We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to stay with friendly, helpful staff”
Review of Harbiye Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbiye Residence
Ranked #463 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great base to stay with friendly, helpful staff”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed 9 nights while attending a conference at the nearby Istanbul Congress Center. Perfect location for the ICC with a short, direct walk to the venue. Hotel also proved to be convenient for touring Istanbul with close links to public transport.
The hotel does not pretend to be a 5 star anonymous chain hotel but is a perfect home base. Very clean, serviced daily, good sized bathroom, excellent breakfast. Kitchenette and table a bonus. Wifi generally good. Airport transfers worked well.
What made the hotel perfect was the friendliness and willingness of the staff to assist. Staff of all levels went out of their way to help, could not thank them enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy traveller S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    33
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
22
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Enjoyed our home away from home on our first trip to Turkey - Istanbul. As mentioned, not a luxurious hotel but very clean, modern and centrally located. Staff were attentive and we definitely loved our room on the top floor (6th) with a large balcony and a view of the sprawling city in front of us. A hop, skip and jump to the main street to bus services and a 10 minute walk to Taksim square. We especially like the fact that the flooring was not carpet in the room and the bathroom was a fair size as well. A great place to be used as home base for venturing tourists that want to have a comfortable, clean and safe bed at the end of the day!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laineynim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. Even though the hotel is not luxurious like many hotels in Istanbul, it was nice. The staff was very friendly. The day we arrived we had a dinner at one of the local restaurant within walking distance. The gentleman at the front desk was kind enough to walk us to the restaurant.

Since we were three adults we had a room on the top floor with a balcony. The room was spacious to accommodate three of us. The attractive part of the hotel is the staff.

We booked this hotel through Fastbook travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expat4ever1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Excellent service standards: rooms clean and spacious, breakfast basic but delicious and rich.
if you want to stay away from crowded touristic places, this is the best location perfect :10minutes walk from taksim square. 2mints to the closest metro station, that can take you 15 to 20 minutes to the touristic sites. groceries, supermarkets, shopping mall around
Excellent staff, helpful and courteous, they don't hesitate to give you the best service and provide you with valuable and required information( in Istanbul or somewhere else)
In two years I stayed 3times in Harbiye residence, and definitely it would be my only choice of I go back to turkey.
A big thanks to all managers &staff: Halit,Bashar, Emin, Ramazan and all the rest of the staff for their excellent service .
Thanks Halit for assisting for the trip to Cappadocia

Room Tip: Room with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Ended up staying 4 nights here because I enjoyed it so much. Close to Taksim (10 min walk). great and helpful staff, great Turkish breakfast. The room was very clean, spacious (I was in a room on level three) and very quiet being located just off the main road. Was a great find and exceptional value!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Massweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel is very close to Taxim square (10' walking).Good price including a very satisfactory breakfast.Every day room cleaning and changing of towels and sheets.Kind staff.Comfort and well decorated room.Harbiye Residence is a good choice for a trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constance_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Perfect location,close to everywhr
dont have to catch any public transport u can walk all around,
Free breakfast, coffee and juice,
and cheap airport transport
friendly staff and adorable price

Thnks too everyone see u next time








Room Tip: Suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikoMutlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#451 of 1,141 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Sisli
Nisantasi My Residence
Nisantasi My Residence
#651 of 1,141 in Istanbul
37 reviews
Sisli
Arts Hotel Istanbul
Arts Hotel Istanbul
#916 of 1,141 in Istanbul
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Bentley by Molton Hotels
Bentley by Molton Hotels
#938 of 1,141 in Istanbul
123 reviews
Sisli
Modus Hotel Istanbul
Modus Hotel Istanbul
#471 of 1,141 in Istanbul
38 reviews
Sisli
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
#327 of 1,141 in Istanbul
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbiye Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbiye Residence

Property: Harbiye Residence
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Selbasi Sok. No 6 | Harbiye - Taksim, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #463 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbiye Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbiye Residence is located at the heart of the Istanbul city, one side close by just 5 minutes walking distance to the most famous Taksim Square and Istiklal Street which includes the most famous Pedestrian Street of Istanbul with lots of shopping places, art galleries, restaurants, pubs and bars. On other side has 5 minutes walking distance to the center of modern Istanbul, Nisantasi district which includes most popular high quality entertainment, shopping, national and international brands within walking distance also subway and Lutfu Kirdar (Istanbul) Congres Center.The comfortable and friendly atmosphere makes it a warm living place than a luxury hotel. Our friendly and experienced staff is ready to welcome you with simplicity and peace in your business and leisure travels in Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Harbiye Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing