We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice choice”
Review of Harbiye Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harbiye Residence
Ranked #486 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice choice”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel is very close to Taxim square (10' walking).Good price including a very satisfactory breakfast.Every day room cleaning and changing of towels and sheets.Kind staff.Comfort and well decorated room.Harbiye Residence is a good choice for a trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constance_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    33
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
22
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Perfect location,close to everywhr
dont have to catch any public transport u can walk all around,
Free breakfast, coffee and juice,
and cheap airport transport
friendly staff and adorable price

Thnks too everyone see u next time








Room Tip: Suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikoMutlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed for a week in February 2012 while doing in business in Istanbul, and couldn't have been more pleased. The staff were unfailingly kind and helpful, The room was spacious and airy with a big bank of windows that I could open if I chose to. I could control my own heat. (I don't like too much heat).I had internet access, as well as a microwave and refrigerator for snacks. The room was immaculate, as was the lobby and eating area. They put out a really nice breakfast every morning, which was included in the price. They arranged tours for me on my days off, and gave helpful directions and instructions for getting around. The area is ideal, just a short walk to the metro, and buses and taxis were plentiful There are a lots of shops, banks, restaurants along Cumhuriyet Caddesi. Yet the hotel is actually a few feet off of that major street, down a small side street (Selbasi Sok), so it was quiet and peaceful. I've recommended it to others, and look forward to staying there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in harbiye residence-it was the best choice of the accomodation place!!! The location is perfect, close to the shopping center, restaurants, walking distance to Taksim square. Public transport is very close. Hotel has nice clean comfortable rooms, the breakfast was so delicious!! All the staff was so friendly and polite and helped us so much! The owner of the hotel mr.Cavdarli carried about us and other guests-we are so thankful to him because in his hotel we felt ourselfes like at home!! The reception was doing his best to arrange our transfer, excursions and comfortable accomodation!!! Free tea/coffee during the day. If i ever come to Istanbul again-my choice will be Harbiye Residence!!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I attended a conference in Istanbul and my wife and I decided to extend our time there for a brief vacation. We vacillated a between staying in an up-scale hotel chain where we could expect quality services or a less expensive and possibly more interesting local hotel. By staying at the Harbiye Residence we really got the best of both worlds - up-scale room, affordable price and very attentive service. Our only minor issue was that the wireless was a little inconsistent. I would highly recommend the Harbiye Residence to anyone planning a stay in Istanbul!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmaybee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed here for three nights and after the first impression, being a little off-site, I have to say, it is a great hotel. Very friendly people, nice rooms and also a good breakfast. No alcoholic beverages available, but still you are welcome to bring your own beer and enjoy it in the lobby. You don´t see that a lot!. I recommend it with no doubts at all!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business whilst exhibiting at the nearby exhibition centre. Stayed in a deluxe room, couldn't fault the room or service received. Airport transfers were arranged with ease. Top class service. Will definitely return on the next trip to Istanbul.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank sandravane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#449 of 1,154 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Sisli
Nisantasi My Residence
Nisantasi My Residence
#620 of 1,154 in Istanbul
39 reviews
Sisli
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
#345 of 1,154 in Istanbul
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#181 of 1,154 in Istanbul
196 reviews
Sisli
Gallery Residence
Gallery Residence
#362 of 1,154 in Istanbul
116 reviews
Sisli
Blueway Hotel Historical
Blueway Hotel Historical
#636 of 1,154 in Istanbul
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbiye Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbiye Residence

Property: Harbiye Residence
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Selbasi Sok. No 6 | Harbiye - Taksim, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #486 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbiye Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbiye Residence is located at the heart of the Istanbul city, one side close by just 5 minutes walking distance to the most famous Taksim Square and Istiklal Street which includes the most famous Pedestrian Street of Istanbul with lots of shopping places, art galleries, restaurants, pubs and bars. On other side has 5 minutes walking distance to the center of modern Istanbul, Nisantasi district which includes most popular high quality entertainment, shopping, national and international brands within walking distance also subway and Lutfu Kirdar (Istanbul) Congres Center.The comfortable and friendly atmosphere makes it a warm living place than a luxury hotel. Our friendly and experienced staff is ready to welcome you with simplicity and peace in your business and leisure travels in Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Harbiye Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing