We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Ranked #30 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Two tower the suite start from the 40 floor very clean and modern nice for families the view is very butiful, taxi always available as nothing around to go by foot 3 restaurant and all what you need in the ground floor.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ma026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy that you had a memorable stay with us while in Istanbul. It is pleasing to know that you liked the elegant modern design of our apartments which also enjoy the most amazing views of the Bosphorus Straits and Golden Horn.

As mentioned by you, we do have a variety of dining options within the complex. Antre Restaurant – our all day dining restaurant serves a sumptuous buffet breakfast and a la carte Modern World Cuisine for lunch and dinner, open daily from 7am to 11pm. Sultanahmet Koftecisi – Istanbul’s traditional Kofte restaurant is open daily from 8am to midnight. Dilek Patisserie – Istanbul’s famous coffee / tea and pastry shop is open daily from 7am to midnight.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,
Didem Ozupek (Ms.)
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Dont bother to stay in a high end hotel chain when u can stay at the Fab Anthill Towers! Where else can u relax in a huge modern apartment with amazing views, then find a taxi outside and in 10-15 minutes and for no more than 15 turkish lira your at most of the wonderful sights in the city. On your return back after a day out you can have a swim, play some squash or even use the Skiing simulator! before taking a powerful hot shower, enjoy the night views and order room service, yep this is life at the Anthill towers, perfect for families.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hampsteadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy that you did have a memorable stay with us. It is pleasing to know that you liked the elegant modern design of our property which you have rightly described as Fab with the most amazing views. We do take a lot of pride in the up keep of our product and facilities to ensure a ‘true home way from home’ for our guests.

Our strategic central location suited you and we are happy to know that you were able to get around the city sights quickly. As a value add to all our guests, we do ply a complimentary daily scheduled shuttle service to some key business, shopping and touristic districts within Istanbul. We recommend that our guests use this service as much as possible.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,
Didem Ozupek (Ms.)
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I've been there in both 2012 and 2013 , excepting room service and the restaurant. Food is ok but the personal is not able to speak english well . For me , as a turkish speaker wasn't a problem but for my guests.

Room Tip: Choose higher levels , like me, floor 47 . I had an incredible view every morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleKevser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, General Manager at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed our modern world cuisine restaurant - Antre and our 24 hour room service offering while in residence with us.

Your feedback on our staffs English speaking skills is being taken very seriously. For the benefit of our readers and customers, we are excited to inform that we have enhanced our English training program since January 2014. We now have 2 sessions of training running consistently, 3 times a week. This enhancement has been appreciated by our staff for further development and we are hopeful it will boost their confidence to serve our customers better.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek (Ms.)
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The service at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul is superior. The personnel at reservation, front desk, bell, restaurant, room service, house keeping, and shuttle are well trained professionals, but what distinguished them is their sincerity while providing a top notch professional service. The apartments have a contemporary design and are comfortable, roomy, well designed, clean, and practical. They are equipped with all what might be needed and even special requests can be accommodated. The location is fairly central in Istanbul, Taxis are always available and reliable from the hotel and pretty much all taxi drivers know the hotel affectionately as Anthill from any where in Istanbul. Parking is also available at the hotel. Additionally, a shuttle service is available on a once or twice a day schedule to key historic and commercial locations. I recommend for families to chose the breakfast option when choosing room/apartment rates, it's a lot more convenient with good variety, omlet bar, excellent service, and reasonable rates.
Two towers make up the facility, each fifty+ stories high, and each has six elevators so you won't have to wait.
A convenient Carrefour is nicely located at the bottom of one of the towers right at the taxi drop-off.
Reservation can be made from their web site and special offers are available at different seasons/times. I recommend this facility for any family and I'm sure it's also suitable for individuals and groups. I certainly would stay there in my future visits to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AATFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy that we were able to make your stay memorable. Your special recognition for our employees will surely be communicated to them for further encouragement. It is satisfying to note that our continuous training programs are truly helping us achieve greater heights in professional customer service.

It is pleasing to know that you liked the elegant modern design of our property which you have rightly described as comfortable, roomy, clean and practical. We take a lot of pride in the up keep of our product and facilities to always ensure a ‘true home way from home’ for our guests.

Our strategic central location suited you and we are happy to know that you were able to get around the city quickly. As a value add, mentioned by you, we ply a complimentary daily scheduled shuttle service to some key business, shopping and touristic districts within Istanbul. We recommend that our guests use this service as much as possible.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,
Didem Ozupek (Ms.)
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel has an average amenities in a modern set up, travelers should take caution if you are checking in with more than 2 people. Their receptionist or rather their management policy during at check in counter would demand for all our passports like a police officer where they will definitely surely forced hotel guest to take additional rooms if you arrive with more than 2 guest.

It was a negative impression, me and my wife wanted to leave to transfer to another hotel but alas!!!. Unfortunately we did not have any choice but was told that since we paid for our rooms via credit card in booking.com where they will happily inform hotel guest that your money is not refundable. If you refused to pay for the additional rooms, this hotel will flatly refused to check you in. Trust me they would not care less about your condition whether you came on a 21 hour flight or a 2 minute ride by car! They spoke to me like a robot. I have never experienced this treatment at any hotel worldwide in my 30 years of travelling but of course only in Fraser Anthill - Istanbul where we were treated is a superb way of trying to squeeze every penny out of you. Yes, they will.

Shameful and pathetic service. They should try to increase sales by providing more value added service which would make us happier rather than to force tourist to purchase by using technical legality issue, such as safety?

Of course this hotel management thinks that customers were stupid enough to believe their story. After 45 minutes arguing over the counter we gave up but paid up huge additional cost in PROTEST !! We had no choice but stayed here for 2 weeks on December 2013. On the contrary, I am to be blamed for not paying attention on previous reviews written by other guest on trip advisor regarding this hotel where they faced similar incident.

To top it off, their rooms cupboard were dusty. I think it would be better for me to stop writing...otherwise... we are not seeking for apology or anything but merely wanted to share our experiences with readers.

Am I happy? Were we having a good time? Of course you knew the answer.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, make sure you don't exceed 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faiz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, General Manager at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely disappointed to read of your concerns and on behalf of myself and my team I would like to apologize for the shortfalls that have left you with a less than positive impression of our property.

We abide with all local laws and regulations and have earned certifications for our honest, truthful and most practical policies and procedures. As part of the law that requires us to submit visitor information to the local police, we have to register all guests to ensure an accurate reporting. Also, with accurate registration, this protects our guests with property purchased insurance and plays as a guide when a full property evacuation needs to be carried out. Again as part of the law, especially fire, safety and evacuation, we have put in place guidelines for the number of occupants allowed to stay in each of the apartment categories. You and your family were over the maximum limit and our staff did advise of alternatives, so as to ensure we accommodate all of you.

We trust you understand, the registration process is thus crucial and vital to us - just like it is to all reputed hospitality establishments. Safety and security of our guests and staff is of utmost importance and I trust one appreciates that we do bring this to life each and every day on property.

Thankfully your experiences are not indicative of the overwhelmingly positive reviews we routinely attract. However please be assured that all customer feedback whether negative or positive is accorded the same level of care, concern and consideration to ensure that our primary focus remains on delighting our guests.

I thank you once again for sharing your impressions of Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul and do look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you better on a future occasion.

Sincerely Fraser,

Tarun Kalra (Mr.)
General Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The hotel is very well designed. It offers the best view of the entire city. The apartments are well furnished and extremely elegantly designed. The sauna, swimming pool and other facilities are also top notch. Osamanbay is also just up the hill and serves as a quick retreat for a shopping delight. The location is generally central. At off peak hours you could reach sultahamet in about 15-20 mints max. Zorlu Center and Istiniye park are also nearby for a city the size of Istanbul.
Anyone staying there should try the baklava place located on the ground floor next to Carrefour.
The staff are extremely helpful and always willing to go one step ahead to make your stay memorable. A special mention to all the reception for the exception services provided.
The only thing that needs a bit of attention is the food. The restaurant leaves a bit to be desired.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wahab1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

It is pleasing to know that you liked the elegant modern design of our property and enjoyed the panoramic views that we have on offer. Additionally, we are thrilled you were able to use the extensive guest facilities within the complex.

Our strategic central location suited you and we are happy to know that you were able to get around the city quickly. For the benefit of our guests, we also ply a complimentary daily scheduled shuttle service to some key business and shopping districts within Istanbul.

Your appreciation for the staff, especially Reception has been duly conveyed to them for further encouragement.

Your feedback on the food and restaurant is appreciated and we will endeavor to improve our offerings and service quickly.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek (Ms.)
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is a first time for me in Fraser chain. The rooms are actually good size flats - very modern with all amenities so a small family could easily stay. There are a lot of amenities included, like gym, spa, swimming pool. The restaurant is average, nothing special. Shame that location is not so great, nothing around but hotel is full of things to do so you could stay in for a night.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank otoman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you found our high quality apartments to be spacious, comfortable and modern - with amenities that suited you. It is also pleasing to note that you were able to enjoy the world class facilities and services we have on offer within the complex.

The main “touristic” areas of Istanbul, as in the old city is about 6 kms from our property, using the new Dolmabahce and Kagithane tunnel access. The main business and shopping districts are also within close proximity of Fraser Place and our residents are welcome to use our complimentary scheduled shuttle services that ply to some of these areas.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek (Ms.)
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#79 of 1,163 in Istanbul
632 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#12 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,044 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#83 of 1,163 in Istanbul
146 reviews
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#57 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Incirlidede Cad. No 6 | Sisli, Bomonti, Istanbul 34380, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#22 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#87 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#88 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#147 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £61 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upper floors of Anthill Residence complex in the Bomonti district of Istanbul, Fraser Place offers luxurious apartments with a fully equipped kitchen and stunning views of the Bosphorus. Taksim Square is just a 5-minute drive away. The apartments of Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul are decorated with modern furniture, oak wood flooring, and floor-to-ceiling windows. All apartments feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system with a flat-screen TV, a DVD player, and an iPod docking station. Guests of Fraser Place have access to all the facilities within the Anthill Residence Complex. These facilities include an indoor pool, an indoor ski slope, a tennis court, and a wellness centre. Antre Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You can enjoy fresh Mediterranean and international cuisines served in extensive varieties either indoors or alfresco on a daily basis. There is a selection of international restaurants available within the Anthill Residence Complex. Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul is a 15-minute drive from Istanbul's historic centre, where guests can visit Topkapi Palace, the Blue Mosque, and the Hagia Sophia Museum. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing