We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fraser Place Anthill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Ranked #40 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Germantown
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fraser Place Anthill”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

This isn't exactly a Hotel, more like service apartments.

Pros: 2 bedroom Premium apartment has a great view. One room with an attached bathroom, one more bathroom which is outside the 2nd room. Spacious, modern, very clean and chic. Fully equipped kitchen, with microwave, stove, oven, fridge, etc. Lap pool, sauna, steam room, gym, which is shared with the rest of the condo residents in the building. Grocery store downstairs which is convenient for stocking up on things. Taxi stand right outside.
Cons: Kitchen didn't have enough utensils, plates, cutlery. No ice maker in fridge, costs 10 lira every time you call for Ice from room service. This is located in Siscli, and isn't walking distance to any restaurants, bars, or major sights. Have to cab it everywhere. Plus the traffic in istanbul can be a a nightmare, and a lot of the cabbies don't want to come here during peak hours, unless you pay them double the fare.

Important tip! Watch out for the cabbies! I was there for 5 nights, and every day at least one guy would try and switch the notes you pay them with. For example you give them a 50 and they'll switch it with a 5 and claim you only paid them 5! Before handing them the money make sure you hold up the bill, show it to them, and say it's a 50.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vmadhvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that your friends and you enjoyed the product and the services we offer within the complex.

The grocery store "Carrefour Express", on the lobby level is definitely a fantastic option for our guests to enjoy. We are happy that you were able to stock up on essentials. Our property fitness centre and spa has gained the reputation as being one of the best in Istanbul and we are glad you had a delightful experience using this facility.

Our 2 bedroom apartment units come with crockery and cutlery for 4 persons. Should our guests request for additional sets, we will be more than happy to provide for the same.

I am also happy to inform you that the main business and shopping districts are only moments away using the new Dolmabahce and Kagithane tunnel access. Additionally, our guests are always very welcome to use our complimentary scheduled shuttle services to some main business and shopping districts of Istanbul.

We are extremely concerned about your feedback on the taxi drivers in the city. Your feedback has been passed to the Tourism Board personnel in our district. We recommend all our guests to take taxi's from the property taxi stand as we are in a better position to be able to track them in case of disputes.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    69
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
133
62
19
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My family ( 3 adults and 2 children) took a two bedroom suite and the rooms were great; well equipped kitchenette with dishwasher and washing machine, TV with DVD player. Having stayed at other Fraser suite facilities in other countries (Malaysia and Dubai) we were bit disappointed about the lack of a bathtub in one of the bathrooms since we were traveling with children who prefer baths to showers.

The restaurant was great, good variety of meals. On the evenings we opted to cook in we were able to do our shopping at the Carrefour express next to it. The spa facilities are to die for ..really great. My children also enjoyed using the entertainment room where at a small fee they were able to play playstation games. The kids room were okay though I didn't under stand the no kids over 7 years rule especially if the kids are siblings, you wouldn't expect the other to be left in the room by themselves. Generally the facilities are great.

The service at the reception was great..we had an incident in Turkey and they were really supportive in helping us get in touch with the necessary authorities etc. They were very polite and helped us in selecting suitable sightseeing sites including giving us Taxi instructions. The shuttle service was also very good going as far as Istinye Park a shopping mall which was about 45 minutes away.

The only downer for them was the room service; a bit slow (not sure if this was because of the size of the complex). It took awhile after making a call for them to respond and every once in a while we needed to call them severally to remind them. The rooms were a bit too warm and they were unable to adjust this on the basis of the temperatures being centrally controlled. These are the only areas I had issues with.

Otherwise, I had a lovely stay and I would definitely recommend this place for families.

Room Tip: City view rooms are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParveN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that your family and you enjoyed the product and the services we offer within the complex.

Unfortunately, we do hot have bath tubs in our units and we take your feedback to ensure that when we do refurbishment, we can include this in some of our units.

The Carrefour Express is definitely a fantastic option for our guests who prefer to make a quick meal in the apartments. We are happy that you were able to enjoy this facility available. Our Spa on property has gained much popularity within the city and we are glad you had a delightful experience.

Your kind appreciation for our Reception staff has been relayed to them for further encouragement.

You did face some room service issues, and I want to assure that we have addressed this appropriately with our Food & Beverage Manager.

The temperature controls in the units are adjustable and for the benefit of all on Tripadvisor, this can be controlled till 22 degree's during the winter months.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming your family and you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

POSITIVE:
Big suites with kitchen which are full equipped. Nice suites, with bedroom and living room, in both room it was TV with Dvd player, iPhone docking station, and amaizing view on Istanbul! Bathroom quite big, with a nice big shower! Every thing really modern and confortable. Breakfast with buffet, you can choose every thing, as well room service!-> Perfect nothing to complain!
The people on reception or at the breakfast are really helpfull and always kind!

NEGATIVE:
In the first step, you come in the suite and every thing looks perfect! In the 2nd step... You see the details:
The floor was sticky, possible not cleaned with water, but just with a Swiffer.
The couch was full with spots and bad smelling.
The carpenter on the floor in the living room was over and over with spots.
Sometimes on walls in the living room or bathroom you could see some big spots.
Under the couch I discovered a sock from the previous gast.:(
Some of the light bulb were defect, we hat to call some one to exchange it, it was not a problem, they came quickly to replace it!

All things cosidered its a nice Hotel! Nice view big rooms and a kind of luxury! I paid a special rate, so it was perfect, but I guess the standard rate are to high for what you get! Maybe I had a pitty and I got the worst and dirty room from all.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckySleven77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that you found our product to be satisfactory and top it all - you enjoyed the fantastic view of Istanbul from your apartment.

Your kind appreciation of our Reception & Breakfast staff has been duly passed on to them for further encouragement.

You did face some housekeeping issues, and I want to assure that we have addressed it appropriately with our Housekeeper. As you may read from other reviews on Tripadvisor, we have always maintained a very clean property and are proud of the upkeep of our apartments and facilities. We have however failed when you stayed with us and we will fix this.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

Amazing apartments, amazing view, wonderful service, spacious rooms, and adorable atmosphere! I would rate this place as a 6 stars hotel!!!! Most importantly is the services available. P.s. they talk v.good English !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohamadNajem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations in all aspects of our product and service offerings.

We appreciate that you rate us '6 stars"! This is a true testament to our continuous improvement initiatives.

We have been having on-going English language training for our staff and I am happy to know that you did find them very good at communicating in English. We will continue to improve and excel.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

It's a real five-star service apartment, fantastic option for families with kids. I stayed there with my wife and kid (3 years old) last mid-October for 3-4 nights and the stay was absolutely pleasant. The Carrefour Express in the ground floor serves all your daily needs abd the break-fast served by them was superb. The free shuttle service by them is very friendly and except for a couple of cab drivers (who tried taking us for a ride), the other cab drivers knew this place quite well. Special mention needs to done for the friendly and helpful staff at the reception. They would help us everytime with 'direction cards' written in Turkish for us to use them if we required them while out. Otherwise, we never faced any locational challenge as highlighted by few here. We stayed on the 48th floor and the view was amazing from our 1BHK apartment. The kitchen was neat and the bathroom was spic-n-span. Just close your eyes and choose Fraser Place, Anthill to stay in Istanbul. You'll not regret your decision. We didn't...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuhin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property.
We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and you were satisfied with our product and services.

Our Reception staff are available 24 hours a day to assist our guests with "directional cards" and hand written (in Turkish) notes if one wants to get to interesting places in Istanbul.
Your kind appreciation for our Reception staff has been relayed to them for further encouragement.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming your family and you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Didem Ozupek
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed here in May, and loved the 1-bed apartment for its spaciousness and the amazing view! Good value, really worthwhile. The breakfast was ok, but we had dinner there a few nights and this was really nice. The shuttle to Taksim and Sultanahmet came in handy too. As it's a fairly new hotel, a lot of taxi drivers don't know where it is so be sure to take the phone number of the hotel with you so they can speak to the driver in Turkish. Overall, it was clean, modern and stylish with very good and helpful staff. There are some useful shops in the complex too, such as a supermarket and pharmacy. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Can't beat a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McExpat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know of your comments about your stay in Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul.

We are more than happy to find out that we were able to exceed your expectations and you were satisfied with our services and quality overall . We appreciate your kind comments and would like to inform you that necessary action regarding the taxi will be taken immediately.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,

Didem Ozupek
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qateef, SA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I spent 6 nights in the hotel and I do not regret it. The responsiveness of the staff was very good. It is quite convenient to families. The suites are spacious and the kitchenette was well equipped. My first time to use a washing machine and they provided the washing soap. I liked the overall stay and I will repeat it with my family.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghazialqatari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know of your comments about your stay in Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul.

We are more than happy to find out that we were able to exceed your expectations and you were satisfied with our services and quality overall .

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,

Didem Ozupek
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#10 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,016 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#82 of 1,156 in Istanbul
592 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#7 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,009 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#49 of 1,156 in Istanbul
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Property: Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Incirlidede Cad. No 6 | Bomonti, Istanbul 34380, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#88 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#89 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#148 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upper floors of Anthill Residence complex in the Bomonti district of Istanbul, Fraser Place offers luxurious apartments with a fully equipped kitchen and stunning views of the Bosphorus. Taksim Square is just a 5-minute drive away. The apartments of Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul are decorated with modern furniture, oak wood flooring, and floor-to-ceiling windows. All apartments feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system with a flat-screen TV, a DVD player, and an iPod docking station. Guests of Fraser Place have access to all the facilities within the Anthill Residence Complex. These facilities include an indoor pool, an indoor ski slope, a tennis court, and a wellness centre. Antre Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You can enjoy fresh Mediterranean and international cuisines served in extensive varieties either indoors or alfresco on a daily basis. There is a selection of international restaurants available within the Anthill Residence Complex. Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul is a 15-minute drive from Istanbul's historic centre, where guests can visit Topkapi Palace, the Blue Mosque, and the Hagia Sophia Museum. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing