We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Terrible”
Review of Taksim Line Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taksim Line Hotel
Ranked #405 of 1,063 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Tehran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So Terrible”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

it was a very bad hotel,with terrible and tiny rooms,without any good view.
Its breakfast was extremely bad and the milk which was served was expired and corrupted!
personnels behavior was bad and they were rude!

They charged also 2 bottles of entrance water which is all included in every hotels

just it location is good which is next beside Istiklal street and Taksim Square.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sanaz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    24
    17
    12
    18
See reviews for
17
24
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Taksim Life Hotel has a very convenient location right off Taksim Square where shuttle busses leave for both airports. The Sabihe Gokcen airport shuttle bus leaves every 30 minutes and costs 12 TL. The hotel has modern rooms with all facilities. We found that the sound isolation was quite good. At present there is no traffic behind the hotel as they are working on the road. Breakfast is good with some lovely home made marmelades. The only point of improvement for me would be the tea which is served from a big pot already prepared, therefore the tea is too black. The fitness is a bit small but in the end we did not even have time to use it because there is so much to do in Istanbul. What should be improved is that the reservation price was in Euros and that you have to pay upon arrival (although they have your creditcard details) in TL with their exchange rate which was obviously not as good as elsewhere. There are busses that go to other parts of the city from Taksim Square, or you can take the funicular down to the ferry port or tramway. Once you know how it works, the location is very convenient. Get an Istanbul card at the kiosk on the corner, they will also give you back your deposit upon departure when you give the card back.

Room Tip: We had room 401 (a twin) which was a very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjongman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

i stayed in this hotel for 5 nights during December and it was great small hotel with friendly staff (Haroun & Karim) they were really helpful. the hotel location is great and very close to taksim squar and Istiqlal street. but they dont have kettle and iron. i recommend this hotel if you are looking for low budget holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank love1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mersin, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I stayed in Taksim Life Hotel in Nov 2012. The hotel location was awesomeee, it is in Taksim where you can find everything you want; entertainment, restaurants, cafes, bars, shops....etc

The hotel is a small boutique hotel and decoration is very very nice and elegant, rooms are clean.

The staff was really helpful. It was very nice experienced to stay at Taksim Life Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elvan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel with my wife and twin babies in November 2012.(Room 101) Since we have 1 year old twins we need 2 baby cots for them (naturally). Both the time of booking and as well as a couple of days before entering the hotel, we specifically remind the baby cots. (I should not even need to do that). However, after check -in, we faced the shock of our lives (when we had access to the room). Instead of 2 baby co.ts, they spread 2 blankets on the floor and told us that we can make our babies sleep on them. The reservation was done months ago, and what was offered to us was certainly unacceptable. Hotel management did NOTHING. Nobody was interested with us. The attitude of the hotel was unbelievable; take it or leave it.
It was 11pm and unfortunately we had no choice but to accept this situation.
That night, my wife and I had to wait until the morning, because our babies were turning left and right (as every little baby) and were hitting their heads, legs or arms over the place. (and of course they were waking up crying continuously). The only reason that nothing happened to our children was my wife. She stayed awake all night.
In addition, our room did not have even extra blankets. It took 1 hour for the hotel to bring us extra blankets.
Also the hotel has an incredibly noisy location. I was even able to hear people talking (Passers-by the road) very clearly. Cars, busses, taxies, crowd etc… Noisiest hotel we ever stayed. It was impossible to sleep.
Breakfast was a complete fiasco. We were trying to have breakfast in cold weather on the ground floor (in front of the reception desk). (if you can find a table with for yourself). Also the breakfast is very poor in terms of content. I can easily say that, I had to make the worst breakfast of my life.
I certainly do not understand how this hotel has 4 stars. The service offered is no more than 2 stars.
We stayed at the Istanbul/Taksim area many times. I wrote many positive comments about other hotels but I have never encountered such a bad hotel. Do not choose this hotel if you are staying in Istanbul. Your holiday will be disgraced. It‘s a shame to spent a single cent for this hotel when there are many wonderful hotels around. Those who desire, I took lots of pictures of what we encountered. (for proof)
In summary, the location of the hotel is very bad, very noisy, poor breakfast, unbelievably bad customer relations and etc…
This hotel gives no value to customers.
If you care yourself and your vacation, stay away from this hotel. There are hundreds wonderful hotel in Taksim area. Choose one of them. Not this one.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank boramazhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2012

But very high quality and stylish boutique hotel. Rooms are spacious, open all the white man's house. Cleanliness are important. My room was cleaned and refreshed every day. Breakfast was awesome. The staff was very pleased. Never ever again think of lodging.Not forgetting the hammam and sauna and free both kullandırtıyorlar you feel that this is a special aroused. I have not had any difficulties or other lack of internet.

Room Tip: Try in the middle of the fun and peaceful as it appears in the pictures of the heart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NİSAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Very nice holiday for me. Next to Taksim Istiklal street. Very clean hotel. The staff are very involved and friendly. I would recommend for a holiday in the beautiful and high quality. Hotel staff thank you very much.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juliamccarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#461 of 1,154 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Life Plus Hotel
Taksim Life Plus Hotel
#982 of 1,154 in Istanbul
44 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#327 of 1,154 in Istanbul
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#134 of 1,154 in Istanbul
640 reviews
Beyoglu
Senator Hotel Taksim
Senator Hotel Taksim
#569 of 1,154 in Istanbul
136 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Park City Hotel
Taksim Park City Hotel
#1,006 of 1,154 in Istanbul
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksim Line Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksim Line Hotel

Property: Taksim Line Hotel
Address: Sehit Muhtar Cad. Ana Cesmesi Sok. No. 13 | Taksim Square, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #405 of 1,063 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Taksim Line Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taksim Line Hotel conveniently located in Taksim Square. Safe and comfort hotel with a very friendly staff. Taksim Line Hotel is freshly designed and renovated in an art deco style. 30 seconds to Istiklal Street(Istiklal Avenue) most famous avenue of Istanbul. Visited by millions of people daily. 45 seconds to subway/metro and transportation hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taksim Line Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing