We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be Careful before booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Ranked #40 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Be Careful before booking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

The overall rating of the hotel is very good. The only problem I had was when booking the hotel. I booked for 2 bed 2 Bath, however when I arrived there I was surprised that the booking was for a 2 bed 1 bath only! The people at the reception claimed that my booking was for a city view apartment and it comes only with a 1 bath except for a few apartments and they are all reserved?! They offered me a 2 bed 2 bath but for an additional €60 per night. If course I agreed and paid the amount I really needed the second bathroom. I have doubt that the people have made this scenario to make me pay more money for the alternative room. I was there during the first 4 days of Ramadan and the hotel was almost empty. I'm sure that they had enough rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alabdelalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

We are indeed happy to note that you have overall rated our property as ‘Very Good’.

On property we have 2-bedroom apartments in the Deluxe category as well as the Premier category. Unfortunately, the option to have 1 bathroom / 2 bathrooms in the apartments cannot be reserved in advance (as you have mentioned) and a request can only be made at the time of check-in. This is mainly due to the limited inventory of apartments with 2 bathrooms.

During your stay, as all our 2-bedroom apartments in the Deluxe category with 2 bathrooms were fully booked, and the only option available at that time was to offer you the 2 bathrooms option in our Premier category. The Premier category of apartments have a far more superior view compared to the Deluxe category, and thus the extra fixed charge of €40 / night (not €60 / night as you have mentioned in your review).

Please do contact us directly, in case you would need clarification on the €40 / night charge versus the €60 / night as you have written. We would be happy to assist and clarify. Our email address is reservations.istanbul@frasershospitality.com

We endeavor to continuously improve and delight our guests, and your comments will further boost our confidence to do so.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,
Didem Ozupek
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    64
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
118
55
16
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very nice rooms being high the view is marveless but the attitude of the receiption and service people in annoying as they do not smile, please or thank you for anything. the location is very bad as you cannot walk outside the hotel at all as you are in the middle of a poor district and on a hill side near highways.

Room Tip: Tow bedroon appartment is good for four persons and any extra one over 6 years will be charged 54 Eu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AduFaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property.

We are indeed happy to note that you have enjoyed the apartments and the marvelous views they offer!

Our world renowned Fraser Hospitality gold-standard service attributes is to always smile and say thank you with pleasure! We have however failed to deliver this when you stayed with us. This has been addressed with the various teams on property and we can assure that you will see a marked difference when you return to stay with us. As you may read from other reviews on Tripadvisor, we have always had raving reviews about our staff and their attitude to serve from the heart.

We are happy to announce that the property surroundings (within Sisli) are slated for an upgrade and we are certain this will be completed soon.

The main business and shopping districts are only moments away from Fraser Place, using the new Dolmabahce and Kagithane tunnel access. Our property residents are welcome to use our complimentary scheduled shuttle services that ply to some of these districts.

We endeavor to continuously improve and delight our guests, and your comments will further boost our confidence to do so.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

This was my second trip back to this hotel. Stayed there two years ago when they just opened and now it is fully functional. Some taxi drivers still have difficulty finding the place so be prepared. We stayed at a two bedroom suite again and it is very nice. However, the garbage can in the bathroom was full of stuff as we checked in. The house keeping leaves a lot to be desired in general and the customer service is atrocious. The hanging lamps on top of the dining table are/were dangerously low so after hitting it umpteen time, finally one hit the other and it broke and shattered glass was all over the floor. When I mentioned it to the "Operations Manager", he promised it will be taken care of. Not only it was not taken care of it was not even cleaned properly and we had to walk with shoes after that incident. The only follow up was a nasty call from someone informing us that we will be charged something like 15 Euros for it. Another time we waited for the scheduled shuttle for about 30 minutes to go to Dolmebache Palace and the driver told us that there is a meeting there and the roads are blocked. Took a taxi there and there was no meeting and no road block. Very poor customer service. Will not stay there again and I do not recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property.

As a team, we are concerned about the overall experience that you and your friends faced. I want to assure you that we have taken your feedback very seriously.

Providing clean and comfortable apartments is a given, but we have failed when you stayed with us. This has been addressed with the Housekeeping & Engineering team's and we can assure that you will see a marked difference when you return to stay with us. As you may read from other reviews on Tripadvisor, we have always and will continue, to maintain a very clean property and are proud of the upkeep of our apartments and facilities.

Since the past couple of weeks, we have had localized protests within the city. As a precautionary measure, keeping in mind that the safety and security of our guests is of highest importance, we are not plying our scheduled shuttle services to routes that may have the slightest chance of being obstructed. We trust you appreciate our commitment to our guests.

And, I end with a Personal Tip - when taking a taxi to the property, mention - Bomonti, Sisli and a large percentage of drivers will get it right.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Dİdem Ozupek
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

(This was our second stay at a Fraser property - the first was in Seoul in February.) We stayed in a one bedroom city view for four weeks. The flat is spacious, modern, and comfortable and the view is spectacular. We really liked having a TV in the living room and bedroom. There is a little laundry closet with enough room to store suitcases and supplies. The bathroom is not very big, but the shower is large and there is a lot of storage space. For a long stay, the flat could have used a few more amenities like extra hangers and dishes (there were only 3 glasses). The bedroom got a bit hot at night and the air con does not go cooler than a set temperature. One of the reasons we picked Fraser Place was the gym. It is huge and has the latest Life Fitness cardio and weight machines (cardio machines have individual TVs), along with free weights, a stretching area, and much more. The building also has great amenities downstairs: market, bakery/ coffee shop, pharmacy, flower shop, convenience store, hair salon, spa, ATM, and two restaurants. We went to the market a lot and the bakery a few times (they have yummy cookies). There is also a bar on the top floor (54th floor) and 24 hour room service (we didn’t try room service). Now, here's the trade-off... The location is not very convenient for sightseeing. The closest metro is a 15 minute walk, which starts on a steep hill with lots of fast moving traffic and narrow/broken sidewalks. With the walk and metro, it takes 30 minutes to get to Taksim Square and one hour to get to the Sultanahmet area. There is a taxi stand outside the building, but the traffic in the city is so bad, that it would probably not save any time and cost more. The hotel also has a shuttle to a few locations in the city, but there are limited departure times. We decided to get in some extra exercise and take the metro to get around. The nearby residential neighborhood is safe (but busy) and has lots of bakeries, meat markets, and grocery stores. The Nisantasi neighborhood with City’s Shopping Mall, high end shops, and cafes is a 25 minute walk away (which starts with the steep hill). Fraser Place is a great option for a long-term stay if you want a comfortable serviced flat with great amenities and don’t mind the time it takes to get around.

If you would like to read about what we did in Istanbul, please visit our travel blog, www.latitudeb.com/istanbul/.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Lori & Michael,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay in Istanbul; I read the blog too :) Thanks for adding the property video in the blog!

We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations in all aspects of our product and service offerings.

Our mixed use development property offers fantastic options for our guests to enjoy and we are happy to know that you found these options to be diverse and relevant. Our world class fitness center is highly patronized and you have described it beautifully.

We have looked at the air conditioning issue you were faced with, and it was a localized error only in the apartment you stayed in. We have now gotten it fixed. Thank you for highlighting this to us.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us as part of your world tour. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed at Fraser Place for 2 nights on week long trip to Istanbul. The major driver was cost as our boutique hotel in Sultanahmet would have costed us twice to book for 7 nights than 5 nights. Fraser Place was much more reasonably priced. On top of that they upgraded us to their penthouse suite on arrival which was obviously amazing value considering we had only booked a 1 bedroom apartment.

Overall, I think it's a great option to stay - clean well appointed apartments, great facilities in the complex including a supermarket / spa / cafes etc. And it's not too far from Istiklal area either. We also thought their own restaurant downstairs was fantastic.

The only few negative /neutral points are: the service is completely impersonal. The concierge has got a very corporate feel to it. They will help you, assist you but not in a personal way. Not a bad thing necessarily. Every minor thing has an additional charge here - e.g., adaptors, shower caps (you can't get into the pool without one), etc. And it also seemed far away from the airport - took us more than an hour to get to the airport when the concierge advised us to expect about 30 min. And cost us way more than we expected. But may be that was just the traffic or taxi driver.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that you found our property to be great value for money, something that we strive to maintain.

It is satisfying to know that you enjoyed our on-site Antre Restaurant and the other world class facilities we have within the complex.

We are constantly improving the concierge services we provide to our guests. Trust you will return to stay with us to note marked improvements.

For the comfort of our guests, we provide value for money airport transfers and I would highly recommend (especially first time visitors) this service. Please do inquire about this service from our Reservations team via phone or email - reservations.istanbul@frasershospitality.com

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

Great place if you have a longer stay. Exciting view over the city (54 stories). Everything you need is in the compound: restaurants, Carrefour, fitness, spa, pool, indoor skiing, dry cleaner, hair dresser
Stylish apartments with good service

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mreckling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations in all aspects of our product and service offerings.

Our mixed use development offers fantastic options for our guests to enjoy and we are happy to know that you found these options to be diversified and relevant.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and found it extremely comfortable. Well furnished, quality fittings, large rooms & spotlessly clean with great service and excellent breakfast. Useful shuttle bus service, quiet rooms and stunning views across the city. Would definintely return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aj300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations in all aspects of our product and service offerings.

We endeavour to continuously improve and delight our guests, and your comments will further boost our confidence to do so.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#83 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#12 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#9 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Fraser Place Antasya Istanbul
#267 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Property: Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Incirlidede Cad. No 6 | Bomonti, Istanbul 34380, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#27 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#88 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#89 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#148 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upper floors of Anthill Residence complex in the Bomonti district of Istanbul, Fraser Place offers luxurious apartments with a fully equipped kitchen and stunning views of the Bosphorus. Taksim Square is just a 5-minute drive away. The apartments of Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul are decorated with modern furniture, oak wood flooring, and floor-to-ceiling windows. All apartments feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system with a flat-screen TV, a DVD player, and an iPod docking station. Guests of Fraser Place have access to all the facilities within the Anthill Residence Complex. These facilities include an indoor pool, an indoor ski slope, a tennis court, and a wellness centre. Antre Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You can enjoy fresh Mediterranean and international cuisines served in extensive varieties either indoors or alfresco on a daily basis. There is a selection of international restaurants available within the Anthill Residence Complex. Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul is a 15-minute drive from Istanbul's historic centre, where guests can visit Topkapi Palace, the Blue Mosque, and the Hagia Sophia Museum. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing