel location is in the heart of Istanbul,This means it is very close to all popular landmarks, popular places, shopping centers and many more. Additionally,the rooms are very comfortables and very spacious, morever all of them include a big kitchen area suitable to prepare all kind of meals. Also this hotel combines a very large sitting area where you can enjoy reading, have a drink, breakfast.Also a 24 hrs reception that i must admit were very kind and helpful . Generally I felt very well looked after and very welcome at this hotel just like at home.
Thanks a lot to Harbiye Residence for everything..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cigdem t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

There are many Hotel in istanbul but this hotel is different than others,because as long as i stay in this hotel i saw everytime a good smile on face of the staff that made me so happy and felt myself very well.i've stayed for 2 weeks in this hotel and they've helped me so much about the travelling to somewhere and in everything,which means they're very helpful,polite and friendly.

All rooms has a kitchen and utensils to cook something,also the rooms are cleaned each day carefully,there is Buffet-Breakfast until 11:00 in the morning that Turkish breakfast is definitely special.Moreover,hotel is the centre of istanbul that means you can go everywhere at short notice and populer taksim square just 15 mins by foot.

From now on this Hotel my the best favorite hotel..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Right after I've booked the hotel, they responded very soon and very politely. Although I haven't arrived there, I can strongly feel the good service of this hospital. I can't wait to stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eadwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#421 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Sisli
Gallery Residence
Gallery Residence
#328 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Sisli
Nisantasi My Residence
Nisantasi My Residence
#689 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Bentley by Molton Hotels
Bentley by Molton Hotels
#849 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Sisli
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#215 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Sisli
Arts Hotel Istanbul
Arts Hotel Istanbul
#305 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbiye Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbiye Residence

Property: Harbiye Residence
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Selbasi Sok. No 6 | Harbiye - Taksim, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #435 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbiye Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbiye Residence is located at the heart of the Istanbul city, one side close by just 5 minutes walking distance to the most famous Taksim Square and Istiklal Street which includes the most famous Pedestrian Street of Istanbul with lots of shopping places, art galleries, restaurants, pubs and bars. On other side has 5 minutes walking distance to the center of modern Istanbul, Nisantasi district which includes most popular high quality entertainment, shopping, national and international brands within walking distance also subway and Lutfu Kirdar (Istanbul) Congres Center.The comfortable and friendly atmosphere makes it a warm living place than a luxury hotel. Our friendly and experienced staff is ready to welcome you with simplicity and peace in your business and leisure travels in Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Harbiye Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing